BMW 523i or Mercedes E250CGI???

Ferraricalifornia

Hi one and all,

which in your opinion is a better choice???

the F10 BMW 523i 2.5 in-line 6 204bhp 8AT or the Mercedes E250CGI 1.8Turbo 204bhp 5AT??

of course FI engine will give you more driving pleasure not to mention merc 4pots are as smooth as inline 6s

Hi one and all,

the F10 BMW 523i 2.5 in-line 6 204bhp 8AT or the Mercedes E250CGI 1.8Turbo 204bhp 5AT??

523i becoz I am biased. Never liked MB. Driven both on long term b4. Never owned a MB (father's one dun count). Beemer gives me plenty of headace but still, I'll take the 523i. ^_^

At least a 525, not the 523.

E250 may have a TC 1.8L, but it's got good torque from low rpm onwards. It is very good for city driving, and the car is more comfortably and luxuriously finished.

go for engine that has at least 6-cylinders...since u are paying so much for a car!

more cylinders doesnt mean better.

i'd rather take a force induction motor

less roadtax

more power

more torque

somemore better FC and more moddability. mod an E250 you can whoop a 525 or a 530's ass

Edited by Cerano

more cylinders doesnt mean better.

i'd rather take a force induction motor

less roadtax

more power

more torque

somemore better FC and more moddability. mod an E250 you can whoop a 525 or a 530's ass

It is true that E has better better low down torque. During cruising, the engine might sound coarse (based on what i hear on W211 E200k @ 80km/h). I don't like the sound.

hmmm but this CGI engine is TC not SC so the sound is different.

and my C200k at 80km/h can only hear the road leh. the engine barely makes any sound

hmmm but this CGI engine is TC not SC so the sound is different.

and my C200k at 80km/h can only hear the road leh. the engine barely makes any sound

When i m driving alone, i usually drive wif window down. So, i could hear the engine sound clearly.

oic y u dun wan on air con [laugh]

tough choice...

i like the F10 looks, but the 523i isn't very fast. it has a smooth engine though. the jewel in this F10 range will be the 535i, before the new M5 comes out.

i don't really like the new W212 E class looks, but the turbo engine is pretty attractive. heard it can mod until 300bhp or more. cerano, tio boh?

Hi one and all,

E250 hands down. I find 5 series somestimes can have plastical interior finishing. E250 has safer equipment on board to, lke attention assist, pre safe, and other options that are worth paying for. And i do not know about you guys, but i feel the E Class has that stately and sporty look all at the same time