Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/15/2010 at 1:18 AM, Kxbc said: Different. If it is a human being, you want her but she must also want you then can. If it is inanimate object, the object cannot object. Got my Galaxy S ..... my colleagues with iPhones all lao chui nuar liao Potential iPhone killer I have here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 (edited) On 6/16/2010 at 5:45 AM, Vroomtattat said: Got my Galaxy S ..... my colleagues with iPhones all lao chui nuar liao Potential iPhone killer I have here Heeeeeeeee. Find some online games. I play with you. Also, about rooting, found this: http://www.droid-life.com/2010/04/05/how-t...ot-android-2-1/ Ermmm.......seems a bit risky. Edited June 16, 2010 by Chewbacca Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/14/2010 at 3:15 PM, Blackyv said: Uuummm depends lar... some chio on look but boobs soso only... some ok look but have a nice pairs of boobs... you booby guy I booty guy . . . Got stuck with Android OS . . . dunno how to use leh. Haiz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 I don't know why one needs to be either a booty or booby man. A girl walks towards me, I'm a booby man. A girl walsk away from me, I'm a booty man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/16/2010 at 5:51 AM, Vroomtattat said: you booby guy I booty guy . . . Got stuck with Android OS . . . dunno how to use leh. Haiz! read the manual lah. don't be lazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/16/2010 at 6:01 AM, Chewbacca said: I don't know why one needs to be either a booty or booby man. A girl walks towards me, I'm a booby man. A girl walsk away from me, I'm a booty man. Har har har . . . you got me there! Wah lao! *slaps forehead* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/16/2010 at 6:15 AM, Kxbc said: read the manual lah. don't be lazy. heh hee . . . . dun wan. Rooting seems very risky, maybe when warranty expires then do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 On 6/16/2010 at 2:49 AM, Chewbacca said: Wait, is there a free GPS software for Android? Google Maps is the GPS software. Download GPStatus. Good software. Also MapDroyd if you don't want to rack up data charges using Google Maps in a foreign place. Doesn't give you nav though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 Hi guys, Recommend you one android app to keep track of your vehicle expenses. aCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 I have now did the most dangerous thing and survived. I flashed DangerSPL and upgraded my Dream to use Cyanogenmod 5.08 AKA Android 2.1! No need to buy new phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 23, 2010 Share August 23, 2010 I have now gone over to make my Dream run on Froyo! Mwahahaha. For those with WinMo devices, you can convert them to the Dark Android Side! http://androinica.com/2010/08/16/a-guide-t...mobile-devices/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 23, 2010 Share August 23, 2010 On 6/7/2010 at 9:21 AM, Kxbc said: I had such a high expectation for the Galaxy because of the 1GHz processor but I feel a little let down because the flicking/scrolling is still a little jerky and some programs take a little time to launch. Not sure why since the processor is so fast. Maybe it's the settings. do you have the same experience? galaxy s will have the froyo update.... and u'll see vast improvements. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 23, 2010 Share August 23, 2010 On 8/23/2010 at 1:34 PM, Genie47 said: I have now gone over to make my Dream run on Froyo! Mwahahaha. For those with WinMo devices, you can convert them to the Dark Android Side! http://androinica.com/2010/08/16/a-guide-t...mobile-devices/ genie hi five! i'm a froyo fan big big one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 23, 2010 Share August 23, 2010 On 6/16/2010 at 9:12 AM, Genie47 said: Google Maps is the GPS software. Download GPStatus. Good software. Also MapDroyd if you don't want to rack up data charges using Google Maps in a foreign place. Doesn't give you nav though. genie for froyo, any voice navigation software we can use in sg? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detion 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 currently the best phone in the world will be htc hd2 where I can dual boot into andriod froyo and windows mobile.. best of both world.. Can get Garmin in Windows and get all kinds of games in android. HD2 somemore has one of the biggest screen and almost the same specs as other new phones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 On 8/23/2010 at 2:19 PM, Friendstar said: genie for froyo, any voice navigation software we can use in sg? Sadly no. BUT! Do search for "brut". I will not say anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Anyone installed Skype onto your Android phone? I went to their site and wanted to d/l the app but it says my HTC Legend is not supported. Anyone else with this or other models have the same issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 On 5/21/2010 at 5:08 PM, Vooth said: The only thing lacking in Android (for me at least) is a solid gps app. I am currently using Sygic and it is just adequate. Went Malacca once and the prog dropped signals a couple of times or the map is incomplete, POIs needless to say is much inferior to malsing etc. The only cool feature is the ability to switch seamlessly when you cross the causeway. Really waiting for Garmin or mapking to come onboard. Papago supposed to have Android version but not that well received I think in Lokyat forums... i'm using this... http://www.droid-den.com/app-guides/app-gu...-android-phones free turn by turn and voice, updated maps world-wide.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...