Texas Fried Chicken is back in Singapore!!

Berncsp76

Just to side track a little.. I remembered the lady in the previous Texas Fried Chicken TVC was hot!!!

is it Fann ??

Extract from Sunday Times, 13 June.

Fans of Texas Fried Chicken, which was here in the late 1980's, can rejoice.

The chain relaunched with an outlet at the Singapore Expo on Wednesday, 9 June.

Take a bite of the Original or Spicy Fried Chicken ($7.40 for a two piece combo) or the Mexicana Burger - a sandwich of chicken fillet, cheese onion and nachos ($7.40 for a combo).

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1036612/1/.html

Can't wait to go this week to try! I also wan my A&W back here!!! [laugh]

I can't believe that model who was in the Texas Fried Chicken ad way back when I was still in Secondary School (when it was still around) has been used on that card! I still remember her face!

Edited by Porker

PLease bring A & W BACK!!!!!!!! [laugh]

I guess they will never come back...

there's a few at malaysia lol....so no choice...wana eat then go there???

[laugh] [laugh]

I can't believe that model who was in the Texas Fried Chicken ad way back when I was still in Secondary School (when it was still around) has been used on that card! I still remember her face!

Is it the model they use on their TVC as well?

tried, but the taste seems gone compared to back in the 80s.. somehow something is lacking..

maybe in the 80s, everyone was still young and hv not tasted anything better...? [:p][:p]

When I were still a little boy, all these ang mo fast food look so big. A&W burgers can filled up my stomach, and just one KFC drumstick for dinner.

nowadays, need few portions then enough. Even McDonald hotcakes is strinking.

So who is growing? me bigger or the food smaller.

Oh ya, anyone remember there's also another fried chicken outlet at Chinatown area named Dallas? I went there close to 1 yr ago. The chicken quite nice and juicy...but recently I passed by the same place I think it was gone...Anyone knows have they moved to another different location? [rolleyes]

IT'S LUNCH TIME!!!!! [:p][:p]

Nice meh? One of the worse burger that I've taken and made me waited for >30mins...Not surprised that it is now gone [laugh].

Regards,

So the verdict is Texas chicken is so so only?

I took Texas this morning. ummm....bring back old memory leh. The taste is still unique compared with KFC. The price is steep given the quantity and size of servicing. How to describe hor, the spicy fired chicken has a kind of minty after taste which you don't find in KFC. Perhaps it is just my taste buds [laugh] .

The fries looked burnt to me. In fact, I feedback to the Floor Manager that they need to improve on their fries.

Not tempting enough to lure me. Better food in JB.

Regards.

Just tried Texas at Expo,......a set meal of 02pc spicy chicken, 01 biscuit, 01 mashed potato & iced milo. The chicken was piping hot maybe becos i went at 11plus, I was the only customer. It was spicy & juicy unlike those frm KFC. Just had KFC a couple of days ago & I hav promise myself, no more KFC. Its either popeye or texas for fast food chicken frm nw. KFC is really [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

The best chicken i had ever consumed was at Mdm wong. Last time got one auntie fry chicken wings outside the toilet. the best i had. lucky my wife can almost fry the same taste out. The best chicken wing is at Mdm wong