Windchoco 1st Gear June 2, 2010 Share June 2, 2010 (edited) All these is getting crazy. The price of my car now is aldy more than 2x the price i paid for it.... Now when I want to change car, I can't stomach it. Edited June 2, 2010 by Windchoco ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 2, 2010 Share June 2, 2010 Good, too many cars nowadays. Roads always jam, carparks always full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 2, 2010 Share June 2, 2010 the AD will have their knife for servicing sharpen untill very sharp...the normal WS knowing you LPPL got to keep the car very long also will sharpen their knife....in the end....the business owner don't really suffer much...yes i only mean the business owner.....not the people working for him....biggest winner is goverment.....got money and yet solve the problem.....but yes....at the expense of us....the "poor folks" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear June 2, 2010 Share June 2, 2010 there is always cheap servcing at boleh land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optix Neutral Newbie June 2, 2010 Share June 2, 2010 Cat B is going the rocket in the next 2 rounds on COE bidding. The waiting list for the new BMW 5 series and the Merc E class is almost 4 months long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear June 6, 2010 Share June 6, 2010 Cat B is going the rocket in the next 2 rounds on COE bidding. The waiting list for the new BMW 5 series and the Merc E class is almost 4 months long. Agreed. With COE supply to cut further due to lower registration, expect only one direction for Cat B pricing. But then again, buyers in this category should be able to stomach the impending price increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2010 Share June 6, 2010 c'mon guys stop playing into ADs/PIs/used Car resellers trap, all trying to use scare tactics to push sales up thus causing COE rise again....we all know the COE cut is going to happen so why not let nature takes its own course....everybody kan chiong and kia see to book cars now and cause COE to increase by alot....for what???? Not only ADs/PIs, those bloody writers of dunno wat fark association and wat nots, think they paid by someone to influence the price too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 a very vicious cycle...haizz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiltanws Neutral Newbie June 12, 2010 Author Share June 12, 2010 (edited) May 2010 deregistration figure is already out. http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M05-De...0by%20Quota.pdf Just did a quick calculation assuming June figure is the monthly average of Jan to May, taking into consideration monthly net increased allowed and monthly adjustment, the monthly quota will be near to the figures as shown below when announce next month. Cat A 1200 (Decrease 14%) Cat B 970 (Decrease 12%) Cat C 395 (Increase 12%) Cat D 660 (Decrease 2%) Cat E 620 (Decrease 14%) Edited June 12, 2010 by Wiltanws Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slycd Neutral Newbie June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 when will drop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbaby Neutral Newbie June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 crazy COE prince now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 2nd hand car prices are crazier.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiltanws Neutral Newbie July 12, 2010 Author Share July 12, 2010 May 2010 deregistration figure is already out. http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M05-De...0by%20Quota.pdf Just did a quick calculation assuming June figure is the monthly average of Jan to May, taking into consideration monthly net increased allowed and monthly adjustment, the monthly quota will be near to the figures as shown below when announce next month. Cat A 1200 (Decrease 14%) Cat B 970 (Decrease 12%) Cat C 395 (Increase 12%) Cat D 660 (Decrease 2%) Cat E 620 (Decrease 14%) The announcement is finally out. http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/Vehicle%20Quo...m_Annex%20A.pdf My estimation months earlier is almost spot on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I have signed for a new Honda today. I am officially the typical kiasu car buyer, chasing the Coe sky high inthe next few bids! Very excited still, although it's my fourth car change! Dealer take in my old car at good price too! Standard freebies v-cool, reverse sensor, mat, one year INS. Very happy to wait for my new jazz! Hope Coe go sky high so that my car paper value is high! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naruto13 Clutched July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 arent honda offering gurantee coe with dbs cc stated in their website? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 SE say Coe very confident. But the contract is still the 6 bids non guarantee that I signed. Even the website 0% first year installment also not inclusive. Website cannot believe fully lah. I am happy with the CATS terms and condition so to me it's ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I have signed for a new Honda today. I am officially the typical kiasu car buyer, chasing the Coe sky high inthe next few bids! Very excited still, although it's my fourth car change! Dealer take in my old car at good price too! Standard freebies v-cool, reverse sensor, mat, one year INS. Very happy to wait for my new jazz! Hope Coe go sky high so that my car paper value is high! Becareful what you wish for. If Guarantee COE good choice, else good luck, 6 bids later ask you to top up $11k for your car. Please don't create another thread to blast KM loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Immotive 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I put deposit for jazz as well, the SE said the same thing to me . . . . anyway, I will just put on hold if they really can't get the coe for me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...