Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 ESPN News : Benitez leaves Liverpool by mutual consent Liverpool released the following statement: "Liverpool FC today confirmed that Rafael Benitez is to leave the club by mutual consent. Mr Benitez relinquishes his position as team manager after six years and the board of directors would like to place on record their grateful thanks for his services and wish him all the best in his future career. "The board has now asked managing director Christian Purslow, with the assistance of club ambassador Kenny Dalglish, to begin a formal search to identify and assess potential candidates for the managerial position. No timescale has been placed on the process and Liverpool FC will make no further statement until a new manager is appointed." Liverpool chairman Martin Broughton said: "Rafa will forever be part of Liverpool folklore after bringing home the Champions League following the epic final in Istanbul but after a disappointing season both parties felt a fresh start would be best for all concerned.'' With him gone, next to follow which I fear most is SG going to Real Madrid, Torres to Chelsea and host of players leaving ......... Next season might not even finish at top half....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 ESPN News : Benitez leaves Liverpool by mutual consent Liverpool released the following statement: "Liverpool FC today confirmed that Rafael Benitez is to leave the club by mutual consent. Mr Benitez relinquishes his position as team manager after six years and the board of directors would like to place on record their grateful thanks for his services and wish him all the best in his future career. "The board has now asked managing director Christian Purslow, with the assistance of club ambassador Kenny Dalglish, to begin a formal search to identify and assess potential candidates for the managerial position. No timescale has been placed on the process and Liverpool FC will make no further statement until a new manager is appointed." Liverpool chairman Martin Broughton said: "Rafa will forever be part of Liverpool folklore after bringing home the Champions League following the epic final in Istanbul but after a disappointing season both parties felt a fresh start would be best for all concerned.'' With him gone, next to follow which I fear most is SG going to Real Madrid, Torres to Chelsea and host of players leaving ......... Next season might not even finish at top half....... i fear that the reason for him to leave is because the owner wanted to sell them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Haiz... it's inevitable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 4, 2010 Author Share June 4, 2010 i fear that the reason for him to leave is because the owner wanted to sell them Yup...... to clear their $351 million pound deficit...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 4, 2010 Author Share June 4, 2010 Haiz... it's inevitable. At least with him around for another season, then SG & Torres might also stay for another season to salvage some pride left..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 At least with him around for another season, then SG & Torres might also stay for another season to salvage some pride left..... Personally i think he is only the manager around who can manage a club in such a deep debts Lets hope that its not true. but my stand is clear, if it take Liverpool to be relegated in order to restart their Empire. Lets get relegated. I hope that Rafa go to Milan though or maybe back to Valancia and have a final show down with RM who knows, he might win the title with them again, and proof that JM is just some one who won title because he take over a good team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Inter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Personally i think he is only the manager around who can manage a club in such a deep debts Lets hope that its not true. but my stand is clear, if it take Liverpool to be relegated in order to restart their Empire. Lets get relegated. I hope that Rafa go to Milan though or maybe back to Valancia and have a final show down with RM who knows, he might win the title with them again, and proof that JM is just some one who won title because he take over a good team. U think too highly of him. Anyway thanks for giving me a good laugh this morning Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 (edited) U think too highly of him. Anyway thanks for giving me a good laugh this morning Not really but its his track record verse the world. the only other manager who might had done better was O'Leary(with leeds? before owner started to cut off supply and sell??) correct me if I am wrong, I think the track record for clubs in debts (and lesser debts than Liverpool too) are relegation in 3 years. he had sustained for 3 years. the only exception of couse is Real Marid which have the support of the gahmen? I think you are being too optismistic. I hope that like you say, its only off the pitch problem. Edited June 4, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 You post sala folder la.... Should be in the football section.... Or you too excited that RB left the Kop..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 ESPN News : Benitez leaves Liverpool by mutual consent Liverpool released the following statement: "Liverpool FC today confirmed that Rafael Benitez is to leave the club by mutual consent. Mr Benitez relinquishes his position as team manager after six years and the board of directors would like to place on record their grateful thanks for his services and wish him all the best in his future career. "The board has now asked managing director Christian Purslow, with the assistance of club ambassador Kenny Dalglish, to begin a formal search to identify and assess potential candidates for the managerial position. No timescale has been placed on the process and Liverpool FC will make no further statement until a new manager is appointed." Liverpool chairman Martin Broughton said: "Rafa will forever be part of Liverpool folklore after bringing home the Champions League following the epic final in Istanbul but after a disappointing season both parties felt a fresh start would be best for all concerned.'' With him gone, next to follow which I fear most is SG going to Real Madrid, Torres to Chelsea and host of players leaving ......... Next season might not even finish at top half....... Torres.... even if he leave, he will not be moving to another english club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Torres.... even if he leave, he will not be moving to another english club. dont think he will leave. I believe the only 2 club he will play for is only Liverpool and AM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Pool is gonna to get relegated next season..... Glory Glory to United........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Where is that guy?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaggusidhu Neutral Newbie June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 well everything has it's ups and downs.. for all we know, jose mourinho might even take over liverpool to get back at chelsea! haha.. man u fan here by the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 ESPN News : Benitez leaves Liverpool by mutual consent Liverpool released the following statement: "Liverpool FC today confirmed that Rafael Benitez is to leave the club by mutual consent. Mr Benitez relinquishes his position as team manager after six years and the board of directors would like to place on record their grateful thanks for his services and wish him all the best in his future career. "The board has now asked managing director Christian Purslow, with the assistance of club ambassador Kenny Dalglish, to begin a formal search to identify and assess potential candidates for the managerial position. No timescale has been placed on the process and Liverpool FC will make no further statement until a new manager is appointed." Liverpool chairman Martin Broughton said: "Rafa will forever be part of Liverpool folklore after bringing home the Champions League following the epic final in Istanbul but after a disappointing season both parties felt a fresh start would be best for all concerned.'' With him gone, next to follow which I fear most is SG going to Real Madrid, Torres to Chelsea and host of players leaving ......... Next season might not even finish at top half....... Not even the top 4?? OMG! Chelsea! Chelsea! Hold the fort for us till we return to power, yor'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Pool is gonna to get relegated next season..... Glory Glory to United........ United cannot topple Chelsea lah, what Glory?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 United cannot topple Chelsea lah, what Glory?? they themselve also coming to the end of the road liao. Mayb another 26 yrs wait...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...