Diamond2006 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Lying children will grow up to be successful citizens The earlier a child starts telling convincing lies the more likely they are to be a success in later life, new research suggests. By Richard Alleyne, Science Correspondent Published: 6:00PM BST 16 May 2010 Researchers have found that the ability to tell fibs at the age of two is a sign of a fast developing brain and means they are more likely to have successful lives. They found that the more plausible the lie, the more quick witted they will be in later years and the better their abiliy to think on their feet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 They'll make good lawyers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 it is always good to learn/know a bit of everything, including the bad thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 it is always good to learn/know a bit of everything, including the bad thing er...u got learn good thing meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Nothing comes without consequences, lies included. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 it is always good to learn/know a bit of everything, including the bad thing eh i 2 weeks break...dim sum again?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 eh i 2 weeks break...dim sum again?? how come you get your holiday before the school.....not fair! me working adult leh........ have to work one but will take few days off in June sch holiday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 how come you get your holiday before the school.....not fair! me working adult leh........ have to work one but will take few days off in June sch holiday ok lah.... i different mah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 No wonder US financial crisis and gone into recession, owe trillions in debts. All of these Researchers think Lying makes successful people. Every lie becomes their "truth" and the real turth sweeps under the carpet and this is the mess they got all Earthlings into. Sure, they are still successful with their reduced Millions $ in their banks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Sometimes it's a need to tell white lies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 no wonder MIW so "successful".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Sometimes it's a need to tell white lies. you mean its a desire to tell whites lies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 lies is never a good thing..... being it an insect or an action.... all d research are boolsheat.... i can create a research say if u let me punch ur face once, when u grow up, u will become a politician.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...