Highest Possible Speed for the 99 Bends?

Mini-itx

On 6/2/2010 at 3:30 AM, 1l0v3you said:

no la. joking only la.

no such thing as a stunt bar anyway hahaha

you go google "mycarforum jeffang stunt bar"

LOL.

oh... [laugh]

funny here ppl call it strut bar... struct bar... then stun bar... [dizzy]

I stay at South Buona Vista road for more than a decade. I take the road a few times a day at different parts of the day and I know the roads and bends like the back of my hand. With my past cars (not my present car), I can easily do the bends at 100km/hr or maybe close....... but I always drive there at 50km/hr because there are just so many things that can go wrong. In fact, when its late in the night or early in the morning, when the traffic is light I take even more care driving that stretch because there is always another driver who thought that the road is clear and hence it means its safe to speed and 'eating' into the oncoming lane.

So my plea is - please don't speed there.

On 6/2/2010 at 3:50 AM, Yogi said:

I stay at South Buona Vista road for more than a decade. I take the road a few times a day at different parts of the day and I know the roads and bends like the back of my hand. With my past cars (not my present car), I can easily do the bends at 100km/hr or maybe close....... but I always drive there at 50km/hr because there are just so many things that can go wrong. In fact, when its late in the night or early in the morning, when the traffic is light I take even more care driving that stretch because there is always another driver who thought that the road is clear and hence it means its safe to speed and 'eating' into the oncoming lane.

i go jogging there also consider speeding ar?

must be my power balance kicked in liao [:p]

On 6/2/2010 at 3:46 AM, Ken4555 said:

oh... [laugh]

ahah.

my friend say all the dont know what strut bar stun bar all bo liao one.

he take out from his type-r and sold it to a vios guy haha.

On 6/2/2010 at 3:50 AM, Yogi said:

Just to let you know that the speed limit there is only 40KM/H...........

if u can do 110hr/km there, i'm sure f1 teams will give u a call in no time, cos they can't do it also.. if u not already end up in hospital.. lol..

On 6/2/2010 at 2:42 AM, Macrosszero said:

Yes, that's the one. Hero to zero in less than 3 minutes.

. Prior to that, he was actually keeping up with an evo. The crash was bad. Worse I've seen in pg. A month before that, I already notice him on track.

  On 6/1/2010 at 6:01 PM, Creative_tec said:

C'mon, this is a open forum. Need to be so angry ?? :huh::huh:

by the way, i don't judge, i say the facts..

if you go track in future, go ask those lao jiao.. when they spin out or crash, whose fault? the workshop fault? you control the car, not the car control you. if you sense something wrong, then slow down.. simple... go back pit and check .. simple ... and if you buang, its your fault.. simple too .. don't go around pointing finger and blame everyone except YOURSELF!!

I admitted i did overshoot the turn, but its also a fact the shocks were not installed correctly.

By the time i sensed something is wrong, i was looking at the tire wall.

Some ppl just think they are so smart, so how do u do with all your super laojiao experience with your TS?

On 6/2/2010 at 3:46 AM, Ken4555 said:

oh... [laugh]

Kenna accident... become stuck bar.

On 6/2/2010 at 3:57 AM, 1l0v3you said:

he take out from his type-r and sold it to a vios guy haha.

Good luck to the Vios guy... must be wondering how to install it... [laugh]

On 6/4/2010 at 5:39 PM, Krado said:

Kenna accident... become stuck bar.

always make me laugh to myself like siao lang...

On 6/5/2010 at 6:25 PM, Ken4555 said:

always make me laugh to myself like siao lang...

Then I see you come in... from stuck bar become chocolate bar...

On 6/5/2010 at 6:30 PM, Krado said:

Then I see you come in... from stuck bar become chocolate bar...

this one i lagi dont get it... :wacko:

  On 6/2/2010 at 9:55 AM, Joetan_sin said:

if u can do 110hr/km there, i'm sure f1 teams will give u a call in no time, cos they can't do it also.. if u not already end up in hospital.. lol..

maybe already "kee chia" liao..

F1 team still send a card to bemoan the loss of a fine racer.. [:p]

On 6/4/2010 at 6:41 PM, Krado said:

Good luck to the Vios guy... must be wondering how to install it... [laugh]

i think put at home better LOL.

knn [furious] , this morning one mother farker over take at the 99 bends and talking with mobile some more, almost crash on him head-on. I don't want to curse him, just wish him good luck if he continue to drive this way...... [angel]

Usually i no balls one...

Cornering....I will always drive around 60-65km/h max ......

Unless its those very very tight corners, i will drive only 50km/h..... [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]