Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Hi anyone has experienced caught reuse parking coupon? anyone know the penalty ?? my friend caught in this situation and is very worry ... haiz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhiwei933 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Should be court case. The fine will be around $2000 sgp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 a few hundred dollars fine??? 300 or 500 i think.... why spend few hundred to save 50 cents or $1.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhiwei933 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 If I am not wrong someone eventually posted the similar topic before. Usually will be fine more than 1K and they you summon you to court Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Sigh.... court case and fine $800 Hope your fren will learn after this lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Your friend, huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Sigh.... court case and fine $800 Hope your fren will learn after this lesson What is the rationale for such a hefty penalty. The must be a reason for it? In this case, rather not display coupon, at most kenna $30 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 I believe it is because there is a clear intent to cheat, as opposed to "forgetting" to put coupons, or "accidentally" overrunning your coupon's validity. Reusing tampered coupons, there's nothing accidental about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 What is the rationale for such a hefty penalty. The must be a reason for it? In this case, rather not display coupon, at most kenna $30 only. nv put coupon is just an offense of not paying for your parking so $30. put a reused coupon is considered an attempt to CHEAT GOVERNMENT. SIAO LIAO LAR!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 What is the rationale for such a hefty penalty. The must be a reason for it? In this case, rather not display coupon, at most kenna $30 only. there is a difference, that is the intention. reuse coupon is obviously cheating, confirm court case. dun place coupon is failure to display coupon, only $30 fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serene79 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Straight attend court. Pay $600. You will need to queue up in the court for your turn. Alot alot of ppls kenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 this coupon parking method is outdated. this coupon method can only work in singapore, where people are not so devious and 50c, $1 doesn't matter much to us. if they implemented this in Indonesia or China, you will see many counterfeits. after all, it is not easy to see whether the coupon is genuine or not when placed on the dashboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 orbee good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 u mean fold the coupon huh? bad bad..sure tio court case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 may i know how your friend was caught? was a warden waiting and forced him to give up his coupon when he returned? did the warden take photos, etc? was a police car waiting when he returned to his car? please clarify. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 See if kena in URA parking or HDB carpark. Both got difference. Caught in HDB carpark no court case, less than 300 fine can settle. Kena URA type, it depend. Usually no court case. Plead for leniency, Fine can range from 500 to 800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 Those smart one will place the coupons in such a way that the serial number is not visible...... Next time just put one or two coupons and bet the warden never come....at most just $30 fine for expiry coupon. Want to cheat...also must cheat with the least summon value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear May 22, 2010 Share May 22, 2010 (edited) Usually police will not call up. The warden will take some photo. I saw it before in my MSCP. Edited May 22, 2010 by Koko ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...