Bluepica 4th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Fellow drivers who frequent JB, pls be aware of such tactic. 19 May2010 The Star Trader loses RM1,000 to 'faulty car' robbers By MOHD FARHAAN SHAH [email protected] JOHOR BARU: A 69-year-old trader who stopped his car along the Tebrau Highway thinking something was wrong with his vehicle was instead robbed of RM1,000. Chu Yim Leong said the robbery took place at 3.45pm on May 12 when a blue Kancil car driven by a woman started honking and flashing her lights. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 nothing is impossible = BOLEHLAND Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Bloody robber, bully old man. This type of robber must punch him up :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 desperate measures Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantism Neutral Newbie May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Mmm..wonder whether he was targetted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 now this is new...before this the robbers would use the car accident tactic...Hit ur car and then attempt to rob you when u step off ur car to want to claim damage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 20, 2010 Share May 20, 2010 now this is new...before this the robbers would use the car accident tactic...Hit ur car and then attempt to rob you when u step off ur car to want to claim damage... Whenever tactics they used, they like to target at slow drivers. If one drives constantly at above-average speed, usually they don't disturb one. Don't drive as if one owns the outer lanes or as if without a purpose. Of course, if one drives very fast, be prepared of those ricer boys who will put stance to outdo you . You all think lah, if one drives fast enough, how to give those fellow a Kancil the chance to flash and honk at you from behind? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear May 20, 2010 Share May 20, 2010 Well, let's all be safe wherever we go...be it spore or JB...crimes can happen anywhere! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...