Zxcvb Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Just drove past over the week, realised the roadside parking is back. no more zig-zag lines. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Just drove past over the week, realised the roadside parking is back. no more zig-zag lines. Wah, I got fine for parking there just last Feb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 still got ppl go meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 There's a wide range of dining options there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 So can show off the lambos and farrari eh? Good good for those who like to impress their date or get babes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Now so isolated liao.. Last surviving club Double O also shifted. But other business like eateries and pubs sprung to life. Miss those days of Mdm Wong, Samsara, The Page, Newsroom Bar etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 No club = no ang moh = no car bomb = reinstate roadside parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 No club = no ang moh = no car bomb = reinstate roadside parking clever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 let me add on to your flow chart No club = no ang moh = no car bomb = reinstate roadside parking = clubs come back = ang moh come back = car bomb threat come back = remove roadside parking = reinstate zig zag lines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 let me add on to your flow chart No club = no ang moh = no car bomb = reinstate roadside parking = clubs come back = ang moh come back = car bomb threat come back = remove roadside parking = reinstate zig zag lines So the moral of the story is the world is round... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 (edited) I have to say that Mohd Sultan was a classic example of how over-stringent govt regulation (the no parking rules) virtually killed off the entire flourishing businesses n industry in the entire area~ Edited June 3, 2010 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 didnt know it's no longer a popular place to club, so where's the latest place? dragon fly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 let me add on to your flow chart No club = no ang moh = no car bomb = reinstate roadside parking = clubs come back = ang moh come back = car bomb threat come back = remove roadside parking = reinstate zig zag lines But the clubs won't be coming back. People have moved to SJPS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Now so isolated liao.. Last surviving club Double O also shifted. But other business like eateries and pubs sprung to life. Miss those days of Mdm Wong, Samsara, The Page, Newsroom Bar etc i spotted renovations for dbl o at queen street... was picking up my wife at st peter and paul church which is just beside it and got a hotel opposite.... looks like that hotel business will boom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 I have to say that Mohd Sultan was a classic example of how over-stringent govt regulation (the no parking rules) virtually killed off the entire flourishing businesses n industry in the entire area~ Ahem...so the crowd can move to the revamp Clarke Quay which is owned by Capitaland. The largest property investor in SEA...with major shares by Temasek (40%). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 i miss mohd sultan chionging. double O just moved? wow long time since i go there to get wasted. cheapest club to get wasted! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Ahem...so the crowd can move to the revamp Clarke Quay which is owned by Capitaland. The largest property investor in SEA...with major shares by Temasek (40%). so the flowchart should be: No club = no ang moh = ang moh move to clarke quay = clarke quay business boomz = Temasick profits up = dragon lady got more funds to shingz in failed overseas gambling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 i spotted renovations for dbl o at queen street... was picking up my wife at st peter and paul church which is just beside it and got a hotel opposite.... looks like that hotel business will boom After church service can go chiong and let the hair down..after party at 6am go back to church to confess..after which proceed to hotel to take a nap. win-win situation ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...