OPC fine?

Bugts

Whatever reason we give like forget, overlook, system down, watever valid reason, still have to pay $500 min. So the cost for the excuse is $500 after appeal. Forgot... you pay $500.. then you remember.... Still forget.. then either double or $5k high court.

Don't be so sure lah, I forget , gave my reasons and paid 200 bucks

helo, me too gana the 2nd time for (2days).. I now super panic how much i will be fine.. So did report urself on the 2nd times? Any appeal ltr to them?

Due to my busy schedule, i have also forgotten the 2nd time. What Doraemarc say was true. Sometimes work pressure really makes a person forgetful. Now what i have to do now?

1) Write in to surrender myself first or

2) Wait for the summon to mail in then appeal?

*My first offence was also due to my work. Will it work if i use back the same reason as in work?

1st offence: $200

Pls advice. :(

must u repay the rebates?

No need to back pay but pro-rate the remaining period. So if your car has 84 months left (7 years), this means 17000 x 84/120... 15000 if it's new OPC scheme...

Edited by Tjkbeluga

my friend did fine before long long time when using that coupon paper, he got fine couple of time , it like 100 or 500 , cant remember. but just take it as a lesson learnt , $500 / $20 = 25 times of usage

I've never cheat before at all during the paper era. Never-never try to beat or play around with the system as you will be the only one to be blame if they never give a chance.

Hey do you still have the fines issue ticket? Can email to me? KNN they tell me minimum is $500 after appeal.

Bro, next time if really forget to buy elicence, die die also cannot report to them, they will thanks for your honest mistake too bad still they will fine you. I was once that did not report and escape the fine, damn luckly.

As for Normal Plate Drivers who are always complaining and finding fault with OPCs.... We all know you normal platters are also guilty of other offences... never pay parking coupons...cheat on the parking coupons timing... (A cheat is a cheat)... illegal parkings... road hoggings... reckless driving... drink driving... and the list goes on... YOU KNOW IT AND WE KNOW IT... so stop complaining...instead contribute with answers and experience to help others. If you still want to complain, go open another thread and get your plans backfired...(We've seen these all too many times before) we don't need contribution from you guys. Be adults please.

That said, So anyone has experience to share with the e-day license fine amount? especially 3rd timers.

I was under the assumption that all, OPC and normal plate, drivers do that - some risk not putting a valid coupon, some 'steal' couple of minutes ...

Just that as and when I tio caught, ... I just pay up lor ...

I find it pointless to appeal/pursue against a verdict that originates from my own wrongdoing.

Edited by Branteo

I had colleagues driving "normal Car" who come up to me and said, "you know what, you really made the right choice to buy an OPC, I should have done the same, pay so much and now my car just sitting in the carpark because driving to town to work is such a hassle."

Anyway I thtink the term "Normal Car" is playing with people's mind, meaning anything else is "abnormal" car.........

I am driving a 'normal plate' ride, as opposed to an OPC - simply for the sheer fact that I do not wish to revolve my schedule around timing restrictions and/or hassle (however minimal) of purchasing day-coupons.

Don't have to think / worry over unnecessary matters.

That's just me.

P.S. I have nothing against OPC drivers/owners. Just that we all have differing opinions, and make different decisions.

exactly my point. Wadever OPC drivers do wrong, normal plate also does. so normal plates...dun think you are the nice guys here. As bad as we are, you guys are the same... as good as we are, you guys are the same. simple~

and as for those cheaters, regardless of opc or not... you do it intentionally... u know tat ure taking the risks...so pay and dun complain.

Those with honest mistakes...try to appeal... maybe it'll just work. and still, am looking for bros with experience to share.

eh you bloody dork....you already got one warning....so tread carefully.....dun assume we all black plates cheat hor....the incidences of OPCs are more obvious and worse still CHEATING a larger sum from the gahmen...so tun tok kok

Hi bros, gotten my fair share of trouble with Eday License.

1st Time: waived off because i went down lta to declare right the very next day.

2nd time: forgot to buy because way too busy with wedding preparations... got the letter...appealed through email...went down to see officer......and got the $500 composition fine... (Wedding gift from LTA i guess... :-/)

3rd time: just kena....rushing to settle buying house issues at HDB... and letter comes again. this time i think no point appealing already la...just send in driver's particulars and wait for the summon.... anyone 3rd timer and already got your summon before? do share with me through PM or here so i can save up enough and prepare what might come next.We all know the up to 5k summon thingy. hell...we don't even need to discuss that here in the forums when it's clearly stated in LTA's website. What we do need to know is the rough exact amount.

Maybe with all the sharing of experience of getting these ""wonderful"summons, we can help other fellow OPC drivers who UNINTENTIONALLY commit the offence, to prepare for what might come for them?

As for OPC E-day License Cheaters.... No need to say much lah... Justice will catch up to them... like the saying.. in the game police and thief...police will always win in the end.

As for Normal Plate Drivers who are always complaining and finding fault with OPCs.... We all know you normal platters are also guilty of other offences... never pay parking coupons...cheat on the parking coupons timing... (A cheat is a cheat)... illegal parkings... road hoggings... reckless driving... drink driving... and the list goes on... YOU KNOW IT AND WE KNOW IT... so stop complaining...instead contribute with answers and experience to help others. If you still want to complain, go open another thread and get your plans backfired...(We've seen these all too many times before) we don't need contribution from you guys. Be adults please.

That said, So anyone has experience to share with the e-day license fine amount? especially 3rd timers.

I guess you have to prepare min $5K fine. After 3 offences you have to seriously consider whether OPC suit you anymore.

Why people keep giving excuses instead of opting for a REAL change

With a title like this, many ppl here will be wondering, does this fourmer here wants to suay another.

No ...not really. But take a good look at yourself.

Done anything lately, that you knew you should not have done?

Did it once but gave an excuse for it. Did it a second time and made another excuse and so forth?

No seriously....why did you behave in such a way when you knew that you will just be giving another excuse for another flaw that you displayed?

It is just that ppl won't want to change....or is it so?

Remember a movie where there was an alien force, so bent on destroying mankind simply becos man won't want to change for the better?

It was at the point that man had lost all hope for staying alive that he decided that he HAD to change or die.

So he changed ...and for good...but that is in the movie.

It might not be true in the real life context becos many would rather die or be killed than to change.

But to effect a change, man have to be put to such an extent, that he eithier he/she change or don't exist at all.

So in simple words...if anyone here knew he/she had a problem becos he/she won't want to change.

DON"T EXIST! :D