Cerano 1st Gear May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 Quoted from MBworld "Was at in n out with friend when a group of 10 or more guys around 20yrs old started talking smack about my car. Came up to me and choked me then started punching. i landed a few good blows but after they all came in i ran out the door. im 19 and didnt know any of these guys. I have a police report open to get them. luckily i live in a small town and found them all on facebook. Waiting till morning to get them." http://www.mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204...d-over-car.html (Not me horr!! ) So what would you do in such a situation? Say you're alone and running is not an option. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 I take out my 1kg baseball bat. I mean my steering lock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 25, 2010 Author Share May 25, 2010 I take out my 1kg baseball bat. I mean my steering lock. cannot use weapon la brudder. will go jail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 (edited) cannot use weapon la brudder. will go jail Bro... you can use a weapon. Of course this is super grey area... If you see one guy rushing towards you with a knife, you are already entitled to disable him by any means (chair, ladder, shoe, fists, foot, broomstick, dustbin, karate kick, falcon punch..) But once he's disabled, you must stop or else you'll be liable to be charged for culpable homicide. And this is what I learned while studying law a few years ago: If I sufficiently whack the attacker on the head with any weapon and crush his skull to kill him in one blow, I'm as good as a murderer because I aimed for his weakest point, which also means the most lethal. In the court of law, I am a person with the intent to kill already. (That's why during guard duty.. if got intruder... shoot the arms or legs and no where else, unless Threatcon Delta. ) We are fortunate enough to live in Singapore where such occurrences are rare. So far I haven't had to use my baseball bat against anyone. And I'm probably lucky enough to go in and out of MY without being robbed... which is why its important to make yourself and your car look like sh-t... Reminds me of the Diamond Son who drove his Ferrari into Malaysia, stop at coffeeshop and kenna rob... asking for it man. Edited May 25, 2010 by Krado Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 25, 2010 Author Share May 25, 2010 Bro... you can use a weapon. Of course this is super grey area... If you see one guy rushing towards you with a knife, you are already entitled to disable him by any means (chair, ladder, shoe, fists, foot, broomstick, dustbin, karate kick, falcon punch..) But once he's disabled, you must stop or else you'll be liable to be charged for culpable homicide. And this is what I learned while studying law a few years ago: If I sufficiently whack the attacker on the head with any weapon and crush his skull to kill him in one blow, I'm as good as a murderer because I aimed for his weakest point, which also means the most lethal. In the court of law, I am a person with the intent to kill already. (That's why during guard duty.. if got intruder... shoot the arms or legs and no where else, unless Threatcon Delta. ) We are fortunate enough to live in Singapore where such occurrences are rare. So far I haven't had to use my baseball bat against anyone. And I'm probably lucky enough to go in and out of MY without being robbed... which is why its important to make yourself and your car look like sh-t... Reminds me of the Diamond Son who drove his Ferrari into Malaysia, stop at coffeeshop and kenna rob... asking for it man. hi bro yup but as explained by a lawyer bro that time... you are entitled only equal force. he use knife u can use knife i dunno leh maybe u can explain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 hi bro yup but as explained by a lawyer bro that time... you are entitled only equal force. he use knife u can use knife i dunno leh maybe u can explain? I only study law bro, not a lawyer. Equal force probably means.. he punch you, you can punch/kick/uppercut/whoop him until the attack stops, then you MUST stop inflicting hurt. If he die... u jia lat liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 25, 2010 Author Share May 25, 2010 I only study law bro, not a lawyer. Equal force probably means.. he punch you, you can punch/kick/uppercut/whoop him until the attack stops, then you MUST stop inflicting hurt. If he die... u jia lat liao. but what if like he got intent to kill wah why nvr study finish and get called to the bar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 but what if like he got intent to kill wah why nvr study finish and get called to the bar This sort of thing very hard to prove one. That's why hoot first, talk later. No lah it wasn't a law course.. it's a module in my course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 25, 2010 Author Share May 25, 2010 This sort of thing very hard to prove one. That's why hoot first, talk later. No lah it wasn't a law course.. it's a module in my course. oic wah what course got law module one hahaha so whats the most effective way to hoot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 oic wah what course got law module one hahaha so whats the most effective way to hoot? Mass comms. What's the point of hooting when you can run? Vigilante justice is like citizen journalism, always a good idea at first but inevitable turns into b/s at the end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastjimmy May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 one may think (socially) it's a good thing didn't become a lawyer - from forums here & generally worldwide, lawyers seemed to be hated..in the end it's professionally, as well as $ wise, a personal decision to become called. yeap, physical defence is subjective, what if attacker(s) 6 foot, you 4 foot tall only? his punch weighs more than your kick, cannot for certain say weapons banned. back to story how fight started, juveniles!! can't buy own Merz gotta pick on others who have, perhaps same underlying mentality (envy) about those who are practising law, drs, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Quoted from MBworld "Was at in n out with friend when a group of 10 or more guys around 20yrs old started talking smack about my car. Came up to me and choked me then started punching. i landed a few good blows but after they all came in i ran out the door. im 19 and didnt know any of these guys. I have a police report open to get them. luckily i live in a small town and found them all on facebook. Waiting till morning to get them." http://www.mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204...d-over-car.html (Not me horr!! ) So what would you do in such a situation? Say you're alone and running is not an option. The guy is posting from States if I am not wrong. Different context altogether. In Singapore, there is nothing much to do. Just shut up and call police. Normally will come quite fast if you can convince the despatch that you are in grave danger. If they die-die want the car, let them have it. How can everyone fit in is another story. Police will get them. Then after, sue them one-by-one until their backside tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 For self defense, use chainsaw and slice them also legal. Provided if you find one. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 hi bro yup but as explained by a lawyer bro that time... you are entitled only equal force. he use knife u can use knife i dunno leh maybe u can explain? Proportional force. You are allowed right of private defense so long as there is a legal threat to your safety (An old granny holding a chopper at 50m away does not count). Your right of private defense stops the moment there is no longer a threat to you. Unarmed -> Non lethal weapon -> Lethal weapon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 LOL...I kinda find it funny... Why still defend? RUN liao la............. No nid defend la....... :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 (edited) I hate to teach this. But at any given time you do have a bunch of keys right? one key between each finger slot, key ring in the middle of palm., Come close, no need punch, the keys will do the most hurting to the face. Your knuckles don't make any contact. I never teach you hor. [lipsrsealed] Quoted from MBworld "Was at in n out with friend when a group of 10 or more guys around 20yrs old started talking smack about my car. Came up to me and choked me then started punching. i landed a few good blows but after they al/public/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gifl came in i ran out the door. im 19 and didnt know any of these guys. I have a police report open to get them. luckily i live in a small town and found them all on facebook. Waiting till morning to get them." http://www.mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204...d-over-car.html (Not me horr!! ) So what would you do in such a situation? Say you're alone and running is not an option. Edited May 26, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 26, 2010 Author Share May 26, 2010 I hate to teach this. But at any given time you do have a bunch of keys right? one key between each finger slot, key ring in the middle of palm., Come close, no need punch, the keys will do the most hurting to the face. Your knuckles don't make any contact. I never teach you hor. [lipsrsealed] hmm... but liddat your key become a weapon mah. no claim to self defense (: and nowadays keys.... no longer like last time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 hmm... but liddat your key become a weapon mah. no claim to self defense (: and nowadays keys.... no longer like last time hao lian again... haiz.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...