Help1 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1057648/1/.html abstract from the link, "A statement from the Home Affairs Ministry said it's aware of the items recovered and the speculations and possibilities that the terrorists could have been planning an attack against Singapore, and are investigating. " buay tah han MHA, first cannot even handle MAS incident and now trying to 马后炮 on indon police findings.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1057648/1/.html abstract from the link, "A statement from the Home Affairs Ministry said it's aware of the items recovered and the speculations and possibilities that the terrorists could have been planning an attack against Singapore, and are investigating. " buay tah han MHA, first cannot even handle MAS incident and now trying to 马后炮 on indon police findings.... Something gonna happen within our soil of course need to come out say something. Statement sounds like acknowledgement, nothing more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 from my understanding of the report, it says they acknowledged the findings from indon polis and nothing else. where's the horse cannon? i failed to see it seriously Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 I think it is up to the interpretation of the reader from the report. You have your take on the issue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 but you don't expect the authority to close Orchard MRT station huh? end of the day, put yourself into the authority's shoe, you will also remain calm.~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 from my understanding of the report, it says they acknowledged the findings from indon polis and nothing else. where's the horse cannon? i failed to see it seriously Acherly hor, the press person or spokesman should have said that they have been working hand in hand with Indonesian polis and acknowledged the report.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Author Share May 19, 2010 from my understanding of the report, it says they acknowledged the findings from indon polis and nothing else. where's the horse cannon? i failed to see it seriously if u refer to this comment "A statement from the Home Affairs Ministry said it's aware of the items recovered and the speculations and possibilities that the terrorists could have been planning an attack against Singapore, and are investigating. " , to me, it seems that MHA already knew this long time ago and is merely waiting for indon to catch the terrorist and make an announcement to the public. just like Mas kenna caught, our minister said that he already aware that Mas keena caught in JB and was already in custody for a period of time before minister made an announcement. but somehow a reporter came to know it and was abt to announce to the public, MHA has no choice but to announce publicly....is all wayang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 if u refer to this comment "A statement from the Home Affairs Ministry said it's aware of the items recovered and the speculations and possibilities that the terrorists could have been planning an attack against Singapore, and are investigating. " , to me, it seems that MHA already knew this long time ago and is merely waiting for indon to catch the terrorist and make an announcement to the public. just like Mas kenna caught, our minister said that he already aware that Mas keena caught in JB and was already in custody for a period of time before minister made an announcement. but somehow a reporter came to know it and was abt to announce to the public, MHA has no choice but to announce publicly....is all wayang... it's probably you and only you. i read it, re-read it - MHA is saying it's aware the indons found something... mebbe u have an axe to grind.. i donno.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Just a disgrunted ex- worker can plunge casino into darkness. Just imagine if the terrorist were to activate the fire alarm at the casinos, public panic stampeades itself will kill those who fell down or weak heart! No need bomb already can cause major disruption Liao. Just look at those smrt mrt and bus so called safety marshell! Just for show only. I have no comfidence that they can spot troublemakers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Author Share May 19, 2010 it's probably you and only you. i read it, re-read it - MHA is saying it's aware the indons found something... mebbe u have an axe to grind.. i donno.. maybe bah...cos such news always make me think that our law enforcers or military are damn buay kan despite the high tech and "high calibre" trained personnel n commanders.....and inorder to protect the pride and face saving, these ppl will come up to say "oh we already know liao is just that we do not want to alarm the public, or we already work together with counterparts to gather further intel and investigate etc etc" the Mas incident had actually make a mockery in the international scene as well as the politics being played btw 2 organisations during anti-terrorism exercise held in sentosa some time back. It shows we are toothless tiger in the end......all for show only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 can't help but i think you are Simon Tan if you really have no confident in the force, then stay at home which they don't target residential estate, unless you stay in orchard road you really sound like my wife [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Author Share May 19, 2010 can't help but i think you are Simon Tan if you really have no confident in the force, then stay at home which they don't target residential estate, unless you stay in orchard road you really sound like my wife [shakehead] hahahaha...bro i am one and only help1. I not simon tan, there is no need for me to create another account just to support my comment, to me that is very pathetic and very loser leh.... i would rather have confidence in Indon security force, thats why when bali got attack by terrorist for 2 times, 3 wks later for that 2 times, my wife and i went there for holiday. i doubt your wife or even u will die die dun want to travel to such place if something happens.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 it's probably you and only you. i read it, re-read it - MHA is saying it's aware the indons found something... mebbe u have an axe to grind.. i donno.. The indons had already announced to the whole whole, everyone already knows about it. Whats the point in MHA saying its aware the indons found something ? I intepret it as MHA is trying to tell us that they are "also already aware" about it, without the indons telling them. ah, as usual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 can't help but i think you are Simon Tan if you really have no confident in the force, then stay at home which they don't target residential estate, unless you stay in orchard road you really sound like my wife [shakehead] seems like u got great confidence in the force. good for you ! sorry just cant help it again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 seems like u got great confidence in the force. good for you ! sorry just cant help it again did you make the comment for the fun of it like joking to a sporean friends or you are really shame of your own country? are you sporean? cos I am not but I don't know whether to laugh or feel sad at what you said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Just a disgrunted ex- worker can plunge casino into darkness. Just imagine if the terrorist were to activate the fire alarm at the casinos, public panic stampeades itself will kill those who fell down or weak heart! No need bomb already can cause major disruption Liao. Just look at those smrt mrt and bus so called safety marshell! Just for show only. I have no comfidence that they can spot troublemakers! There is no way we can stop a determined suicide bomber. In such a high density population center like sg, even if he fails to make it to his target destination, blowing himself up together with his payload anywhere is considered mission accomplished. Those safety marshalls are there to give a false sense of security that everything is fine. Think of this scenario, Gurkhas patrol the MRT station spots the bomber and takes aim and bring him down. Bomber detonates his payload upon being cornered. No matter how well armed you are, you go down with him. Look at Iraq, the US forces have no way of stopping these people or roadside bombing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 maybe bah...cos such news always make me think that our law enforcers or military are damn buay kan despite the high tech and "high calibre" trained personnel n commanders.....and inorder to protect the pride and face saving, these ppl will come up to say "oh we already know liao is just that we do not want to alarm the public, or we already work together with counterparts to gather further intel and investigate etc etc" the Mas incident had actually make a mockery in the international scene as well as the politics being played btw 2 organisations during anti-terrorism exercise held in sentosa some time back. It shows we are toothless tiger in the end......all for show only High tech weapons and systems are only applicable when you are fighting another country's conventional armed forces, not against terrorists hidden among the civilian population. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 20, 2010 Share May 20, 2010 if orchard rd kena bomb then the problem isn't just human casualty.... the immediate economic loss plus the loss of tourist as well as future losses in terms of investment would cripple the already fragile singapore economy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...