Whats ur best invesment so far?

Fri13th

As above......for me is my 5 room HDB flat which i bought through HDB walk in selection in 2005 at Jurong west for 160K [inlove]

My neighbour recently sold it for around 460K [sunny] thats almost 300k in profit [drivingcar]

What about u guys?

Ermm your neighbour no need to buy another house meh?

And as someone put it, nowadays its sell high, buy high.

that is your unrealised gain :)

end of the day may be back to square 1.. sell high .. buy high too..

yah quite true but its better than buy at the price now and paying 3 times higher installment which i am paying....and it makes me feel gd when i know i made a good choice to buy it :wub:

25 years later your kid tell you...

"papa... i'm getting married but new 4rm hdb cost 2mil... can you borrow me some?"

same thing mah... never ending...

money move around.... either to government or developer.... but never to you.

unless you leave this place

Edited by Ngck

Ermm your neighbour no need to buy another house meh?

And as someone put it, nowadays its sell high, buy high.

my neighbours sold and pocket the cash and move in with their children.....300k can tahan quite long if dun anyhow spend [flowerface]

So long as you feel good about it.

But it echoes of a comment from some time back about looking at one's CPF balance and feeling rich.

It tells you that you're sitting on a massive paper profit, but have you actually gained anything relative to other people?

The yardstick of a rich man isn't how many zeroes he has in his bank account, but how much more he has compared to the rest of the population. Zimbabwe is flush with "millionaires" grocery shopping with stacks of money but are they really rich?

Edited by Macrosszero

"Good" returns from property are only considered good when you own two properties at any one time.

If you only have one, and you have to find new place or downgrade in order to benefit from selling, then it's not exactly that profitable.

Sorry to burst your bubble.

As above......for me is my 5 room HDB flat which i bought through HDB walk in selection in 2005 at Jurong west for 160K [inlove]

My neighbour recently sold it for around 460K [sunny] thats almost 300k in profit [drivingcar]

What about u guys?

My best investment is Gold.

Started buying in 2002......you can go check how many hundred percent gain I have made....

My Family...

Let's keep it to things that are tangible and measurable la....

Otherwise, people will come in with things like my dog, my Iphone, my education, etc, etc....

25 years later your kid tell you...

"papa... i'm getting married but new 4rm hdb cost 2mil... can you borrow me some?"

same thing mah... never ending...

money move around.... either to government or developer.... but never to you.

unless you leave this place

When I was young, I asked my dad why he din buy a 5 room flat which cost only $60K+ (in Tampines year 1985)..

I think when my childen grown up will ask me why I din buy a condo which is "only $1M". By the time they are buying will be more than $2M?

When I was young, I asked my dad why he din buy a 5 room flat which cost only $60K+ (in Tampines year 1985)..

I think when my childen grown up will ask me why I din buy a condo which is "only $1M". By the time they are buying will be more than $2M?

This is why it is better not to have kids...

Then you won't have all this problem

Let's keep it to things that are tangible and measurable la....

Otherwise, people will come in with things like my dog, my Iphone, my education, etc, etc....

Sorry, but you no specify mah.... [:p]

btw. dog, my Iphone are liabilities....not investments.... [:p]

For me....the 2 clubs I purchased.....profit not realised yet, but sitting on $200k