Gender equality the key to Big Baby problem?

Seaweed

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/05/20/gr...m/#comment-form

why we have so many people that seem to speak things which I never understand???

Do you agree with her??? I am rather sure most or even all the guys here share the load of taking care of the child and not leave it all to their working wife...maybe her husband is like this...or most in AWARE have husband who is like this so they join AWARE?? Or she is always brought to see the ugly side of the society??? very funny

Maybe should start something so that working dad can say they also very siong..... [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

why we have so many people that seem to speak things which I never understand???

Do you agree with her??? I am rather sure most or even all the guys here share the load of taking care of the child and not leave it all to their working wife...maybe her husband is like this...or most in AWARE have husband who is like this so they join AWARE?? Or she is always brought to see the ugly side of the society??? very funny

Maybe should start something so that working dad can say they also very siong..... [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

I dont agree with her. She is just finding a reason not to give birth.

The truth of matter is, the higher educated a woman is, the more expectation of life she have.

The more Expectation she have on life, the more she want to enjoy.

the more she want to enjoy, the more she want to work and climb higher.

the more she want to work and climb higher, the lesser she want to give birth and disrput her life.

Why in the past when Gender is not equal, we have more babies?

reason is simple, because Woman find joy and satisfaction in bringing up children.

Forgot to say, that Man too find joy and Satisfaction too. the problem is woman always nagged at man when they see Us not doing something according to the way they deem fit hence a lot of guys become turn off and switch off.

Edited by Joseph22

Be "AWARE" indeed. I feel this type of organization is scary. We all know when a group of woman come together and talk, nothing good will come out of it for man.

Not true leh. my wife meet with her friend always got good things come out for me one.

Its when a bunch of woman who think that they deserve more than man or self pity woman come and meet together then got problem.

P/s: The bold meaning, they want everything to be equal but still want man to always give in to them.

Edited by Joseph22

Seriously, most friends I know didn't want to have kids at all. They rather keep a dog which many of my couple friends did.

Edited by Perrier

ya...it is not about male or female thing....it is a lifestyle resulted from a society that the MIW had build.... :D

Not true leh. my wife meet with her friend always got good things come out for me one.

Its when a bunch of woman who think that they deserve more than man or self pity woman come and meet together then got problem.

P/s: The bold meaning, they want everything to be equal but still want man to always give in to them.

Oh yeah. The double standard thingy.

No lah. I think she's trying to hint to gov the policy of 4 months maternal paid leave should also apply to husbands. [laugh]

wow....should that is the case...excellent...i think i will transfer my SGD1 monthly donation for CDAC to AWARE liao !!!! ha ha ha.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Forgot to say, that Man too find joy and Satisfaction too. the problem is woman always nagged at man when they see Us not doing something according to the way they deem fit hence a lot of guys become turn off and switch off.

This. It's damn irritating! [:/]

I dont agree with her. She is just finding a reason not to give birth.

The truth of matter is, the higher educated a woman is, the more expectation of life she have.

The more Expectation she have on life, the more she want to enjoy.

the more she want to enjoy, the more she want to work and climb higher.

the more she want to work and climb higher, the lesser she want to give birth and disrput her life.

Why in the past when Gender is not equal, we have more babies?

reason is simple, because Woman find joy and satisfaction in bringing up children.

Wah J22 - You speak my mind on this one ! [thumbsup] The RED info is SPOT ON!

The issue AWARE is stating is not fair.

Career and Babies cannot be MIXED together. Either you choose one or the other. To have Both, they have to make sacrifices - Most of the time the women give up Babies. They earn money and spend it on lifestyle is the new world order nowadays. A Dog is also the new Kid...

I have 3 children. My wife decided to quit her job in 2000 so as to look after the children. IT was A PAINFUL BUT NECESSARY decision. We have to tight the purse strings but life had never been better. Mind you my wife is also a graduate (I am not even A level).

Housewife is a BAD WORD to all AWARE members I think.

The AWARE women are all Career Minded freaks. There will always be some % of Husbands that are not model Fathers - but I don't consider a woman quitting her job to look after children a sacrifice. If in Yt2000 my wife ask me to quit and she works (her pay was higher than mine) - I will do that too.

No amount of Career time can match the joy of parenting.

AWARE - SHAME ON YOU.

Edited by Tigerwoods

ya...think they should close shop and stop marking remarks that I don't understand....early morning see yahoo headline...read and read but just cannot understand...i thought i was damm stupid.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya...it is not about male or female thing....it is a lifestyle resulted from a society that the MIW had build.... :D

I wouldn't credit MIW for this social behavior. It is a norm faced by most developed countries. Kids are simply not deemed as a necessity or as an investment for old age.

Oh yeah. The double standard thingy.

give me the 4 months maternity leave and yearly 6 days child care leave first..... then we talk about equality....

this one have lah. i am guy i also got 6 month.

AWARE will come out and say male got reservist, which to them, is also paid leave...

ehh... this one i dun wana argue lar, coz to me, reservist is really a break from work... haha