Good Galant deal

Maroon5

On 6/20/2010 at 10:56 AM, Maroon5 said:

ya act tats the pt...the same price could alternatively get a lancer, latio. altis...good price for a distinctive car and Mit cars so much mod potentials hehe

i always thot u driving cl7R... :D

sad to say the galant has no mod potential.... i have tried asking around liao.... the only option is change engine... even want to put turbo also cannot [laugh]

nope... mine is the CL1.. lao pok car

  On 6/20/2010 at 10:58 AM, SeriousGuy said:

This car look fierce in front , by the way in the united states there are new galant , why mitsubishi doesn't import the new galant to singapore ?

the 3.6 galant? waste of time for me... if can afford 3.6L, the galant will not be the car i looking for... somemore it is ugly

Edited by Galantspeedz

On 6/20/2010 at 11:07 AM, Cerano said:

man i remember the galant. i had a 1.8 galant around 10yrs back? maybe more cant rmbr.... good times man...

yours is the supersaloon i guess...

On 6/20/2010 at 11:10 AM, Galantspeedz said:

yours is the supersaloon i guess...

cant rmbr

only rmbr the good times going up cameron highlands in it.

  On 6/20/2010 at 11:07 AM, Galantspeedz said:

the 3.6 galant? waste of time for me... if can afford 3.6L, the galant will not be the car i looking for... somemore it is ugly

not 3.6 it 3.8 ( just correcting you hope you don't mind :D )

there are also 2.4 litre version

if there are 2.4 litre version people in singapore will consider buying it .

Edited by SeriousGuy

On 6/20/2010 at 11:04 AM, Sky61 said:

usa galants are all left hand drive..

but mitsubishi can consider making a right hand drive ...

maybe in singapore the 8th generation galant sales never go up ...

On 6/20/2010 at 11:42 AM, SeriousGuy said:

ok 3.8 :D

i saw one in Malaysia before..... should be right hand drive too

On 6/20/2010 at 11:52 AM, Davidtkl said:

its a popular car here in its time.

but the current gen looks hideous:

damnit wat sh*t is this... [laugh]

On 6/20/2010 at 11:06 AM, Galantspeedz said:

sad to say the galant has no mod potential.... i have tried asking around liao.... the only option is change engine... even want to put turbo also cannot [laugh]

nope... mine is the CL1.. lao pok car

no bolt on turbo also..wat a waste! [bigcry]

hey i rem the CL1 fondly like i rem a certain yellow DC2 who used to b at OG hehe...timeless cars.. [thumbsup]

well the galant VR4 has some limited tuning potential, in aussie they are up to 250kw atw, the standard TD03 twins run out of puff at 1bar, twin garrett GT2560s or 2554Rs would do the trick. don't forget to upgrade the stock 390cc injectors to 450cc or 550cc...

u can check out www.clubvr4.com for some pointers..

On 6/20/2010 at 11:42 AM, SeriousGuy said:

if they would to consider that, then its better to bring the mitsu eclipse here then..and revive the GTOs

On 6/20/2010 at 3:16 PM, Sky61 said:

if they would to consider that, then its better to bring the mitsu eclipse here then..and revive the GTOs

if eclipse come to singapore , i think no one will buy it because the price is going to be similiar to lancer evolution X

Sorry for digging up an 'old' thread. I'm thinking of getting either of these 2 Galants:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...850&DL=1034

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...920&DL=1397

Prices seem reasonable for a mid size sedan that is 4-5 years old.

Is any of the owner of either of these 2 cars here?

How is the reliability and maintenance issues of a 4-5 years old Galant?

Any comments will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

On 6/20/2010 at 4:50 AM, Galantspeedz said:

saw one at a house in geylang quite some time ago...... but as i was only driving through i could not rem which house... then for next few weeks circle round that area but no sign of it liao.. it was parked in a house... looks like a VR4.. but that was few years back....

you just looking for excuse to drive around geylang isit? hahaha

both are dealers lor... how can the owner be here? hahaha

but for such cars... you better get your mechanic to do a proper check before handing money over...

Edited by Little_prince

On 9/26/2010 at 11:52 PM, Little_prince said:

you just looking for excuse to drive around geylang isit? hahaha

nbz early morning come shoot me.....

i got licence drive around geylang leh..... [:p]