Kangadrool Supersonic June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Sometimes I doubt if they have even spoken to the driver at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Sometimes I doubt if they have even spoken to the driver at all. I dont care lah. Send it in just to do my part as a motorist. The camera is there to protect own interest in case I cannot stop in time and ram his backside. Then u will see taxi driver chut pattern. So thank god I have car camera onboard. Anyway, the video is for u guys to judge the quality of DRS1100PRO. Forget abt the content of the video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 can i say option 2 is the least discreet to put in a car? thief might be tempted to break and steal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Here is a sample video from DRS1100PRO : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qh1VCvtacyo Yes, I submitted video to Comfort Delgro already and standard reply that they counselled the taxi driver. Just keep it as a momento. I believe the original footage will be clearly and better due to youtube compression. but it is good enough as everyone of us want to play safe on road. Shall get this once i save up. =) Thanks for the video and it is a close shave tho! Maybe i should set up a blog on Singapore traffic with in car recorder that almost get into accident because of failure to look out at traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleuzone 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 bro, contacted Sara. She replied pretty fast, and remembers you. The camera does not come with mounting kit and car charger - but she gave some suggestions and prices. What about you - what accessories did you get? Bro, I got the mini DVR, 2 cameras (1 front 1 rear), mini LCD screen for reverse cam for wifey, and battery pack so I can set to motion recording when car is parked. Damage was USD270... Can conceal very well, but resolution not as good as the cameras you guys are looking at, so fingers itchy again... I'm not sure if its because I got the wide angle lens (170 degrees). The 10sec clips are a pain too, like what a bro mentioned here, there is a noticable lag between the clips (about 3 secs). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smartboy4 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 wahlin, u forgot in your summary about the time lapse IMO, that and the price are what i look out for where can i get the F500HD at $150+ ? everywhere i searched it's $230++, pricier than the HD720P leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 wahlin, u forgot in your summary about the time lapse IMO, that and the price are what i look out for where can i get the F500HD at $150+ ? everywhere i searched it's $230++, pricier than the HD720P leh I don't think any of these 3 DVRs got time lapse issue. At least my F500HD and China made DVR don't have. It is all about the speed of the memory card you use and the recording file size you set. F500HD MO price is USD90. So with optional items and shipment my estimation is SGD150+ (without memory card). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
3dwin Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 (edited) MO for F500HD (if 10 units are ordered) 1. Eviltrap 2. 3dwin 3. HeartBreakKidZ 4. Maxoo 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Any timeline for this MO? Hoping to get a better deal. it the timeline is too long or cannot confirm, i might just go ahead and buy online. Edited June 10, 2010 by 3dwin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevnrg Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Allow me to summarise: 1. DRS1100PRO - Make in Korea - 1280 X 960 5fps - GPS - Wide angle 152 deg - SDHC 4GB includsive - SGD350+ 2. HD720P - Make in China - 1280 X 720 30fps - With LCD - Variable fps (newer model only) - Motion detect (newer model only) - Wide angle 120 deg - SGD200+ 3. F500HD - Make in Taiwan - 1920 X 1080 30fps - With LCD - Wide angle len optional - SGD150+ All above got auto start, auto stop, auto loop when memory full. Depanding on what you want. If you want GPS go with option 1, if you want wide angle and LCD go with option 2, if you want Full HD go with option 3. The spec for option 2 (HD720P) especially the newer model looks really good. whr to get e hd720p newer model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Tot you have 1 for ur rear? U getting the 3rd cam? kaa For under carriage? or roof 2 spy on the planes? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 whr to get e hd720p newer model? So far I can only find the newer model from ebay and direct factory in china. DealExtreme may have too but I am not sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Here is a sample video from DRS1100PRO : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qh1VCvtacyo Yes, I submitted video to Comfort Delgro already and standard reply that they counselled the taxi driver. Just keep it as a momento. But bro,cannot see the numbers of the center lane taxi leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 MO for F500HD (if 10 units are ordered) 1. Eviltrap 2. 3dwin 3. HeartBreakKidZ 4. Maxoo 5. ParkingIdiot (if < SG$250 +/- incl accessories) 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 MO for F500HD (if 10 units are ordered) 1. Eviltrap 2. 3dwin 3. HeartBreakKidZ 4. Maxoo 5. ParkingIdiot (if < SG$250 +/- incl accessories) 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. bro,this one already is in ur demands http://www.securitycamera2000.com/products...2G-SD-Card.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 MO for F500HD (if 10 units are ordered) 1. Eviltrap 2. 3dwin 3. HeartBreakKidZ 4. Maxoo 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Any timeline for this MO? Hoping to get a better deal. it the timeline is too long or cannot confirm, i might just go ahead and buy online. So far respone not very good. Think it is better to buy online. The one from securitycamera2000.com seem to be quite reasonable. But do remember to include the 12V charger, long USB cable, 0.67X wide angle len and mounting kit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 So far respone not very good. Think it is better to buy online. The one from securitycamera2000.com seem to be quite reasonable. But do remember to include the 12V charger, long USB cable, 0.67X wide angle len and mounting kit. So all these accesories not included in the price yet? if not,total dunno how much liao man :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 So all these accesories not included in the price yet? if not,total dunno how much liao man :) To my understanding from previous posting and the picture in securitycamera2000.com accessories are standard. You got to email them to find out how much the optional accessories cost. The MO price is USD 90 plus USD 20 (12V charger, mounting kit, wide angle len). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 MO for F500HD (if 10 units are ordered) 1. Eviltrap 2. 3dwin 3. HeartBreakKidZ 4. Maxoo 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Any timeline for this MO? Hoping to get a better deal. it the timeline is too long or cannot confirm, i might just go ahead and buy online. Bro, if you buy online first, can help the rest of us order too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...