In car vehicle recorder

Tom_kkh

gse580 the mount kit like big big leh.

not very possible to mount side by side rear view mirror.

any shop to recommend if buying in taiwan.

Edited by Kakabobo

On 9/15/2011 at 4:49 AM, Kakabobo said:

Hmm would be good for me to know if helping bros here to buy

Edited by Shochong

On 9/15/2011 at 4:54 AM, Shochong said:

Hmm would be good for me to know if helping bros here to buy

bro.. what are your thoughts on the f1000.. is it the best you have in your list of products?

think have to tilt the lens to cover the front view..

i actually felt the mount allows the camera to hide away from direct sunlight.

The mount is the same for all DOD-tec car cam. My current F900LHD is mounted next to my rearview mirror. In fact I have using the F500HD mount n my F900LHD mount is still in the box. [laugh]

Not sure of the shops there. Just walk in to any of them and buy if the price is rite. I already posted the price which my bro got for me. See if my bro still got the receipt when he pass me the GSE580, then I scan it n post it here.

On 9/15/2011 at 5:03 AM, GemLeo said:

bro.. what are your thoughts on the f1000.. is it the best you have in your list of products?

Yes currently i feel the built is solid as it has metalic finishing, the video is full hd 1080p , dsx1080sp is also good for its size and full hd too.

I have a new full hd model coming by today , will test out & see if it beats all the previous models haha

Edited by Shochong

On 9/15/2011 at 6:15 AM, Adrianli said:

The mount is the same for all DOD-tec car cam. My current F900LHD is mounted next to my rearview mirror. In fact I have using the F500HD mount n my F900LHD mount is still in the box. [laugh]

Not sure of the shops there. Just walk in to any of them and buy if the price is rite. I already posted the price which my bro got for me. See if my bro still got the receipt when he pass me the GSE580, then I scan it n post it here.

Bro any shop in taipei also have?

i realised the DOD GSE580 really offer a great video quality. but the gadget itself is so big and bulky due to its screen. means everytime park car need to remove the gadget. an additional hassle leh.

On 9/15/2011 at 6:46 AM, Shochong said:

Yes currently i feel the built is solid as it has metalic finishing, the video is full hd 1080p , dsx1080sp is also good for its size and full hd too.

I have a new full hd model coming by today , will test out & see if it beats all the previous models haha

Great. Keep us updated

On 9/15/2011 at 6:47 AM, Shochong said:

Bro any shop in taipei also have?

Not any shop lah. Those selling electronics, computers or cameras at the digital mall. It is not like gps device where 7/11 also selling!!! [laugh]

U dealer leh, cannot reveal our layman secrets to u leh. Very unfair to us consumers. [laugh]

On 9/15/2011 at 6:51 AM, IceSpy said:

i realised the DOD GSE580 really offer a great video quality. but the gadget itself is so big and bulky due to its screen. means everytime park car need to remove the gadget. an additional hassle leh.

U have the GSE580 already??? How does its size compare to other models of DOD-tec???

My bro told me its abt the size of DOD-tec F500HD which I have.

And I dont remove my car cams, only removed them during reservist when driving into camp.

On 9/15/2011 at 7:02 AM, Adrianli said:

Not any shop lah. Those selling electronics, computers or cameras at the digital mall. It is not like gps device where 7/11 also selling!!! [laugh]

U dealer leh, cannot reveal our layman secrets to u leh. Very unfair to us consumers. [laugh]

lol no la dod product from taiwan trip is longbang service only [laugh]

  On 9/15/2011 at 7:05 AM, Adrianli said:

U have the GSE580 already??? How does its size compare to other models of DOD-tec???

My bro told me its abt the size of DOD-tec F500HD which I have.

And I dont remove my car cams, only removed them during reservist when driving into camp.

nope i dun own any DOD products, due to most having screen. i was comparing the size to those without the screen. lol. as i personally feel screen serve no purpose, as our aim is juz to record any accidents *touch wood*

u not afraid of robbers taking ur camera?

On 9/15/2011 at 7:35 AM, IceSpy said:

u not afraid of robbers taking ur camera?

No leh. I have them all mounted on top of the windscreen. Never display any on the dashboard. I dashboard is pretty empty except for one GPS mount.

I have been using car cam since 2008.