Screeching sound when engine is cold

Keithchue

hi brother,

my 05 vios is screeching when i start the engine from cold. after a while , it is ok. anyone kow that is the problem?

Best is to change all the standard 3 belts ie. power steering belt, alternator belt and aircon compressor belt. Not expensive to replace.

All belts plus changing workmanship less $150.

bro, i own a vios before. the screeching sound will dissapear after a while or the engine warm up. According to Borneo Motor mechanic, it is ok, and i own the car for 2 years. [:)]

It is definitely not normal lor. Dun you know BM favourite phrase is 'it's normal' meh?

hehe..its the favourite phrase not only for BM.

Few years back went to see the then new GT. The sales person opened the boot and out dropped a piece of the rubber seal. "Its normal," he said. I bought a 3 series... :D:D

hi brother,

my 05 vios is screeching when i start the engine from cold. after a while , it is ok. anyone kow that is the problem?

your mileage shld be 60k or above... time to change belts

Few years back went to see the then new GT. The sales person opened the boot and out dropped a piece of the rubber seal. "Its normal," he said. I bought a 3 series... :D:D

Yep, I correct myself. It's also some other agents' favourite phrase. :D

i changed my belt 30k again at 80+K, now i'm in 110K.

i changed all 3 belts. i will go and ask again my mechanic on why there is this sound

thanks

Yours is BM or BMW? There is a big difference. [laugh]

i changed my belt 30k again at 80+K, now i'm in 110K.

i changed all 3 belts. i will go and ask again my mechanic on why there is this sound

thanks

Some of the belts might be loose. I experienced this before. Get your mechanic to check.

Best is to change all the standard 3 belts ie. power steering belt, alternator belt and aircon compressor belt. Not expensive to replace.

All belts plus changing workmanship less $150.

$90 can get done already at outside realiable workshop wor ;)

$150 is borneo toyota

quite good. 5 years then got this problem. My old lancer got this problem just after 1.5 years. and keep coming back after every few months. Btw is belt problem. Just change and it will be alright.