Darthrevan Supercharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 If you're a commando, you should engage them in combat! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Commando only with rifle then garang. 7 armed fierce robber against a unarmed Commando is useless Must be JEDI then got use!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 9:27 AM, Pocus said: Commando only with rifle then garang. 7 armed fierce robber against a unarmed Commando is useless Must be JEDI then got use!! Not just Jedi, Ip Man also got use hor!!! he also true to wing chun and Ip man's teaching, got trouble first thing is to SIAM !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 i about to say Ip Man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 9:31 AM, Freestylers09 said: i about to say Ip Man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 9:27 AM, Pocus said: Commando only with rifle then garang. 7 armed fierce robber against a unarmed Commando is useless Must be JEDI then got use!! SAF also teach us to use 3-1 ratio... 3 infantry soldiers to 1 commando.. so 7 - 1 confirm cannot.. must run.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 7:29 AM, Tigerr1001 said: If the government dont take in those low end foreigners, who is going to do the dirty work. They are here to fill up the low end job which locals will not do. If we complaint about low class job associate to low pay job, how are we going to curb the inflation if a cleaning lady job is salaried at $3000 a month, a hawker assistant wants to get paid at $3500 a month. Perhaps, a simple mee-bok will have to sell at $50 per bowl. Properties price will skyrocket to perhaps a 3 room HDB will fetch $3-4 million as the construction workers want to earn $10000 per month. Then, those job which offer $4-5000 will become low pay job....never ending....... What we shall do is just be extra careful n keep alert. The society will always consist of multi level of people, those high class and those low class. We cannot live without them. im fine with them. just the risk of getting killed seems to be getting higher the more these guys come in. but i was kidding about guns. yr rite, we just gota be extra careful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 The thing about defensive weapon is that it can become offense at the wrong hands....it's a double edge sword. Perhaps the best thing to do is to run like hell. And if running fails, the next best thing is self-defence in the form of martial arts. But without real world application, most martial arts are for fitness and pattern, not applicable or hard to use in the nick of time as real "self-defence I'm still looking at which arts is the best for realworld scenario...something like SAF "unarmed combat" (let's face it, the style is actually quite simple to execute and effective but we NS guys simply bohchup and just "follow the flow" hence it's like the most useless thing we learn in the army) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Author Share June 4, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 3:32 AM, Jamesc said: Yes I couldn't agree more that Geylang is a very dangerous place. I myself almost died in Geylang when my wife caught me there. u are so dumb to let your wife catch u in geylang when there are so many other hotels in balestier, and one ulu hotel in pasir panjang. anyway if u can pitch a tent, u can hide in east coast park also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Author Share June 4, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 9:21 AM, Darthrevan said: If you're a commando, you should engage them in combat! on paper i was a commando but in real life i gota big tummy. lucky still can run. phew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 On 6/3/2010 at 9:27 AM, Pocus said: Must be JEDI then got use!! yea..u can jedi mind-trick them. Robber A: GIMME YOUR PHONE AND WALLET!! You: You don't want my phone or wallet. Robber A: Maybe I don't! *Runs to another victim* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 cannot like that jedi must do this: Robber A: GIMME YOUR PHONE AND WALLET!! You: You don't want my phone or wallet. Your heart need your knife Robber A: Yeahhhhhh.......plunges knife in own heart.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 that's a sith already la.. me good person..so use light side of the force and not dark side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Don't really get the story. So which person was the fit commando? The 55 year old man, the Mr Chang guy or TS??? Anyway, this is a horrendous thing to have happened! Singapore used to be a place we could feel safe at anytime, anywhere. Now with these foreigners taking over... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Recently, there are really many such cases of using sharp weapons: 1. Hawker in a dispute with a customer over a $2 bowl of noodles was attacked by the customer who then defended himself with a chopper. In the process, the attacker's finger was chop off. 2. A lady was walking to work and got stabbed from behind by a robber who attacked first, demand money later. 3. 7 parang wielding men went on a rampagne attacking anyone on their path. Sh!t, what is SG becoming to? Public safety used to be top notch but not any more. Yesterday, I heard on 95.8 morning new. In JB a group of robber went to house at 2am to rob the occupants of their belonging. MY Polis got tip off and went to the house. On arrival, the robbers were about to flee and took someone hostage and boarded their getaway car. Polis in pursuit were fired upon who then fired in return. In the ensuing gunfire, a stray bullet hit the hostage on the head. Don't know what happen to her but I hope she's alright. Wonder if our Police if they met such criminals on the spot, would they open fire on them? MY Polis really gung ho. They even shot at Mat Rempit !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laserghia Neutral Newbie June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Just hang those b------ds our gov must send a strong signal to these b------ds don't come and mess with us...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 On 6/4/2010 at 1:25 AM, PaiKia-Lee said: on paper i was a commando but in real life i gota big tummy. lucky still can run. phew. Retired commando? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 The government should allow public execution to send a strong message. Do it like in the movies. people can sit in a room and watch the execution process. Or allow the family members of the victim to personally torture and chop these men up, dig out their organs and feed them to the rats. Record al of them on dvd and sent it back to their family in Sarawak. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...