Tansrb Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 (edited) if you're reading this, i understand that it's 1am in the morning and everybody's tired. however in a 2 lane turn at the junction, you were at the right while i was at the left. the green light went and the bus infront of me went first. you then revved but didnt really move. i followed the bus in my turn, but you then tried to cut into my left lane while turning, horning all the way. i had to brake hard in order to prevent an accident, and mind you, this is all at the risk that an on coming car might slam into me. i had no idea why you were so trigger happy to blast your horn. while i could have, i didnt. after failing to execute the lane change, you stuck to your lane. as i was behind the bus, there was ample time and space for you to overtake me. but you chose to follow side by side to my car, revving your engine many times. you then gave me a finger salute before breaking the silence and slowly accelerating away. 1) i had no idea what you were up to 2) i had a good laugh when i saw the red plate and your ugly looking wannabe WRX beng look. oh. and did i mention the p-plate? drive safe. Edited June 7, 2010 by Tansrb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 What to do?For me its aint matter of red plate or p-plate,Its the attitude of the driver itself.I've ever encountered a young punk driving a souped up BMW horn me in left lane for nothing even though its a 60kmh limit road and i'm driving 70?I was so fed up that i jam my brake and came out from my MPV for explanation while he didnt have the guts to come out and dangerously swerve to other lane to flee..WTF is coming to SG drivers nowadays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 maybe he not reving??? just the biting point of the clutch haven catch yet? and he thinks you are laughing at him cause he got problem with his clutch? P-plate, cut him some slack lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Another idiot guilty of contributing to the increase in insurance premiums... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songcheong Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 that's attitude problem. Sick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 why all (or most) subaru drivers like that one arh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Author Share June 8, 2010 maybe he not reving??? just the biting point of the clutch haven catch yet? and he thinks you are laughing at him cause he got problem with his clutch? P-plate, cut him some slack lah i was minding my own business really. after accelerating he filtered into my lane, which is something he could have done moments ago. but really, what was he trying to achieve filtering in a turn especially when both cars were so close to each other? really heng that i wasnt really going fast. then again, from red light accelerate how fast can one be? i was too tired to even bother.. at that point of time all i was thinking about is getting home safely. no point playing with him. not all subarus like that la.. will have afew black sheeps here and there. unfortunately here's one lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 i was minding my own business really. after accelerating he filtered into my lane, which is something he could have done moments ago. but really, what was he trying to achieve filtering in a turn especially when both cars were so close to each other? really heng that i wasnt really going fast. then again, from red light accelerate how fast can one be? i was too tired to even bother.. at that point of time all i was thinking about is getting home safely. no point playing with him. not all subarus like that la.. will have afew black sheeps here and there. unfortunately here's one lor Me meet one Superduper Forester this morning, I was moving out from small lane, see all clear the next car was a bus which is about 50m away, then move out into the lane 2 then this forester come choing from the other lane over take the bus filter into the lane and start high beam me WTF. then he filter into the bus bay and wait for some one. dun know what this type of driver is thinking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Me meet one Superduper Forester this morning, I was moving out from small lane, see all clear the next car was a bus which is about 50m away, then move out into the lane 2 then this forester come choing from the other lane over take the bus filter into the lane and start high beam me WTF. then he filter into the bus bay and wait for some one. dun know what this type of driver is thinking High beam or horn is normal for the pussy-type drivers.If he keep on doing like that just slammed the bloody brakes see if he still horn or not.These type of monkeys really gt no patience and courtesy attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 We just have to accept the existence of such retarded drivers. 1 day, they are bound to meet a road bully and they will get it good and proper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Driving schools ain't doing a good job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archaic 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Driving schools ain't doing a good job I second that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomride Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 if you're reading this, i understand that it's 1am in the morning and everybody's tired. however in a 2 lane turn at the junction, you were at the right while i was at the left. the green light went and the bus infront of me went first. you then revved but didnt really move. i followed the bus in my turn, but you then tried to cut into my left lane while turning, horning all the way. i had to brake hard in order to prevent an accident, and mind you, this is all at the risk that an on coming car might slam into me. i had no idea why you were so trigger happy to blast your horn. while i could have, i didnt. after failing to execute the lane change, you stuck to your lane. as i was behind the bus, there was ample time and space for you to overtake me. but you chose to follow side by side to my car, revving your engine many times. you then gave me a finger salute before breaking the silence and slowly accelerating away. 1) i had no idea what you were up to 2) i had a good laugh when i saw the red plate and your ugly looking wannabe WRX beng look. oh. and did i mention the p-plate? drive safe. It's an attitude problem and a matter of courtesy on the roads. What has red plate or black plate got to do with it? Black plates also have their fair share of darned drivers. Are you trying to make scoffing remarks to make yourself feel superior? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 why all (or most) subaru drivers like that one arh? Not ALL or MOST SurebangU drivers are likes that.... Most of the time are the driver's at faults..not the car he/she is driving... You first time driving on Sillypore roads uh!!!!!!!! Open your eyes big big...then you will see all types of funny drivers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Author Share June 10, 2010 It's an attitude problem and a matter of courtesy on the roads. What has red plate or black plate got to do with it? Black plates also have their fair share of darned drivers. Are you trying to make scoffing remarks to make yourself feel superior? are you making this comment to make yourself feel superior? i believe i have made myself sound as neutral as possible. but i cant help but laughing at someone who wants to show off his loud exhaust when it's a red+p-plate. very childish of him really.. perhaps you own a red plate car and thus the super defensive tone. get out of your inferiority complex and start believing that not everyone's comments are against you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomride Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 are you making this comment to make yourself feel superior? i believe i have made myself sound as neutral as possible. but i cant help but laughing at someone who wants to show off his loud exhaust when it's a red+p-plate. very childish of him really.. perhaps you own a red plate car and thus the super defensive tone. get out of your inferiority complex and start believing that not everyone's comments are against you. It's amusing to see some people trying hard to justify his 'neutral' views in a juvenile way. Get out of your wobbly superiority complex. And no, I was not believing that your comments are against me at all. I was just stating the plains facts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 It's an attitude problem and a matter of courtesy on the roads. What has red plate or black plate got to do with it? Black plates also have their fair share of darned drivers. Are you trying to make scoffing remarks to make yourself feel superior? To some people here, RED plate means bo-skills and lack of mileage. Unfortunately many people have a red plate for a 2nd car.. my milege for one of my cars which is a red plate is already 2000km a month... my first car was 5000km a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyworld Neutral Newbie June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 hey guys, mind sparing the p-plates....there are nice and courteous p-plates out there.....but it is because of all the unfriendly treatment by the older birds that made them throw all the things that they learnt in driving school and start to cut here and there.....i personally think it has to do with the person, irregardless of p plate or no p plate, red plate or black plate, or makes of the car. . .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...