Ah_nam Neutral Newbie September 24, 2012 Author Share September 24, 2012 hi i have create http://blacklist2ndcardealerssingapore.wordpress.com/ to compile all BAD car dealers. if u have photo and proof, pls email me the full story as well. [email protected] thanks + safe drive. Hi, This is the blog that i created years back..pls help me to add it in... http://www.carbizz.blogspot.sg/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Warthog Clutched September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Keep it up. We need to shame bad dealers and their practises. But I "admire" your perserverance. I hope Car Bizz will defend themselves, otherwise silence means admission of guilt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_nam Neutral Newbie October 13, 2012 Author Share October 13, 2012 Hahaha...Well its good to let others know what the tricks that some of the dealers can do. Since there is not much we can do, prevention will be a better option. By the way, since that incident i have changed 2 cars liao..its really looooong time ago..hahahaha...They are still in business so i wish them all the best! Keep it up. We need to shame bad dealers and their practises. But I "admire" your perserverance. I hope Car Bizz will defend themselves, otherwise silence means admission of guilt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 13, 2012 Share October 13, 2012 Hahaha...Well its good to let others know what the tricks that some of the dealers can do. Since there is not much we can do, prevention will be a better option. By the way, since that incident i have changed 2 cars liao..its really looooong time ago..hahahaha...They are still in business so i wish them all the best! Bro.. I ot a bit.. Your bodykit really swee la.. You really did up your Fit/JAzz nicely.. [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwiktime Neutral Newbie October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 With the Lemon Law now you can complain to CASE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_nam Neutral Newbie January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 Haiz... Owner of Car bizz.... http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...commentsPage=22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Hmm.... Poor thing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 there are two sides in a coin it depends fr which side u r looking at Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Hmm.... Poor thing.... U can visit him in hospital. Dun bring hard food. Only liquids he drink wh straw cos his jaw broken n wired shut. Bring some girly mags fr him to read at night but wait he horny try to move his hand fron katong to geylang pain cos fingers broken. Aiyah no point visit him like that. Just leave him by himself. He sud b ok in a couple of months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Wait a minute, do you mean the reported Kenny Lim is the son CarBizz owner? I remember he got dyed color hair, very beng look. Haiz... Owner of Car bizz.... http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...commentsPage=22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMbliss88 Neutral Newbie October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Beware of Carbizz at commonwealth would like to share my bad experience buying a second hand car from carbizz in 2011. carbizz is run by Sam (father) and Kenny (his son). i bought a pre owned merc from them in 2011. mileage on car was about 40+ km. Problems faced: a) after taking delivery, realised car steering has creaking sound. now i realised why they turned up the music when i test drove the car. Lesson learnt - turn off the music and listen for funny noises. the best is to get a trained mechanic to test drive for you. b) outside workshop later informed that the wear and tear on the car couldnt be for a car of 40+ k mileage. they have doctored the mileage. i learnt from another workshop that a prospective buyer of a car (merc slk) from carbizz found out from c&c that the actual mileage was more than 200,000 km when the mileage shown was only 90,000+ km. c) carbizz didnt give me the metal key for the merc spare key d) there were illegal mods on the car that carbizz didnt highlight. bros and sis out there, this is a major issue as if you bought a car with illegal mod, you will be stucked with the issue and may have to incur costs to fix the problem. the illegal mod was the exhaust. sigh .... e) their ad stated got certain features such as parktronics that were not present on car. unfortunately, i didnt check carefully. sigh -- my fault my advice to any potential buyer of second hand cars is: a) do a search online of the reputation of the car dealer first. dont get carried away and buy or sell immediately. my advice is to avoid carbizz like the plague. carbizz is unscrupulous and the worst car dealer i know. b) if you are buying an expensive conti car, send the car to YOUR workshop to get your mechanic to give their comments. from my "bad experience", i got to know a number of very good mechanics who would provide good advice on the problems. some of these mechanics will do the inspection foc as they would like to build goodwill so that you can patronise them later. the mechanic should also advise you if the car has illegal mods. if you have a workshop to send to, simply send to STA for inspection. This little effort will save you a lot of trouble later. c) if agent car, ie car from authorised dealers, call the authorised dealer and check the mileage as of last service date. this will allow you to check if the mileage has been altered. hope this helps as dun wish others to go through the bad experience i had gone thru. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Beware of Carbizz at commonwealth would like to share my bad experience buying a second hand car from carbizz in 2011. carbizz is run by Sam (father) and Kenny (his son). i bought a pre owned merc from them in 2011. mileage on car was about 40+ km. Problems faced: a) after taking delivery, realised car steering has creaking sound. now i realised why they turned up the music when i test drove the car. Lesson learnt - turn off the music and listen for funny noises. the best is to get a trained mechanic to test drive for you. b) outside workshop later informed that the wear and tear on the car couldnt be for a car of 40+ k mileage. they have doctored the mileage. i learnt from another workshop that a prospective buyer of a car (merc slk) from carbizz found out from c&c that the actual mileage was more than 200,000 km when the mileage shown was only 90,000+ km. c) carbizz didnt give me the metal key for the merc spare key d) there were illegal mods on the car that carbizz didnt highlight. bros and sis out there, this is a major issue as if you bought a car with illegal mod, you will be stucked with the issue and may have to incur costs to fix the problem. the illegal mod was the exhaust. sigh .... e) their ad stated got certain features such as parktronics that were not present on car. unfortunately, i didnt check carefully. sigh -- my fault my advice to any potential buyer of second hand cars is: a) do a search online of the reputation of the car dealer first. dont get carried away and buy