Iziz Clutched July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 Becareful what you wish for. If Guarantee COE good choice, else good luck, 6 bids later ask you to top up $11k for your car. Please don't create another thread to blast KM loh... Well, the guaranteed bid thingy (for most ADs) is like paying for insurance. When you dun use it, u feel sore that u 'wasted' the money. But when you need it, you will be cursing and swearing why you didnt get it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 Becareful what you wish for. If Guarantee COE good choice, else good luck, 6 bids later ask you to top up $11k for your car. Please don't create another thread to blast KM loh... I agree with bro wintersonta. I was once the victim of the hottest thread in here. Haizzz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I am willing to take a risk. I think kah is desperate to clear their stocks, especially the 2008 manufacture stocks. It's clear from what the SE hinted, that kah will die die bid for my Coe next week! If not in august, kah will suffer bigger coe costs. As of now the car is already selling at a "loss", so I think kah is very happy already that a sucker like me is buying their old stocks. To ask for top-ups and not to all out to bid for me next week, would be sucide for kah! The above is my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naruto13 Clutched July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 i dun think they r selling at a lost lei but still its a old stock. they gain sales no matter what with after service n interest from bank etc. if not they cant sell too. aka asset stuck n deperciate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Immotive 1st Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 There is always a choice to give up that car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Give up car? Come on.....unless you are retiring or have no kids or kids all married out already. How can anyone go about suddenly without a car. The shock of taking bus and MRT is too much in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Give up car? Come on.....unless you are retiring or have no kids or kids all married out already. How can anyone go about suddenly without a car. The shock of taking bus and MRT is too much in Singapore. wah lao, can adjust one lah. car is convenient, but don't have doesn't mean stuck at home cannot go out. adapt and adjust lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Give up car? Come on.....unless you are retiring or have no kids or kids all married out already. How can anyone go about suddenly without a car. The shock of taking bus and MRT is too much in Singapore. Even if I am retiring and all my kids married out, i still want to a car until the last day of my life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Even if I am retiring and all my kids married out, i still want to a car until the last day of my life same here. i will by either of this two car in my old age. Mini or Bettle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 There you go...two die hard car drivers have spoken. Singapore car market will always HUAT because we car owners are too dependent on our cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 There you go...two die hard car drivers have spoken. Singapore car market will always HUAT because we car owners are too dependent on our cars! I think only those who sells cars from Germany Huat. Those selling Japan and Korean cars are bleeding. The PI, awaiting for the first domino to fall.... Unless they have 2nd hand unit to save the day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Yes...I suppose it might be risky to buy from PI from now onwards. Looking at the reduced 2010 sales of Suzuki, Mitsubishi, Subarus. etc. And also Honda has to lower their prices to clear off 2008 stocks. If AD already so jia lat. I wonders which PI will suffer next. The question is will/have these AD negotiated with the LTA to come up with a win win outcome? If the COE quota keeps reducing........it will surely affect the AD business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Yes...I suppose it might be risky to buy from PI from now onwards. Looking at the reduced 2010 sales of Suzuki, Mitsubishi, Subarus. etc. And also Honda has to lower their prices to clear off 2008 stocks. If AD already so jia lat. I wonders which PI will suffer next. The question is will/have these AD negotiated with the LTA to come up with a win win outcome? If the COE quota keeps reducing........it will surely affect the AD business. that is why i say schoolar only think of short terms solution and not the long term solution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 The effect could be disastrous for some AD, if the COE quota is to remain low. If they cut SE or their commission, the downward sprial in sales will be bad. If less sales, means less servicing cars, and cut mechanics, the downward sprial in quality and waiting time for existing owners will be bad too. Lets see what COE scheme the scholars will come up with to try to salvage the situation before the AD/PI dies one by one. The YOG financial estimates is one big kok-up already. Whats next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavina Neutral Newbie July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 There you go...two die hard car drivers have spoken. Singapore car market will always HUAT because we car owners are too dependent on our cars! Or how about car owners love our cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 I am willing to take a risk. I think kah is desperate to clear their stocks, especially the 2008 manufacture stocks. It's clear from what the SE hinted, that kah will die die bid for my Coe next week! If not in august, kah will suffer bigger coe costs. As of now the car is already selling at a "loss", so I think kah is very happy already that a sucker like me is buying their old stocks. To ask for top-ups and not to all out to bid for me next week, would be sucide for kah! The above is my opinion. What is the price you got ? How can KM lose money ? Sure or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 What is the price you got ? How can KM lose money ? Sure or not ? He should be paying $77k or less for 1.5L Jazz. Look at the basic cost for Jazz 1.5. Already $84k. Gross margin of -$7k. So, KM is bleeding to clear the old stock and grab some market share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 The announcement is finally out. http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/Vehicle%20Quo...m_Annex%20A.pdf My estimation months earlier is almost spot on. wow.. you can try to beat "Paul" the octopus.. lol.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...