Kklee 6th Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 If send for vehicle inspection after 3 years, is there a permanent record of the mileage? What if there is a lower mileage ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehchang8 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 if mileage is adjusted, then how do we know when to change timing belt ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 any car can reset? i think for most conti car cannot......need to replace the whole odomter which then resets back to 0 mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Author Share June 9, 2010 [laugh] could be coincidence. both car reg same date, same color.. but 1 super "cheong" driver & the other 1 not. Good luck to the new owner. Same OMV, same coe, same reg date, same exterior color, same interior? Too coincidence to be true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 For sale by owner: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...823&DL=1000 For sale by dealer: www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=105889&DL=2099 The 2 cars listed above is the same car. However the mileage is different. From 32000km to 10550km I was just wondering is there a legal department in Singapore that specially look into such cases? wah you sharp. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 difficult to prove it...that why they are still at it... they can say they got the car at this mileage...how come lower...I dunno... when you sell you car to dealer....they are not require to record down the mileage clocked...so no b/w to prove... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Author Share June 9, 2010 wah you sharp. :) My friend and 1 viewed the car thru the owner b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 any car can reset? as long as you have the equipment, can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Author Share June 9, 2010 as long as you have the equipment, can. No wonder most dealers' cars are so low mileage. My friend already gave up buying from car dealer but from direct owners with agent service history instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 that's why advisable not to buy > 3yr old 2nd car Or get a technician to check the condition b4 buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Facadegeniality Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 you guys shld post on newspaper....what are the authorities doing??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manfred7723 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 ya i agree tats cheating ......can somebody do sometime about this.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 you guys shld post on newspaper....what are the authorities doing??? Authority? They are aware of this issue and are monitoring the situation very closely. If they could gather concrete evidence, action will be taken against them. At the same time, the MCF members are advised to exercise extra vigilant when dealing with the 2nd car dealers. If suspect anything, do not hesitate to call 1800-CALL LTA. We thank you for your feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 so easy meh? last time my Opel SE says their odometer cannot be meddled. my ford change new odo they never adjust the mileage back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 so easy meh? MB oso can change, u think Opel cannot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 To a certain extend, I believe Opel cars's odo are not likely to be adjusted. Take a look at the following 2 Ads, 1 from the owner and 1 from the dealer http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...664&DL=1000 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...605&DL=2120 In this case, the dealer did not adjust the odometer. There maybe reasons why the dealer didn't do it but as one browse through Opel ads in general, you may notice that their mileage is somehow quite consistent with the norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 30,500 km is not too high..dunno why they still wanna misreport.. =============== Maybe this dealer do it to ALL their cars? Standard procedure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 wonder do C&C able to check whether the car mileage meter hv been tune before? ============= I guess only if regular servicing has been done there cos they wil have a record of the mileage when they service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...