Nullifi3d 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 A black-plate car tried to overtake me today. Thats all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I think most SG drivers drive totally different from the way they did to pass the driving test. After passing, can speed, forget about signal,etc. :angry: I got my license donkey years ago, I still signal even on merging lane. No excuses for reckless driving. His life worthless, but dun drag me along. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 Driving a scoobie here, bad driver everywhere, example from recent Honda driver gangster act and TCS actor incident. I kana given middle finger by a Merc b4 while driving an altis, think he got a bad day, just can't wait. Taxi driver another 1, blurr, act blurr, road hog, any how cut, dun give way or wat? act like road belong to them. Saw a Swift cut from lane 3 to 4 then to shoulder just infront of me at CTE b4 ERP and the car at lane 4 horn non stop and jam brake immediately almost bang into swift. Too many road encounter to post here, but Scoobie high ins. will be paid by scoobies driver, but other make include altis also very high acc rate, 2mth ago saw 2 altis one G9.5 & one G10 crash at woodland custom, liddat also can! And other Sg Altis at JB crash into a malaysia car. So drive safe, too many crazy driver ard. Next time fix a on broad cam n post the vid here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 if you're reading this, i understand that it's 1am in the morning and everybody's tired. however in a 2 lane turn at the junction, you were at the right while i was at the left. the green light went and the bus infront of me went first. you then revved but didnt really move. i followed the bus in my turn, but you then tried to cut into my left lane while turning, horning all the way. i had to brake hard in order to prevent an accident, and mind you, this is all at the risk that an on coming car might slam into me. i had no idea why you were so trigger happy to blast your horn. while i could have, i didnt. after failing to execute the lane change, you stuck to your lane. as i was behind the bus, there was ample time and space for you to overtake me. but you chose to follow side by side to my car, revving your engine many times. you then gave me a finger salute before breaking the silence and slowly accelerating away. 1) i had no idea what you were up to 2) i had a good laugh when i saw the red plate and your ugly looking wannabe WRX beng look. oh. and did i mention the p-plate? drive safe. its the driver not the car drive safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whysoangry Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 just a case of inferiority complexity. they are the worst drivers on the road. not taxi drivers, not fast car drivers, but them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Driver's problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkSide Neutral Newbie December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Driving a scoobie here, bad driver everywhere, example from recent Honda driver gangster act and TCS actor incident. I kana given middle finger by a Merc b4 while driving an altis, think he got a bad day, just can't wait. Taxi driver another 1, blurr, act blurr, road hog, any how cut, dun give way or wat? act like road belong to them. Saw a Swift cut from lane 3 to 4 then to shoulder just infront of me at CTE b4 ERP and the car at lane 4 horn non stop and jam brake immediately almost bang into swift. Too many road encounter to post here, but Scoobie high ins. will be paid by scoobies driver, but other make include altis also very high acc rate, 2mth ago saw 2 altis one G9.5 & one G10 crash at woodland custom, liddat also can! And other Sg Altis at JB crash into a malaysia car. So drive safe, too many crazy driver ard. Next time fix a on broad cam n post the vid here. Yeah , guess you're right... On weekends, some blokes are just out and about town to score some ego points.. If they beat a WRX or GTR or Evo, they will brag till the cows come home...But... If they get thrashed, the resentment builds...The branding, the stereotype and all that jazz... The only way to beat these turbo rides is for the lesser rides to drive dangerously... Then you get the odd loco cars trying to show "skills" and the supermarket trolley (MPV) wanting to play corners with you... You get all sorts of rubbish but still end up with the bad name..... Look here, does it make sense that after spending much on mods and only to get it thrashed in an accident on expressway?? Does it?? We all love our rides... Being in the turbo community, we drive fast and we know our cars individual limitations and all we need is ... For you to move aside... We will pay for fines for speeding... We will pay our high insurance... We will pay for all our mods... We will pay, not anyone else... Whatever that has been said bout the Subie Drivers, The boxer beat will never be ignored and never fail to make heads turn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 move aside for what? if im not road hogging on the first lane or within legal speed limit on other lanes just because you are from turbo community, drive subaru, pay for speeding fines and your individual car mods? lol let me know if im misunderstanding you when people like you speed or decides to show off some "zai" driving (which i call it reckless driving), leads to accident / injuries / casualties.. can you pay for those too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snl2601 Clutched December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Actually this type of things nvr ends de la.. So long we drive on the road, we bound to see different types of drivers. Car makes don matter. Anyway just vent out anger then forget abt it.. Why waste time. I don drive a subaru, don flame me. But mostly soup up rexes don drive on 1st lane occasionally.. They drives on the 2nd lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 Allow me to contribute.... this morning on ECP towards world trade centre near Marins South exit, a