Agentwilson 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 maybe dio baoto... ppl complain, so LTA act. where got so eng they come monitor u or on the roads see u, then dun catch u on the stop. maybe ur neighbours or wad la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 5:01 AM, Osiris said: from LTA not allowed guideline there are 3 types of mods. 1) 'auto' allowed 2) need approval 3) not allowed HID belong top group 3 Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed. http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ml#MainPar_0036 Fitting the HID headlights from a 05 civic to a non HID 04 civic also not allowed, even though the mounting and wiring is the same. In short, your car no HID dun put HID. Even if next year's model got HID, you buy the original HID light assembly, still considered illegal. Because your car originally doesn't have HID. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nmnhnlm Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 but... I feel HID is a good thing because it uses less energy than halogen bulbs. This means better FC and less pollution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 9:06 AM, Krado said: Fitting the HID headlights from a 05 civic to a non HID 04 civic also not allowed, even though the mounting and wiring is the same. In short, your car no HID dun put HID. Even if next year's model got HID, you buy the original HID light assembly, still considered illegal. Because your car originally doesn't have HID. problem with this mod is that there are so many badly done aftermarket HID. the glare is simply blinding. I bet if they want to clamp down on this, one night, sure got many get caught, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Please be considerate. Your bloody aftermarket HID is damn irritating to those in front of you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 TS...someone has reported u....if LTA caught u...no warning letter liao...straight away summon + follow-up inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 3:52 AM, Chngee said: i suggest all of HID lamp users to change back to normal as you are causing too much glare and irritation to the front drivers . Now i know how i can report this to. 1st thing to ask, is it necesary to have this fit into your car HL? Singapore road is so bright already. although it's nice but pls be considerate to other road users. Thanks actually in singapore, switching on headlights is not for the driver to see things on the road, as you have already correctly mentioned, singapore roads are already very brightly lit and visible in the night. switching on headlights is for OTHER ROAD USERS to see YOU. so that they don't suddenly dash across the road or switch lanes without knowing there's a car there. so IMO, the brighter the light, the safer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liu38 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 3:52 AM, Chngee said: i suggest all of HID lamp users to change back to normal as you are causing too much glare and irritation to the front drivers . Now i know how i can report this to. 1st thing to ask, is it necesary to have this fit into your car HL? Singapore road is so bright already. although it's nice but pls be considerate to other road users. Thanks I agreed!!! Please change back to normal light, you are risking other drivers!!!! Now I know what to do, I will complaint without reservation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamemonster Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 8:24 AM, Beehive3783 said: H7 headlamps have glare caps just in front of the bulb itself, H4 headlamps don't have this glare caps. So the really bright and glaring farkers are those using retrofitted H4 HID kits, e.g Jazz, Fit, Getz just to name a few I can think of. erm.... not all jazz/fit need to retro fit. My PI ,1.5 vtec Fit comes with factories HID's lamps.... and is stated in the log card too. but there is some PI ,1.3Fit comes with manual light level control but wothout the HID lamp... peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyguy63 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Bro,if they took the trouble to send a letter to you,they might they take trouble to sent a Enforcement Officer to your place at night,either to wait for your return or when you leave your place.Be careful.And it won't be the 1st time that they have done this either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 6:48 AM, Singhao said: Fog lights is another irritating one. If i'm not wrong there are no legal aftermarket ones? It's so frustrating to be blinded by idiots who switch on their fog lights (whether legal or illegal) on clear days. They think it's very 'swee'?!?! Some worse, illegal HID plus fog lights double combo. Hai... There are legal ones but you have to follow the LTA guidelines on the positions of the fog lights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 8:04 AM, Nmnhnlm said: Yup, I agreed. Don't install HID. Why waste money on headlights unless you need to travel NSHW at night... SG roads is already quite bright. Just normal lamps will do. If not, perhaps just brighter bulbs from Philips or Osram. Brighter blubs from Philips or Osram are useless, they dun last more than half a year.. At least for me, 3-4 mths my Philip extreme one bulb blown already. Stock one still better provided no rain and not too dark, if not run over a person also dunno.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 10:06 AM, Viceroymenthol said: actually in singapore, switching on headlights is not for the driver to see things on the road, as you have already correctly mentioned, singapore roads are already very brightly lit and visible in the night. switching on headlights is for OTHER ROAD USERS to see YOU. so that they don't suddenly dash across the road or switch lanes without knowing there's a car there. so IMO, the brighter the light, the safer. Other road users like cyclist?? I've had them cycling pretty fast across crossing at night and i could hardly see them at night, nearly knock down a few bangala cyclist - skin black black, wear dark clothes, no lights on bicycle, cycle so fast = accident risk high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Better change first, talk later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 4:23 AM, Ghostrider said: That means you kenna "bao toh" lor...someone send LTA a complain... Now that you are on their database...suggest that you remove...else if stop by enforcement officer...sure kenna fine. Anyone noe how much is the fine if get caught 1st time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweakmax2 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 on the other hand. I do find that those wif HID are more fierce, I tend to give way to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Ur car lights is like shining flood lights? If so, please quickly change or adjust, bery irritating one leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 On 5/18/2010 at 3:22 PM, Tweakmax2 said: on the other hand. I do find that those wif HID are more fierce, I tend to give way to them I will give way to them because I don't want to be blind... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...