Roller Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Hi All Recently started to know about this rim Enkei RPF-01 Is this rim good? Any drivers here can comment good or bad? How much for a set / per piece? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 It's good, lightweight and expensive. I paid for 2nd hand set, 15" about $200 each. Unfortunately, I crashed one of it. So left with 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdang Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 I got my 17" matte black for $400 per piece.. as stated its one of the lightest rims you can find, made in japan thou i do agree it is abit expensive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 very light, even lighter than ultralegs carrying the same size side by side. But no center-cap though can order online. Also the thick lips and resultant shorter spokes makes the wheels smaller than they actually are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdang Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 very light, even lighter than ultralegs carrying the same size side by side. But no center-cap though can order online. Also the thick lips and resultant shorter spokes makes the wheels smaller than they actually are. they have the new rpf1 type 2 which have thinner lips and longer spokes.. but that is not as light as the original.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Enkei rims are ok..maybe can consider other design.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Han88 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 ENKEI brand is definitely good!!! thumbs up!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japan96 Clutched June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 So ugly u take other Enkei rims la but better take 18 inch 1 but 1.2k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Justwe Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 nice man i like the design. yea when to shops to feel the weight. Its so light! hmm can save on FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noelleong2000 Clutched March 10, 2011 Share March 10, 2011 Hi Bro, Where did you buy the rims from? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear March 10, 2011 Share March 10, 2011 go for the lightest weight 1st, then design as 2nd consideration point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 Japan made enkei rims are not too bad. but RPF-01 doesnt look too appealing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 i prefer SSR rims....even replica ones are damn light....using 15".....each only weighs 3.9kg....pickup shiok man!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tausa84 1st Gear March 14, 2011 Share March 14, 2011 i using silver rpf 01. Bought at chen jin woodlands. 1 moth usage till now. Weight is around 6.5-6.8kg for 17 inch. Looks small but is damn good!~ Freaking light... pick up and braking improve by leaps and bounds. Wanted to get black but no stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noelleong2000 Clutched March 14, 2011 Share March 14, 2011 Bro how much did you pay for your rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwino Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 i using silver rpf 01. Bought at chen jin woodlands. 1 moth usage till now. Weight is around 6.5-6.8kg for 17 inch. Looks small but is damn good!~ Freaking light... pick up and braking improve by leaps and bounds. Wanted to get black but no stock. sounds like good! i'm sure black is much nicer! but this design indeed a little not appealing leh.. anyway, maybe like what cephas bro siad, go for weight first then design. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 never consider cps2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 this enkei RPF1 is a very light weight rim produced by MAT (Most Advance Technology by Enkei) the only thing is looks very small, but if you see carefully rpf1 design looks very identical to rim on F1 car. But do consider save some money to buy a better tyre. dont just spent most dollars on your rim and stinge on your tyre (a lot more important tha rim) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...