Come on in if you are into cheap engine oils...

Ken4555

Alpine is getting too cocky by selling their parts wh such high mark up.

Now i start to use oem parts or i buy orig chevy parts direct fm gm spore.

Recently chng shocks wh oem parts in jb. Much cheaper.

Timing belt i might do in jb also.

I did not even service once with AM..........from the time I collect the car till now...............I told them they can keep the warranty............... [laugh] [laugh]

when want go makan???........... [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

I did not even service once with AM..........from the time I collect the car till now...............I told them they can keep the warranty............... [laugh] [laugh]

when want go makan???........... [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Long ago i did try AD n big ws n was always disappointed. Well now i wont waste my time.

Makan u suggest n i see free wil join. I prefer weekday day time better.

Another reason is WARRANTY.

most of the time...........from my last few cars............by the time we need warranty.............it was over.........and if we need warranty within that 3 years...........most time the car is a problem............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Long ago i did try AD n big ws n was always disappointed. Well now i wont waste my time.

Makan u suggest n i see free wil join. I prefer weekday day time better.

Ok i arrange.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

post-122551-1359625879_thumb.jpg

NTUC xtra at amk selling c-----e 5w40 at 26.90

C@rlube 5w40 @ $26.90 with Free Demon Instant Shine.....is available @ All Fairprice Xtra outlets....

Never go for cheap Engine Oil, they might be recycled. Problems like oil sludge build up over period of time, you won't know neither you will feel it as a driver. Walk into any workshop, any mechanics will warn you so. Many drained away engine oil are collected by refinery to be recycled.

When you can afford to pump petrol, please afford to buy good engine OIL. Don't let your engine 'drink' recycled oil ...

oil_sludge.jpg

Edited by Neocguang

Never go for cheap Engine Oil, they might be recycled. Problems like oil sludge build up over period of time, you won't know neither you will feel it as a driver. Walk into any workshop, any mechanics will warn you so. Many drained away engine oil are collected by refinery to be recycled.

When you can afford to pump petrol, please afford to buy good engine OIL. Don't let your engine 'drink' recycled oil ...

I agree and never use cheap oil.

Thats why I always use CL and pay at least 24.90.

Thanks for warning us

So which brand is recycled oil?

could be caused by cheap oil such as c-- ---e?

its best not to use too cheap EO

Quite right!

I pay at least $24.90 for my oil.

I never use cheap oils.

Thanks for warning us

So which brand is recycled oil?

Those cheap cheap ones lor.

Anyway, cheap or ex, they use recycled de we also dun know rite? :wacko: