Adrianli Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 u got it for $300 plus? it was $600 plus on their website... if it is $300 plus i will get it, its very clear! can recommend? Look at the product's fps. FPS = frames per second. Get at least 30fps camera otherwise your recorded video is jerky. My currently S$350 car camera is 5fps at HD quality. Its jerky at normal speed replay, once u speed up the recording, then it looks normal. So my advise i get at least 30fps recording camera. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 hey adrian, does that camera got the time lapse in between video files? only thing that is holding me back from buying also for the motion detection + built in battery, you have it running throughout the night and it records on and off when theres motion right? so is anyone doing MO? if not im going to hoot it liao what's the deal for 3 or more sets? I did not notice any time lapse between video files, let me go back and have a look again and upload the video file here. Each video recording, u can select 5, 10 or 15mins recording segments. The one I recomended got no motion detection. It is my rear view camera, I dont turn it on all night long. Only when I start engine then it turns on and record automatically. Actually, no need MO lah. Just buy online and it will be delivered to you in a week using registered mail. I got mine in a week after ordering. Let me go back home and upload the video for you guys to see the quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Sorry, bro. Here If link don't work, please copy and paste this. http://www.dod-tec.com/dm.php?prod=F500HDs.jpg This camera is good. But I think price will be way above the S$250 budget leh. If you can afford, why not. But if those car thief see this camera in ur car, it will be gone plus windows smashed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Novestel 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Look at the product's fps. FPS = frames per second. Get at least 30fps camera otherwise your recorded video is jerky. My currently S$350 car camera is 5fps at HD quality. Its jerky at normal speed replay, once u speed up the recording, then it looks normal. So my advise i get at least 30fps recording camera. mine is also 5fps, it is jerky, but not that bad. you might want to try re-formatting your card using win vista, and set the ALLOCATION UNIT SIZE to either 32K or 64K, and of course set filesystem to FAT32. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Adrianli - since u have this for back view. How abt the front view? So many in car video recorder here... The MARC look the best to me tho.but it is DAMN way expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Adrianli - since u have this for back view. How abt the front view? So many in car video recorder here... The MARC look the best to me tho.but it is DAMN way expensive. My front view camera is the more expensive DRS1100PRO. http://www.drivesurveillance.com/DRS1100PRO.html I am trying to stick to the topic and TS budget of S$250, did not recommend this one. For S$350 I paid for the DRS1100PRO, I think it is one of the better car camera in the market. It comes with shock sensor, GPS, mega resolution recording, wide angle lens, etc..... If you have S$350 budget, get the DRS1100PRO. U will never regret, it is made in korea. If the local vendor no stock, u can search online and get it from korea. It will be almost the same price. S$350 price is only for MO of 5 units and more If I am not wrong. Normal special price is S$388. When my vandalism case is resolved, I plan to do a video screening dedicated to the DRS1100PRO which captured the a------e in action. Then u guys can see the real recording of the guy's face. My fren comment that his hair stand when he saw how clear the video recording of the a------e in the act. No more OT from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Author Share June 8, 2010 (edited) My front view camera is the more expensive DRS1100PRO. http://www.drivesurveillance.com/DRS1100PRO.html I am trying to stick to the topic and TS budget of S$250, did not recommend this one. For S$350 I paid for the DRS1100PRO, I think it is one of the better car camera in the market. It comes with shock sensor, GPS, mega resolution recording, wide angle lens, etc..... If you have S$350 budget, get the DRS1100PRO. U will never regret, it is made in korea. If the local vendor no stock, u can search online and get it from korea. It will be almost the same price. S$350 price is only for MO of 5 units and more If I am not wrong. Normal special price is S$388. When my vandalism case is resolved, I plan to do a video screening dedicated to the DRS1100PRO which captured the a------e in action. Then u guys can see the real recording of the guy's face. My fren comment that his hair stand when he saw how clear the video recording of the a------e in the act. No more OT from me. am just curious why would u need one for the back, surveillance purpose? can give the local vendor's contact? Edited June 8, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 My front view camera is the more expensive DRS1100PRO. http://www.drivesurveillance.com/DRS1100PRO.html I am trying to stick to the topic and TS budget of S$250, did not recommend this one. For S$350 I paid for the DRS1100PRO, I think it is one of the better car camera in the market. It comes with shock sensor, GPS, mega resolution recording, wide angle lens, etc..... If you have S$350 budget, get the DRS1100PRO. U will never regret, it is made in korea. If the local vendor no stock, u can search online and get it from korea. It will be almost the same price. S$350 price is only for MO of 5 units and more If I am not wrong. Normal special price is S$388. When my vandalism case is resolved, I plan to do a video screening dedicated to the DRS1100PRO which captured the a------e in action. Then u guys can see the real recording of the guy's face. My fren comment that his hair stand when he saw how clear the video recording of the a------e in the act. No more OT from me. Thanks. it is a good especially is it stick on top behind the mirror. At least it is not as expensive as MARC. Double the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 am just curious why would u need one for the back, surveillance purpose? can give the local vendor's contact? For safety with a back camera recording. U never know tho. