Texas Fried Chicken is back in Singapore!!

Berncsp76

mash potato in powder form is true. Add water and blend is also true...but there need to be a skill to it.

As for the sauce, I don't think it's just packet form and just heat it up.

Last time was 1981 brudder...

does anyone happened to know the operating hour of the texas at expo ? tried to find everywhere but cannot find... wonder if they have breakfast ?

My personal take:-

1. KFC - still the best, but I hate their promo tactic, kind like a cheat... got coupon, no coupon, price almost the same

2. Armold - chicken fresh but tasteless, skin too crispy and tasteless/ smell-less too.

3. Popeye - Both T1 and Flyer, tried, same, fried till dark and dry. Smell-less and tasteless.

4. A&W - Will never go for their fried chicken.

KFC original recipe still the best!

Same me still prefer the KFC orginal taste... but their meat got a stale frig taste as its super frozen...

A&W other than their floats... rest is waste of time... i just had a meal in KL... and it re-affirm why A&W failed...

Popeye when it first started in T1... its was heavenly... but recently the chicken got so small and the taste become tasteless... cost cutting measure?

End of day... Ke Ai Chicken in Clementi still the best... love it from then till now...

you just did it for me

after following this thread I had this funny feeling of missing a certain brand of chicken wings. It wasn't KFC or Arnold's, nor even Yamachan in Japan.

I almost forgot there's Ke Ai chicken! They were quite a hit last time weren't they?

The 可爱鸡 is quite power. Used to love their fried spring chicken and chicken wings.

Also like the KFC Original. But sense that most folks prefer the Crispy version.

Now also want to eat also cannot eat.

Such foods on my ban list already.

BTW, you want to Taiwan and back liow ah?

Haha yeah must watch our diet too...dun wana become "supersized me!" [laugh]

hee not yet leh, the trip is only in late October...think will be cooling during that time, can go to those onsen yeah? I think Nantou has it. Oh ya thanks bro for the links and the email...read briefly and will come up with itenary. You help me see see if can anot ok?

woops OOT liao. Hehe [laugh]

October so long sial. actually, not really lah, I got one trip

end Sept. Not to Taiwan, elsewhere. Let me know, but if F&E you really have to bring along

map and directions, don't like Gadgeter call me from Taipei asking how to take train to

Wu Fen Pu, tell him liow, still go believe a small boy, then end up sala station,

call me again how to go back. [laugh] [laugh]

Haha yeah must watch our diet too...dun wana become "supersized me!" [laugh]

hee not yet leh, the trip is only in late October...think will be cooling during that time, can go to those onsen yeah? I think Nantou has it. Oh ya thanks bro for the links and the email...read briefly and will come up with itenary. You help me see see if can anot ok?

woops OOT liao. Hehe [laugh]

hmm..seems most of us here prefer KFC over Texas previously...perhaps is the nostalgia feeling that those fastfood outlets from the 80's are coming back with a vengence and those F&B big boys are cashing it on this? but seriously I hope they can give KFC a run for their money by improving the standards of their food, from what our bros here mentioned here... :blink:

But really sad -_- to see Wendy's 2nd branch at Wheelock Place kena flooded after only opened for...3 days? by the way I have yet to try the one at Shenton Way though.. [cool]

Oh ya, anyone remember there's also another fried chicken outlet at Chinatown area named Dallas? I went there close to 1 yr ago. The chicken quite nice and juicy...but recently I passed by the same place I think it was gone...Anyone knows have they moved to another different location? [rolleyes]

IT'S LUNCH TIME!!!!! [:p][:p]

post-51509-1276748946_thumb.jpg

post-51509-1276748961_thumb.jpg

post-51509-1276748973_thumb.jpg

post-51509-1276748990_thumb.jpg

Dallas has shifted its location to here

Dallas Chicken & Ribs

Add: 1 Selegie Rd #02-06/07 PoMo Centre

Tel: (65) 63371557

As for Wendy's, I went to the Shenton Way branch late last year to try the burgers n fried chicken. After having it, i regretted not listening to my friend going to Carl's Jr for burgers instead.... [laugh]

Their fried chicken tasted quite normal to me also

Dallas Chicken at Paradiz Centre is good..last time at China Town forget the street name

very very tender...

Buffet i think weekeday also got liaoz..$10+ my last visit few months back got this buffet

v solid chicken

Edited by Freestylers09

Wendy's burgers also normal la. nothing to shout also.

Orchard branch change to WETdy's burgers liao [laugh][laugh]

tried the one at expo some weeks back...my order is as follows: popeyes, kfc, texas.

the sides jus dun make it for me...chicken normal..popeyes is juicer.

I don't remember seeing Texas Fried Chicken when I was in Dallas Texas.

I was about try at S'pore Expo, but thankfully, with all these feedback and the photos, I wont spend a cent..

Heng ah, you pple tried. Thanks alot