Guide on watching World Cup on the Internet

Ticklish8

If u can get RCTI, u can get Globe TV. Just try to get the sound and hazy picture first. After clicking on the signal, THEN u adjust the antenna slowly. Avoid windy area, no need long antenna.

I have given up on the internet for matches, too much lagging. Went back to the old times and dug out those indoor amplified antenna. Connect it to the TV and I get decent quality for free to air RCTI channel. I am staying at Eunos 5th floor. Much much better. [thumbsup]

Went down Tesco Bukit Indah this morning. Made a mistake the antenna cost RM12.90 ($5.60).

Screenshot from Global TV yesterday and the antenna. Bought 2 for my colleague

post-31960-1276574319_thumb.jpg

post-31960-1276574325_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ticklish8

Sometime going back to the basic and old technology give us back our freedom.

Get wire up and we are at others mercy.

Thats the reality of life.

Sometime going back to the basic and old technology give us back our freedom.

Get wire up and we are at others mercy.

Thats the reality of life.

No, the reality is that we've never had our freedom. If we were permitted to have satellite dishes, a right even our immediate Northern neighbours enjoy, we would have complete freedom from cable providers. The fact remains that satellites have been illegalised by our nanny-state gahmen for very specific reasons of their own. And as a nice fringe benefit, they also get to benefit from the cable monopoly (or cartel, since there are now two "competing" behemoths).

Big brother is big business.

I have given up on the internet for matches, too much lagging. Went back to the old times and dug out those indoor amplified antenna. Connect it to the TV and I get decent quality for free to air RCTI channel. I am staying at Eunos 5th floor. Much much better. [thumbsup]

ya man, last nite match was got too much lag that it is impossible to watch....

No, the reality is that we've never had our freedom. If we were permitted to have satellite dishes, a right even our immediate Northern neighbours enjoy, we would have complete freedom from cable providers. The fact remains that satellites have been illegalised by our nanny-state gahmen for very specific reasons of their own. And as a nice fringe benefit, they also get to benefit from the cable monopoly (or cartel, since there are now two "competing" behemoths).

Big brother is big business.

Now we all become "bad boy" liao by providing all these lobang...... [:p]:ph34r:

If u can get RCTI, u can get Globe TV. Just try to get the sound and hazy picture first. After clicking on the signal, THEN u adjust the antenna slowly. Avoid windy area, no need long antenna.

Where's Globe TV from bro? I search around tonight. Be it internet or good old antenna, anything is better than getting rip off. Fark Stinktel and Starfark.

RCT! and Globe TV are Indonesia Channel

Global TV is Indonesian channel, the feed is near RCTI. There is 3 Indonesian channel. When u lock in the Global TV, most probably u can see only the blue icon on the left top most screen. Most of the picture hazy. Dont worry. Lock it first. Then u adjust the antenna accordingly.

My maid expert at these, she told me "Bapak that one SCTV", that one Global TV, that one RCTI, that how I lock the signal. Once you lock in the signal, then you need to position the antenna strategically. Have to trial n error, usually take her 30 sec to 1 minutes to get it right. Surprisingly my Global TV more stable than RCTI. RCTI a bit shadow.

Fyi also, using the antenna - RTM2 good, TV3, NTV7, TV8, TV9 all excellent picture. Global TV n RCTI (good, watchable as you can see from the picture I posted)

SCTV 679Mhz

Global 759Mhz

RCTI 647Mhz

Edited by Ticklish8

Global TV is Indonesian channel, the feed is near RCTI. There is 3 Indonesian channel. When u lock in the Global TV, most probably u can see only the blue icon on the left top most screen. Most of the picture hazy. Dont worry. Lock it first. Then u adjust the antenna accordingly.

My maid expert at these, she told me "Bapak that one SCTV", that one Global TV, that one RCTI, that how I lock the signal. Once you lock in the signal, then you need to position the antenna strategically. Have to trial n error, usually take her 30 sec to 1 minutes to get it right. Surprisingly my Global TV more stable than RCTI. RCTI a bit shadow.

SCTV 679Mhz

Global 759Mhz

RCTI 647Mhz

thanks for the frequency. i just cannot lock on to RTM, think my antenna is only UHF

Dear bros, heading out now to Mustafa/Sim Lim. Any lobang (from Sim Lim) for the antenna/any special sort to buy? Want a backup to Internet. Thanks in advance.

Hi bros,

any reccommendation to get those antenna and how much???

So far I have been using 2 antenna. One bought from Giant Tampoi, the other from Tesco Bukit Indah. Both good for Globe TV and RCTI. No booster, no need plug to electrical circuit.

The challenge is to get the signal.....

1) First you need to lock the signal first.

SCTV 679Mhz

Global 759Mhz

RCTI 647Mhz

2) After doing the first, I can tell you the picture quality is horrible. Can't see anything. Only then you adjust the antenna accordingly. This take a bit of skill. U have to adjust the antenna facing the direction of Batam. Initially my maid use a nail cutter just plug to one of the antenna to stabilise the signal. Then I realise, u dont have to pull the antenna that long, as long as it facing certain direction, the picture quality improve. Trial n error. Oh i forget, once the RCTI picture is good, the Globe TV reception will be good too.

3) Bro staying in the East should get good signal. Central like Clementi should be good. My fren staying in Woodlands n me Sembawang also not bad.

Edited by Ticklish8

Footy acknowledged the problems faced by global audience viewing through their feeds and has since resolved the issue. They have also linked for tonight's match...es for easy access to their platform.

http://www.footyfire.com/2010/06/watch-new...medium=facebook

http://www.footyfire.com/2010/06/watch-ivo...medium=facebook

http://www.footyfire.com/2010/06/watch-bra...medium=facebook