My favourite canned foods

Cootie-Monster

I like the fried dace & 5 spiced pork cube...

Recent bought a can of yucky yeo's curry chicken... CMI A lot of bones!!

I use to eat this with porridge and fermented beancurd in bottle...

58.177.236.933471067882518847.jpg

but now more health conscious stop eating them already as they are high in sodium...but once a while will indulge in it and this wan too.. [rolleyes]

4916250133061.jpg

The Fish good for porridge.

Stewed pork good for fried bee Boon.

Edited by Tohto

My favourite canned food is those canned tuna in water. Drain off the water, add some seasoning and eat with lettuce if I have no time to prepare a meal.

Still need seasoning?

The ultimate (and free) canned food (only liked that spiced pork cubes):

attachicon.gifpost-5810-1254914263.jpg

This one once the sadines touch the No 4, the smell will stay there [:/][:/]

Agreed that the best is the spiced pork cube.

Edited by Tohto

Add mayo. Tuna is quite bland. Or depending what added flavour you choose to buy.

I always get the ones in oil... I will just drain the oil and pack a chunk into a piece of bread... Usually it would still be rather oily so must eat fast... If not the oil will soak through the bread...

Or I didn't drain enuff?

Still need seasoning?

I usually buy the one in plain water. So its quite bland. Just got to add my own salt and pepper before eating. Sometimes I mix it with spinach and make tuna patties.

This one once the sadines touch the No 4, the smell will stay there [:/][:/]

Agreed that the best is the spiced pork cube.

Yup... Still remember the fishy sardines...

I like the fried dace & 5 spiced pork cube...

yes for porridge or instant noodle [laugh]

1143519802.jpg

yes for porridge or instant noodle [laugh]

nah ..... for spice pork cubes, nothing except Narcissus will do [:p]

post-1137-0-25229900-1412062545_thumb.jpg

plain porridge and this = heaven

The generation x y z confirm don't know how to appreciate [:)]

but seriously all these canned food eat once in a while can lah, salt content super high

This thread so long nobody mention Calmex.

bro, calmex hardly considered canned food lor [sweatdrop]

Edited by Othello

nah ..... for spice pork cubes, nothing except Narcissus will do [:p]

attachicon.gifDSC03455-LouMaZi-Fried-Rice-Spice-Pork-Cube_1682x1274-1024x775.jpg

plain porridge and this = heaven

The generation x y z confirm don't know how to appreciate [:)]

but seriously all these canned food eat once in a while can lah, salt content super high

bro, calmex hardly considered canned food lor [sweatdrop]

Favorite ma, of course something I don't get to eat often enough. You don't like meh?

another favourite --> this + bee hoon ..... ahhhhhhh :wub:

post-1137-0-94827700-1412063206.jpg

Favorite ma, of course something I don't get to eat often enough. You don't like meh?

this one WHO don't like ??? Me love deep deep [laugh][laugh][laugh]

post-1137-0-87417100-1412063299.jpg

canned sardines must go for those ang mo ones in olive oil. paired with toast, super !! YUM !! dip bread in the oil *slurp*

Avoid the tomato ones, spoil the taste.

as some bro has pointed, sardine is actually a damn nutritious fish. I also try to find fresh/frozen but in vain

Wah lan, abalone so juicy! Narcissus brand stuff of course I like, and my mum's Ter kah beehoon is good lor.

our mum's ter kah bee hoon is always the best, any michelin star also no fight [flowerface]

Edited by Othello

Yeo's curry chicken no longer nice. The Amocan brand sold in NTUC is nicer.