red WRX STI 'racing' in heavy morning traffic without regard to others safety, chanmging lanes without signalling. I think he got money buy car (or loan car) but no money to track at Sepang. Our Highways are not racetracks you idiots. So I always say which are the worst drivers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 i see this every morning with a BMW M3, think plate # 9966, black racing on PIE every morning. can't see who is driving as it is damn fast, hmm, makes me wonder where are all singapore TPs are doing. it is so dangerous, changing lances dangerously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexsalvage Neutral Newbie December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 AND AGAIN, this topic has been raised. For the sake of good order, Iis the drivers and not the car make, Please stop stereo-typing. Open your eyes and you will see many other car makes / drivers with reckless driving mentality. Otherwise pay some money, open your "3rd EyE" in-car video camera and record down the incident to justify your comments.If you like to further comment, please do so by all means but please stop behaving like a juvenile using rude remarks on others. And Yes! I am subaru owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 Subaru? Maybe that is Ah Huat on his way to the morning fish market to bid for killer whale? I can understand why you post this thread after encountering this moron. Frankly I ve seen idiotic drivers of all marques, but I had to say nothing can beat Subaru in terms of the sheer number of incidents I ve seen on the roads. Something is wrong with their mentality, or lack of some form of security. Something about that brand or their dumbest advertisement seem to attract some kind of physcho to drive these cars. I can almost confidently say that each time I drive up the arse of a subaru, unless the diameter of the exhaust is smaller 2.5 or 3 inch, the next moment thar car will start a serious of road stunts. Not true leh... I've encountered many tame Rex drivers (both base and STi) on the raods. They were cruising really slowly along the expressway at night (when the roads are clear) and even when I overtook them (not that I was speending), they took it with a pinch of salt and didn't bother to do any stunt. Rather, i've encountered many B&B cars, with loud exos and bodykits, egging for a race.... Which I didn't comply to of course. I don't really fancy winning with an unfair advantage... they are just B&B cars afterall... Its like a saying goes... even if you add claws to a worm, it will never become a dragon..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 Subaru? Maybe that is Ah Huat on his way to the morning fish market to bid for killer whale? I can understand why you post this thread after encountering this moron. Frankly I ve seen idiotic drivers of all marques, but I had to say nothing can beat Subaru in terms of the sheer number of incidents I ve seen on the roads. Something is wrong with their mentality, or lack of some form of security. Something about that brand or their dumbest advertisement seem to attract some kind of physcho to drive these cars. I can almost confidently say that each time I drive up the arse of a subaru, unless the diameter of the exhaust is smaller 2.5 or 3 inch, the next moment thar car will start a serious of road stunts. a subie driver here. can understand the main reason why subie has been the top number in term of road accidents, particularly on rexes, FXT. believe its all boils down to the largely affordable fact of such "faster" car that available in our market, which attract alot of racer (or ricer maybe...) wannabe to own it. shld evo or other european marque price in the range of what subie did, i doubt the number of accident here on subie would be what you are seeing now. take a look at US, the insurance for STI is so much lower in comparison with evo, m3, 335i..... as the list goes on...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joesithu Neutral Newbie December 18, 2010 Share December 18, 2010 Its okay p-plate is always in the wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched December 18, 2010 Share December 18, 2010 move aside for what? if im not road hogging on the first lane or within legal speed limit on other lanes just because you are from turbo community, drive subaru, pay for speeding fines and your individual car mods? lol let me know if im misunderstanding you when people like you speed or decides to show off some "zai" driving (which i call it reckless driving), leads to accident / injuries / casualties.. can you pay for those too? move aside for what? move aside if you are blocking the car coming from behind traveling at a faster speed than you.simple as that.you still got the nuts to ask move for what. its people like YOU who chose to purposely block and hog the road forcing cars behind to overtake from the left lane which makes it even more dangerous for other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 (edited) move aside for what? if im not road hogging on the first lane or within legal speed limit on other lanes just because you are from turbo community, drive subaru, pay for speeding fines and your individual car mods? lol let me know if im misunderstanding you when people like you speed or decides to show off some "zai" driving (which i call it reckless driving), leads to accident / injuries / casualties.. can you pay for those too? lol read wrongly :P Edited December 19, 2010 by Turboguy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Me meet one Superduper Forester this morning, I was moving out from small lane, see all clear the next car was a bus which is about 50m away, then move out into the lane 2 then this forester come choing from the other lane over take the bus filter into the lane and start high beam me WTF. then he filter into the bus bay and wait for some one. dun know what this type of driver is thinking forester sibeh power leh, dun pray pray hor last time i did want to consider getting a STi forester manual ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...