Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Author Share June 7, 2010 What about This: You're driving on the expressway and a clear plastic bag got stucked on ur side mirror. You unwind ur window to swipe it away. Is this considered littering? If you're the car behind, will you be annoyed? Unless there is a NEA officer riding a motorbike tailing it... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Ok...how about those people leave tissue paper on the table to "chope" table.... After they walk away, does that consider littering? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 wow...interesting....but i guess not lar..cause there isn't an intention to litter to begin with...so the case may not be valid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 My house downstairs always got different groups ofteenagers chatting @ the Stone table at void deck and eat Instant noodles, and drink Pet bottles of soft drinks and smoke alot. After their session, they leave a mess on the table and beside there is Green Rubbish Bin. Civic minded score ZERO. You know why? Because they don't pick up after themselves at home so they carry this behavior outside of home also. Training starts at home but sadly, a lot of parents are not teaching the correct values. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 I normally tear the tabs and place it in one corner of the dashboard and throw it away later when I get out of the car.. I place an old plastic cup in my cup holder. All rubbish goes in there and will be cleared out when I clean the interior. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satelitewhs Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Not much to discuss.... littering is littering! No matter how you say it, as long as the unwanted item goes elsewhere other than the dustbin; can consider as littering. Really pisses me off to see tissue paper and plastic bags being thrown out of a car, whether in MY/SG... more so if it's done by the kids... because it means that the kids learn from the parents. And it doesn't matter whether you're local, PR, FW, FT, adult, child, young and old, man or woman, educated or not... I've definitely seen people in those categories doing it.... all no civic-mindedness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cootie-Monster Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Is clearing leaves and twigs from the windscreen considered littering? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Ash can diluted away but not the ciggy butt ,thats why not little Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Is clearing leaves and twigs from the windscreen considered littering? Depends on the mood of the NEA guy I guess...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satelitewhs Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Is clearing leaves and twigs from the windscreen considered littering? I will clear off onto the grass or together with other leaves and twigs on the ground where it looks normal, if I'm in a MSCP, then I'll take it to the nearest bin on that floor. My MSCP has a small rubbish bin on every floor, so no excuse to throw these stuff on the floor where it looks unsightly and the cleaners need to sweep it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 got one time i finish drinking coke in kopitiam then got some left over ice.....it was a hot day and i threw away the ice for the grass to drink......env chap asked me what i am doing....i said water plant....he said littering.....i said where got Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 I don't litter because the boundaries of my home extends to everywhere I go. Some people keep their house sparkling clean but outside they litter everywhere. I do observe the public : Ranking the Worst Litterers : 1. Foreigner workers 2. Teenagers 3. Old Men and Women 4. Adults without Kids 5. Adults with Kids If you have some rubbish in your hand, do you litter or hold on to it untill you see a Bin ? I wonder - Cigarette Ash how ah ?? lol i wll be holding on the rubbish until i fed up and just throw in my bag hahaha. yayaya i very dirty hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 got one time i finish drinking coke in kopitiam then got some left over ice.....it was a hot day and i threw away the ice for the grass to drink......env chap asked me what i am doing....i said water plant....he said littering.....i said where got Ask him for evidence..... If he points at ice, just say 'where got?' Repeat for 5 minutes. Evidence gone by itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cootie-Monster Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Nice gray area. If I have a cup with leftover ice and I toss the whole thing into the bin, the rubbish cleaner will have a nasty suprise when he clears it out. If I pour the ice onto the grass, it is littering. If pouring ice on grass is littering, what about pouring water? Or maybe I must find a longkang to throw the ice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 7, 2010 Author Share June 7, 2010 got one time i finish drinking coke in kopitiam then got some left over ice.....it was a hot day and i threw away the ice for the grass to drink......env chap asked me what i am doing....i said water plant....he said littering.....i said where got I most of the time pour the ice onto Ash tray on Rubbish bins as many ppl throw tissue on it and the cig butts burn and real bad pollution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 if pple throw paper or stack at the top part where ciggy butt is thrown,issit little? actually i quite pissed with such pple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Yeah that's why the $2 japanese shop islandwide sells those portable ash trays, but I dun see people using...probably they think is very "SAAT" to just flick the ash or the whole cigarette butt away after smoking. Bros so do have more civic mindedness. If really there's an urge to litter (sometimes I do too ) please look left and right before commiting the act, if not you will be $300 poorer, worse kena CWO to sweep floor at town centre, then let your auntie/uncle/relatives/friends see...malu sia... In Japan, Pedestrians cannot WALK & SMOKE. They have to smoke at the corner and my Jap colleagues each has their "ASH Tray Pouch" to "Litter" their Cig Ashes and Cigs. So Japan is more advance than SG and everyone is more Civic Minded. Pet Bottles in office - Plastic Bottle - Bin #1 Wrapper on the Bottle - Bin #2 Bottle Cap - Bin #3 Cigarette wrapper - Bin #2 Cig Box - Bin #4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 I am wondering....If we go to a coffee shop....We wiped the tissue and left it on the plates/bowls....Does this called littering? [shakehead] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...