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunburnsam 2nd Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Hi Guys...I am looking for a in car recorder ...so can count me in for a MO also :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Adrian, for those camera without any LCD screen, how do you guage that you are capturing the right angle? I think a simple camera with clear resoultion is good enough (without capture of speed). I dont want to be summon for speeding in the event of any accident Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Usamomo Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 hi friends, gotta remember above $400 need to pay gst. since free shipping might as well order individually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 bro, check http://video.vigidrive.com/videos.php I think this is the correct link to the videos recorded using this model from vigi. Looks good for the night and day shot for the new model. In fact my company just complained to SMRT about a taxi driver whose behaviour will make anyone angry when you watched it. Sent the video to SMRT and demanded an apology from them. That driver really wanted to create an accident The video was made using the older model. Although much cheaper, the video which was recorded at night, was quite clear. Managed to catch the taxi number plate when we paused the video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 I think one for the back may not be necessary. When you are hit at the back, the recorder will record the sudden bump and movement of your car. Basically that is enough evidence. Also, was told that if someone wants to pick a fight with you on the road, just ask them to come near to your car and point the camera..... they usually will back out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 bro, check http://video.vigidrive.com/videos.php I think this is the correct link to the videos recorded using this model from vigi. Looks good for the night and day shot for the new model. In fact my company just complained to SMRT about a taxi driver whose behaviour will make anyone angry when you watched it. Sent the video to SMRT and demanded an apology from them. That driver really wanted to create an accident The video was made using the older model. Although much cheaper, the video which was recorded at night, was quite clear. Managed to catch the taxi number plate when we paused the video. Wow,great,can show the vid here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 9, 2010 Author Share June 9, 2010 My front view camera is the more expensive DRS1100PRO. http://www.drivesurveillance.com/DRS1100PRO.html I am trying to stick to the topic and TS budget of S$250, did not recommend this one. For S$350 I paid for the DRS1100PRO, I think it is one of the better car camera in the market. It comes with shock sensor, GPS, mega resolution recording, wide angle lens, etc..... If you have S$350 budget, get the DRS1100PRO. U will never regret, it is made in korea. If the local vendor no stock, u can search online and get it from korea. It will be almost the same price. S$350 price is only for MO of 5 units and more If I am not wrong. Normal special price is S$388. When my vandalism case is resolved, I plan to do a video screening dedicated to the DRS1100PRO which captured the a------e in action. Then u guys can see the real recording of the guy's face. My fren comment that his hair stand when he saw how clear the video recording of the a------e in the act. No more OT from me. Thanks for sharing this great cam. Do u notice any lapse between recording for DRS1100PRO. Am thinking of getting it too. Please advice. TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 am just curious why would u need one for the back, surveillance purpose? can give the local vendor's contact? It is a spare camera for me. Front already have, rather than keeping it in the storeroom, put it in the back lor. Just in case someone wana tailgate me in a threatening way, also got evidence when submit to TP. I went back to check and my setting of 15mins segment created the video file size 700+mb. I am unable to load such a huge video file here for you guys to see. I will change the setting to 5mins segment and see the video file size and try to load it to youtube. Btw, I checked, there is a time lapse of 5sec creating each video file for this HD car camera. But my more expensive DRS1100PRO does not have any time lapse between files at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 hi friends, gotta remember above $400 need to pay gst. since free shipping might as well order individually Errrmmmmmmmm..............its under-declared when it was sent to me and inicated as gift. The declared amt was US$60+ only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...