Nemo6089 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Good for your friend, hope he gets a heavy fine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Sometimes, i prefer using the electronic car park than the ones which need to use coupon... The reason is simple,... Sometimes, i don't know which coupons to tear....And also, sometimes, when go shopping/watching movie/etc... U also can't predict the time which you will be out....Only estimate only... So, sometimes, i go to those electronic car park.... At least, no nid to worry anything... But if caught cheating.... Its another thing... Where's the integrity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 penny wise pound foolish. got money to spend to get the car liao why wanna ge gao on 50c coupon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 I shown this to a PRC business associate, he laughed at us still using such method. He told me if this in china there will be definateky fake coupon. Dun forget CHINA invented Paper. Till today the paper maker who used to maufacture paper for the royals is still available. There is very little authentication as compare to paper money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Hi anyone has experienced caught reuse parking coupon? anyone know the penalty ?? my friend caught in this situation and is very worry ... haiz... you sure its your frd? anyways therewas this newpaper report the parking warden waited and ambushed the driver when he came back... kanna court case i think fine was like $700... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Wait for court... I think at least $800... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 My friend kana before. He received a letter asking him to attend court session on "so n so date" and wat time. Go there then kana fined $800. It's the waiting period that is killing him becoz he dunno will go jail or not and all the negative thoughts start coming..... hahaha.... go jail for a coupon abit kua zhang right.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 hahaha.... go jail for a coupon abit kua zhang right.... I dun think there is anything "kua zhang" about going to jail for cheating, which is a criminal offence. I think the max penalty under the law for cheating case is a jail term but I dun think the judge will impose it and in all likelihood will fine him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 this coupon parking method is outdated. this coupon method can only work in singapore, where people are not so devious and 50c, $1 doesn't matter much to us. if they implemented this in Indonesia or China, you will see many counterfeits. after all, it is not easy to see whether the coupon is genuine or not when placed on the dashboard. how u noe sg dont sell fake coupons... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 SHHH....dont let the cat out of the bag. Just make sure you guys hide the serial number when using these fake coupons! Shhh......secret cannot reveal to PRC! Shhhh...ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 just walk at any carparks u can see people cheat by folding the coupons, some can reused the same coupons for so many times Got Money to Buy Car No Money to Pay Parking Coupons. Sure or not ? Seems many Sickaporean Drivers are damn Cheapskate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Hi anyone has experienced caught reuse parking coupon? anyone know the penalty ?? my friend caught in this situation and is very worry ... haiz... ORBI GOOD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Personally I won't bother to do this lar...what for just to save $1/50cents? reused so many times add together will be alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 If you got the intention to cheat. Go all the way. Plead guilty and pay the fine. Then write to forum and screw URA and HDB for implementing such a cheapskate system. A cheapskate system will encourage cheapskate cheating. Screw them upside down and proudly proclaim you are a cheater caught and there will be many more. Instead of solving the problem, they want catch more people cheating to pay more fines. Your friend already dishonest. There are many more dishonest people out there. What do you expect? All the drivers of Singapore are "Men in White". Blameless, uncorruptible and above morals. URA and HDB must have thought that Singaporeans are honorable and without slander like the ruling powers. That is why such a cheapskate system exists. I go Malaysia, even the Malaysia coupon cheaper than SG one, I saw SG cars cheat on the Malaysian coupon as well. As long as you got an "honor" system going on with something as simple as parking, there will always be cheating. Bet HDB and URA didn't think of that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 As long as you got an "honor" system going on with something as simple as parking, there will always be cheating. Bet HDB and URA didn't think of that. ERP parking lor. Beep. Beep. Beep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 ERP parking lor. Beep. Beep. Beep. Some places cannot lah. Anyway also very slow in implementing. Also very expensive. Also needs an army of tech support people to maintain..... WOW! I just spotted a new area to create job opportunities! All the wardens must upgrade to understand IT and the maintenance of such systems or the FTs will take over! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 All the wardens must upgrade to understand IT and the maintenance of such systems or the FTs will take over! Oh please. I remember I drove into Rochor carpark, the IU unit beeped as I drove through an open barrier with a Huh? thought in my mind. Turned out that there was a massive jam inside because that "smart" ERP system is supposed to limit the number of cars inside the car park... FAILED, because the barrier was jammed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 No wonder my wife told me that the army of techs to look after such a system can be unbearable. All those number displays on how many lots are available at Orchard Rd and Marina Bay area carparks are proof of this. All not accurate! The Wheelock Place carpark got a strange system in place to check the number of cars in B1 and B2. Got to find out today. B1 entrance is covered by the gantry with its barrier. Now once my car went down the ramp leading to B2, my IU beeped. I was perplexed by this. But when I went back up to exit, the IU beeped again for at the ramp as I was going up from B2. So the system knows how many cars are there in B1 and B2 with 2 EPS sensors. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...