Bieffe 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 i tried to install both on the passenger side and then driver side. felt like the driver side is better. see the pics for yourself. The cam with the display is F500HD ya? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Next we should have a thread dedicated to the numerous kayu recordings of drivers in sg.....anybody game to start thread?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 Next we should have a thread dedicated to the numerous kayu recordings of drivers in sg.....anybody game to start thread?? LOL... mini stomp.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovially 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 i tried to install both on the passenger side and then driver side. felt like the driver side is better. see the pics for yourself. I install the same as your 3rd picture. After start recording, i will switch off the LCD display and let the unit cont recording. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 Seems that you installed the unit upside down? Which is ok but then when u view the clips it will be upside down as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 Seems that you installed the unit upside down? Which is ok but then when u view the clips it will be upside down as well. If you set the "VIDEO FLIP" to ON in the camera menu, then when it record upside down, it actually will show right side up on the PC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 If you set the "VIDEO FLIP" to ON in the camera menu, then when it record upside down, it actually will show right side up on the PC. guess what...i still haven installed [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 I install the same as your 3rd picture. After start recording, i will switch off the LCD display and let the unit cont recording. How do you switch off the LCD without switching off the recording? I could not find the setting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 just tip the stick to the 'right' (manual says left but upside down liao so it's right for me) :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 i felt upside down will also help to reduce the signature of the cam, e.g. only a small portion of the lens area is visible to those looking in front of my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 guess what...i still haven installed [laugh] you are like those shopaholic during great singapore sales.. buy! buy! buy! but end up all the barang barang collect dust at home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 you are like those shopaholic during great singapore sales.. buy! buy! buy! but end up all the barang barang collect dust at home... tell me abt it......you shld see the tons of things in my place [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 If you set the "VIDEO FLIP" to ON in the camera menu, then when it record upside down, it actually will show right side up on the PC. I tried that but doesnt seem to work for me so I had to instal in the normal way. Additionally upside down, will mean that the cam weight will want to pull the cam off the slide clip holder. That may happen if you hit a bump etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 so far may be still virgin , so quite tight lah. if need to, i take out the cam itself only, leaving the clip on the holder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 so far may be still virgin , so quite tight lah. if need to, i take out the cam itself only, leaving the clip on the holder. Yeah been there done that, mine devirginised and loose alrdy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 Yeah been there done that, mine devirginised and loose alrdy lol... so far mine when I want to remove, just reove the whole clip from the holder, leaving camera in clip. That way reduce scratches on camera having to remove from clip, etc. But I tend to leave the camera mounted... damn troublesome having to remove and reattach everytime. With this config - only need to remove the SD card from slot, without needing to remove camera. The whole rig is very stable, almost no vibration at all during recording. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 yes, good design of holder, very stable, no vibration of its own ... u c my rear view mirror, sibei jialat one, can vibrate on its own so sometimes the rear view is not very clear ... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 Bro, how do i view the video? my 2 sets of computer (OS Vista and XP) cant detect it. Must I take out the SD card or can i plug and play into the computer (together with the camera) without taking out the SD card? Im using 16GB sandisk ultra Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...