Shemmy Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 around that price lah....ok, take it at $130k.... even so, it's still $20k cheaper than the A4 1.8TSI 7CVT (Multitronic).... brand new 3-Series for $130k leh.... very tempting.... but if it were me, i'd get a 2nd hand 325i.... You at home got BMW or not? 118 also can. If not, please stop giving pple crap advise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 (edited) huh??? are you sure all the 3-Series we have here are made in South Africa??? i thought only the 318i and 320i.... cos they have totally different engines from the Euro models.... our 318i has 136bhp and 320i 156bhp.... but those in the European countries are getting 145bhp for the 318i and 170bhp for the 320i.... the rest of the models have the same output though.... The 318i is made in Germany. The 320i is made in South Africa. Edited June 8, 2010 by Pyramid_sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 You at home got BMW or not? 118 also can. If not, please stop giving pple crap advise. what are you saying about yourself??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 You at home got BMW or not? 118 also can. If not, please stop giving pple crap advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 diao.... you accelerate fast just to reach legal speeds??? what's the fun of driving liddat??? just drive appropriately in the given conditions lah.... in Singapore, don't bother chionging....take the easy and relax way out.... but on NS highway, don't be a kuku and stick to the 110kph speed limit lah.... can pia abit....don't worry.... but don't forget to buy radar speed traps detectors....then can detect hidden speed traps, then you slow down, the polis there can't catch you lor.... haha.... It is not pure fun. It is call defensive driving. Rebelous me will always push the boundary. On NSH, i m driving @ 150km/h with cruise control. What so scary about their man in blue. Get caught juz ask for summon loh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 yah right, just ask for summon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 huh??? are you sure all the 3-Series we have here are made in South Africa??? i thought only the 318i and 320i.... cos they have totally different engines from the Euro models.... our 318i has 136bhp and 320i 156bhp.... but those in the European countries are getting 145bhp for the 318i and 170bhp for the 320i.... the rest of the models have the same output though.... Go & get VIN no for 325 & 335. I could show u whether it is made in Munich or Rosslyn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 It is not pure fun. It is call defensive driving. Rebelous me will always push the boundary. On NSH, i m driving @ 150km/h with cruise control. What so scary about their man in blue. Get caught juz ask for summon loh! ask the ferraricalifornia whether he got license or not in the first place... or whether he only sit in the back seat and give comment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 ask the ferraricalifornia whether he got license or not in the first place... or whether he only sit in the back seat and give comment keep your comments on other people to your self lah.... people might think you're a gossiper sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 ask the ferraricalifornia whether he got license or not in the first place... or whether he only sit in the back seat and give comment I think more like console game wan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 I think more like console game wan.. console sucks, mainly because i hardly play them, but you can't feel the road and all on them.... i prefer driving.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 It sounds like C-class is the better choice, IF the price really is 130k.... Which luxury cars have air-con ventilated seats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Nissan Teana 250XV@$117,800 YOM2009 YOM2010@$121,800.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Well, if i have the budget... I rather get a JDM Toyota Crown or Mark X..... Both running 2.5 V6 6-spd suto engine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 From price point, u r rite. From petrol head point, nothing less than 320. It is nvr how fast u can drive. It is how fast u can reach legal speed. eh.. from a petrol head perspective, i tot it shd be inline6 or twin turbo? strange that people always bash the entry level.. it was the same when there's only 320 and people argue till the cow come home to say it will have to be min 323.. with 318, the std drop to nothing less than 320? In case u reply that it's only you but for general discussion, i notice that quite a number have change their tune as well. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 i agree with you on this one.... people who look at 318i are those who want a car to start off their BMW dream.... affordable and good car to start with.... frankly, these people just want the badge.... good place to start with a brand-new BMW lah.... affordable is relative.. but i would beg to differ on the notion of it's a good car to start with in term of equipping. far too bare already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 what are you saying about yourself??? but he's correct, you know.. you were starting to sound correct until you mention that if you are yourselves, you will get a used 325.. so in reality, will you really get and can get? or just talking to the air? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 console sucks, mainly because i hardly play them, but you can't feel the road and all on them.... i prefer driving.... ya.. come to game arcade and join me.. the machine move and vibrate.. if your mummy don't give u money, it's ok.. i got another piggy bank.. can lend u.. but interest apply.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...