Altivo 3rd Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...nts_at_mum.html STOMPer Irene came across this video in which a clinic staff was shouting at a woman carrying a baby. The woman had apparently barged into the treatment room while another patient was being attended to. The woman seemed to have misunderstood instructions from the counter personnel and thought that the clinic was refusing her treatment. In the video, the woman said in Mandarin that she thought the clinic staff was being very uncompassionate. She went on to admit her mistake. The STOMPer commented: "I'm totally disgusted by how the clinic staff member behaved. "It's unprofessional and unethical. "He should have been a little more compassionate in the handling of this situation. "It's none of her business that he hasn't had his dinner yet. "I won't ever to go that clinic again if I were the one who witnessed this incident." The STOMPer also highlighted this video to the authorities, but was disappointed that she received a bureaucratic reply asking her to do make a Statutory Declaration before the authorities would take any action: "It's sad that the authorities manage feedback channels in this manner. "It is not of my interest if action is taken against this clinic staff member. "Bureaucracy and red tape are the last things I wish to be involved in." Some of the comments: amindonna said on 8 Jun, 2010 take note guys...this video is taken from WOODLANDS MART BLK 768 near WOODLANDS CIRCLE...its at the 2nd floor and the clinic is called MY FAMILY CLINIC...how i know??i myself stay at wdls and i've seen the doctor a few times myself... AhBeng246810 said on 8 Jun, 2010 look the guy's face after the lady explained to him. he was totally lost in words. we're all human being, we dont shout to communicate. obviously both parties were in the wrong, but there was no need for that man raise his voice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 The doc seems dulan to the brim already. Duno exactly wat happen la, but i don't think a doctor should behave like that to a woman with a sick kid. His biz should b song song gau jurong liao after this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 huh? the write up say is a clinic staff, how come become the doctor already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 huh? the write up say is a clinic staff, how come become the doctor already? no idea about the write up but i was so bored that i went and watched the video. The man in the vid give me the impression that he is the doc, and the clinic staff is juz a small voice in the vid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 8, 2010 Author Share June 8, 2010 read the comments at Stomp couple of people have identified the guy in the vid as the doc from a clinic in woodlands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 ya i thk he is the doc...nowadays even doc also stressed hor hahaa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 ya i thk he is the doc...nowadays even doc also stressed hor hahaa... the doctor lost his thermometer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 doctor is running his own business, he can behave what ever way he wants. If you not happy, never mind, still got many patients. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 doctor is running his own business, he can behave what ever way he wants. If you not happy, never mind, still got many patients. True and i would have given the fella a piece of my mind instead of mousing one side taking a bloody video. After that see another doctor. Plenty around. Give your money to someone more deserving, thats the moral of the story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 haiz....what is happening in modern society? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 (edited) sorry duplicate...my broadband a bit screw now...really slow... Edited June 8, 2010 by Sabretan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 This guy looks like a doctor. After watching the video, I think it is a matter of miscommunication. I think maybe he was really stressed out especially so since it seems to be after office hours. Nonetheless, I think he could have handled the patient better. He looks young. Dealing with people needs experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 One of the clinics here? - http://www.alliancehealthcare.com.sg/Pages/mfc.aspx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Seems that the auntie went in while the doctor is doing his consultation as stated in the report. And maybe she said something very lao lan to piss the doctor off. After all we only seen the second half of the video no one knows what happen in the first half. I think the doctor will not behave this way cos it's his rice bowl and even it is closing time the additional patient dun really take up a lot of his time also and extra money for him also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Really disgusted by the DOGTOR! talk like a bloody gangster! WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christane Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 a lot of docs don't have the etiquette these days, especially stand-in docs. I met one who was very rude and not in the least bit concerned abt patients. He was so concerned abt the closing time & he told me I was late and he also had patients who fainted at the door just because they reached past the registration time and were therefore refused. I was also questioned why I came this late if I'm really sick. He just went on to substantiate that I'm very wrong in insisting for a consultation because I was 5 mins late. I was so pissed and asked for his name. He told us it was written on the door. It was really obvious that it wasn't his name because the name on the door was Chinese and he is an Indian. That was insulting and unethical to try to impose himself as another doctor. Honestly, if it's not because I wanted to get some medication in hoping that I can still get to work the nxt day, I wouldn't wanna go to the clinich that late. in the end, I din see him too. Don't trust my sickness with him anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Seems that the auntie went in while the doctor is doing his consultation as stated in the report. And maybe she said something very lao lan to piss the doctor off. After all we only seen the second half of the video no one knows what happen in the first half. I think the doctor will not behave this way cos it's his rice bowl and even it is closing time the additional patient dun really take up a lot of his time also and extra money for him also. very true... ALWAYS 2 sides to a story... maybe doctor was making out with a patient or the auntie's husband... when the auntie ran in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 The doctor must be stressed lah. Anyway the aunty oso stoopid...suka suka barge in..walau...where is the privacy of the other patient.. Aunty should be euthanaised... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...