or sell immediately. my advice is to avoid carbizz like the plague. carbizz is unscrupulous and the worst car dealer i know. b) if you are buying an expensive conti car, send the car to YOUR workshop to get your mechanic to give their comments. from my "bad experience", i got to know a number of very good mechanics who would provide good advice on the problems. some of these mechanics will do the inspection foc as they would like to build goodwill so that you can patronise them later. the mechanic should also advise you if the car has illegal mods. if you have a workshop to send to, simply send to STA for inspection. This little effort will save you a lot of trouble later. c) if agent car, ie car from authorised dealers, call the authorised dealer and check the mileage as of last service date. this will allow you to check if the mileage has been altered. hope this helps as dun wish others to go through the bad experience i had gone thru. cheers From all the reports here, I have yet to see anybody recommend STA... AA seems to be the way to go, or failing that your own trusted mechanic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CactusChong Neutral Newbie November 1, 2013 Share November 1, 2013 now their business like do until very big leh. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?DL=2113 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_nam Neutral Newbie November 19, 2013 Author Share November 19, 2013 Wow!! Some things never change! Still have the cheek to call me to remove the posting... Beware of Carbizz at commonwealth would like to share my bad experience buying a second hand car from carbizz in 2011. carbizz is run by Sam (father) and Kenny (his son). i bought a pre owned merc from them in 2011. mileage on car was about 40+ km. Problems faced: a) after taking delivery, realised car steering has creaking sound. now i realised why they turned up the music when i test drove the car. Lesson learnt - turn off the music and listen for funny noises. the best is to get a trained mechanic to test drive for you. b) outside workshop later informed that the wear and tear on the car couldnt be for a car of 40+ k mileage. they have doctored the mileage. i learnt from another workshop that a prospective buyer of a car (merc slk) from carbizz found out from c&c that the actual mileage was more than 200,000 km when the mileage shown was only 90,000+ km. c) carbizz didnt give me the metal key for the merc spare key d) there were illegal mods on the car that carbizz didnt highlight. bros and sis out there, this is a major issue as if you bought a car with illegal mod, you will be stucked with the issue and may have to incur costs to fix the problem. the illegal mod was the exhaust. sigh .... e) their ad stated got certain features such as parktronics that were not present on car. unfortunately, i didnt check carefully. sigh -- my fault my advice to any potential buyer of second hand cars is: a) do a search online of the reputation of the car dealer first. dont get carried away and buy or sell immediately. my advice is to avoid carbizz like the plague. carbizz is unscrupulous and the worst car dealer i know. b) if you are buying an expensive conti car, send the car to YOUR workshop to get your mechanic to give their comments. from my "bad experience", i got to know a number of very good mechanics who would provide good advice on the problems. some of these mechanics will do the inspection foc as they would like to build goodwill so that you can patronise them later. the mechanic should also advise you if the car has illegal mods. if you have a workshop to send to, simply send to STA for inspection. This little effort will save you a lot of trouble later. c) if agent car, ie car from authorised dealers, call the authorised dealer and check the mileage as of last service date. this will allow you to check if the mileage has been altered. hope this helps as dun wish others to go through the bad experience i had gone thru. cheers Ya... All big cars leh... Doing very well... Hahahaha now their business like do until very big leh. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?DL=2113 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 20, 2013 Share November 20, 2013 Wow!! Some things never change! Still have the cheek to call me to remove the posting... Ya... All big cars leh... Doing very well... Hahahaha stand firm bro if you have nothing to fear..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vokl118 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2013 Share November 27, 2013 I recently traded in my car for a used car at BW (not BMW, it is www.bw.com.sg) and I retained my car registration number. The salesguy told me the transfer fee is $1350, I thought nothing of it and everything was transacted. When the LTA invoice finally arrived it was only for $1300. I called the salesguy and asked him why I was charged $50 more. His reply was $50 was for the physical plate. This is daylight robbery, if i had known they were going to charge me $50 i could have used back my old plate (since I am using the old number back). Even a new physical plate will cost less than $20. In my past transactions with other car dealers they would usually throw in the plate free as part of the service, but not BW. Initially I asked BW for a refund but they kept silence and i figured they rather keep the $50 than protect their reputation. It is rather sad that for $50 they chose to spoil their reputation. It would have been a good experience otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian1 2nd Gear January 31, 2014 Share January 31, 2014 Thank you for the warning on car bizz. I almost bought this car from them just before CNY 2014 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=357686&DL=2113 1. Their cars are all suspiciously low in mileage. 2. Highly likely all modified / tweaked odometer. 3. The tell tale sign for me was the worn out rubber weather strips along the doors. 4. The boss Sam wearing a fake Rolex Daytona Chocolate Rose Gold watch model 116515. 5. In the end I didnt buy from him because he insisted that I can only send to STA for inspection and no one else. 6. He would not allow AA to inspect, neither would he allow a workshop mechanic of my choice to inspect the car. 7. Worse thing, he wants to charge above market transacted price because he claims his car low mileage and tip top condition........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear February 1, 2014 Share February 1, 2014 (edited) I want to share my story of encounter with car bizz too. I do not want to mention the car make coz it gonna make the new owner very sad........anyway I offered a reasonable price for one of their very high mileage car and was rejected, the boss sam was firmed on the price and so no deal. 2 weeks the car still not sold and they tweaked the mileage to less the half of genuine and the car was sold soon. Please avoid this dealer at all cost.................always check with AD on the service record because this particular car has a service record there, I guess the new owner didn't do it. I am not against high mileage but the price must be right. Edited February 1, 2014 by Cleefho ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...