Minicooper Neutral Newbie June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 A bad example of a driver's behavior Click on the link as I tried and failed to have this video embedded. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 I guess that BMW driver would go crazy if come driving in this part of the world, he'll think everyone wants a piece of his ass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 On 6/12/2010 at 1:53 AM, Minicooper said: A bad example of a driver's behavior Click on the link as I tried and failed to have this video embedded. You're referring to the BMW driver, right? Yup, he's a douche. Speaking as a Bimmer owner myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 I think he is worried terrorist is following him. Most likely he is a super rich guy, so just want to be sure that he is not being followed! Onemore thing is that the narrow road really not safe to follow so close as one mistake by the bmw guy, the rear car may not stop in time or swerve into oncoming car! Bmw is concerned about the safety of himself and the car behind him that's all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 On 6/12/2010 at 1:53 AM, Minicooper said: A bad example of a driver's behavior Click on the link as I tried and failed to have this video embedded. lol the s--t box comment was funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 actually the bmw guy was quite polite to get the mazda driver to go first....you will never see such a situation in singapore and yes the road is narrow and only 2 ways...so the bmw guy got irritated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 Post before liao!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 Actually why the mazda didn't overtake the BMW guy when he slowed down so much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 The BMW guy is a real idiot! Lidat also cannot ah?! Kenna here or in Malaysia B-roads see he still dare to pull over and behave lidat anot?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 On 6/13/2010 at 9:15 AM, Caravan said: Actually why the mazda didn't overtake the BMW guy when he slowed down so much? he wants to play with the "BMW" guy mah... youtube poster also no angel lah.... chicken s--t... only dare to post on youtube.... like those stupid stompers.... on site dun dare to voice out... only know how to post on stomp and kao peh kao bu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 (edited) On 6/13/2010 at 9:15 AM, Caravan said: Actually why the mazda didn't overtake the BMW guy when he slowed down so much? Simply because it's not safe to immediately chiong and overtake on a dual carriageway if the car in front suddenly stops. There could be multiple reasons for the car stopping - e.g. an injured/dead animal (or person!) lying across the road or a pothole/road defect, fallen tree, etc. etc. that you may not be able to see from behind. So always better to slow down gradually behind the stopped car (not come to a sudden stop) with signal on, then try to negotiate round the stopped car and see what's going on. If all clear, then overtake lor. So the Mz3 didn't immediately swerve out and overtake, and that was the right thing. But even if he'd gradually tried to go around the BMW, the prick inside the Bimmer would've come out and started swearing at him anyway. No way around that. The BMW driver is a genuine, certified 100% lau-pok, rude, selfish, idiotic driver. There was not much wrong with what the Mz3 did, since he gave ample space. I've been in this sort of situation on Malaysian roads many times at similar, or even higher speeds. Luckily most people in Malaysia know how to drive. And the CMI drivers up North are also often those luxury makes. For e.g. some years back, when I was driving my track-prepped WRX, a friend in an STI and I were returning from the Sepang circuit. We were doing speeds of up to 240 km/hr on the NS e'way (yes, I was slightly younger and a lot more foolish then - but the road was quite empty and my car was fully track-ready and on ZR rubbers). No issues at all until a M'sian registered E-class Merc decided he owned the road. He tried to block us repeatedly, but simply couldn't. After we'd both passed him, we outpaced him very quickly (even though he was doing something like 170-180 kph but couldn't reach higher speeds quickly enough). However, we had to slow down eventually because of the usual road works (you know, "Lencongan", "Kurangan laju" and "Pandu Cermat", etc.) where the road would suddenly narrow from 3-lanes to one lane. The Merc of course caught up with us, then decided to do the most bone-headed, dangerous thing I've seen in my life - he actually used the partially paved road marked with the orange cones to overtake us and swerve in front. Clearly his ego and his balls >>>>> his brains. Too bad neither his car nor his skills could cash the cheque his ego wrote because once the obstruction cleared, we quickly overtook him and left him far behind again. Edited June 13, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 Haha! Nice story bro! The Merc guy probably had the same mentality as the BM guy in the video. Except that he's in bolehland and he knows that if he were to pull a stunt lidat, it's 50/50 byebye Merc for him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 Just wondering, a full options 335i in the US would cost less than the lowest option 318i in Singapore, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 (edited) On 6/13/2010 at 1:34 PM, Throttle2 said: Just wondering, a full options 335i in the US would cost less than the lowest option 318i in Singapore, right? Oh, fer sure. BMW 335i Coupe from USA (source: http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Content/Veh...3qKgWlJFNE/mY=) starting at US$42,650 = about $60,000 SGD. A fully specced one is going to cost a little more, but not prohibitively so. BMW 318i Coupe from Sgcarmart from PML = SGD $162,800. (The 335i Coupe from Sgcarmart costs SGD$237,000 from a PI and $282,000 from PML.) So, basically, a fully-loaded 335i in the US costs less than a new Subaru Impreza (non-turbo) here in sunny Singapore. We (car-enthusiasts) are so screwed over here. Edited June 13, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 On 6/13/2010 at 1:55 PM, Turboflat4 said: Oh, fer sure. BMW 335i Coupe from USA (source: http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Content/Veh...3qKgWlJFNE/mY=) starting at US$42,650 = about $60,000 SGD. A fully specced one is going to cost a little more, but not prohibitively so. BMW 318i Coupe from Sgcarmart from PML = SGD $162,800. (The 335i Coupe from Sgcarmart costs SGD$237,000 from a PI and $282,000 from PML.) So, basically, a fully-loaded 335i in the US costs less than a new Subaru Impreza (non-turbo) here in sunny Singapore. We (car-enthusiasts) are so screwed over here. ooooh....We're basically supercar owners if in the US of A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched June 13, 2010 Share June 13, 2010 i think someone posted this video before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 14, 2010 Share June 14, 2010 On 6/13/2010 at 2:09 PM, Throttle2 said: ooooh....We're basically supercar owners if in the US of A. Haha, now then you know. The standard continental cars cost like Porsches. The Jap cars cost like Continentals. But, what to do? Singapore too small to support that many cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 14, 2010 Share June 14, 2010 On 6/13/2010 at 9:15 AM, Caravan said: Actually why the mazda didn't overtake the BMW guy when he slowed down so much? Maybe he curi ayam, and he thought the PI was following him for evidence. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...