Perodua Club Singapore

Cunnosieur

  On 7/31/2020 at 1:45 AM, Sannoh said:

Is it necessary to go for service after 1k mileage? 

Where can I find cheap yet good dashcam here plus installation. 

Expand  

First service free mah, better go for it lah.  By right, every 10K should have servicing but Perodua only giving 1k, 50k & 100k.  I will go to my service guy and every10k get it serviced.

I got mine fixed from agent itself and CCB.. damned expensive sia!!  I could have gone to AMK Motor hub and got it done there, would have come to maybe $500 or lesser.  I paid 1k to agent for factory installation.  Now I bought from Shopee, the start, press brake lock and off engine, side mirror fold in unit.  Agent not going to fix for me.  I will go to my service guy and get it installed for me.

Plus now also looking for arm rest as will, but agent say they make such thing.  Maybe will buy from Shopee and get it fixed here lah.

On 8/4/2020 at 6:57 AM, RameshLV said:

First service free mah, better go for it lah.  By right, every 10K should have servicing but Perodua only giving 1k, 50k & 100k.  I will go to my service guy and every10k get it serviced.

I got mine fixed from agent itself and CCB.. damned expensive sia!!  I could have gone to AMK Motor hub and got it done there, would have come to maybe $500 or lesser.  I paid 1k to agent for factory installation.  Now I bought from Shopee, the start, press brake lock and off engine, side mirror fold in unit.  Agent not going to fix for me.  I will go to my service guy and get it installed for me.

Plus now also looking for arm rest as will, but agent say they make such thing.  Maybe will buy from Shopee and get it fixed here lah.

Expand  

there r many accessories online, even the console n armrest have many USB sockets..... rain visors, spoiler etc...but first must get car lah...no car no story

  On 8/4/2020 at 7:54 AM, HappyDriver24 said:

Congrats... u got the Bezza or Myvi?

Expand  

I needed a saloon not the hatchback.  So I took the Bezza.  No frills car, nothing additional inside.  Everything else have to add on lah.  Chialat.  1.3 and no power like my Latio 1.6.  But can't be helped...  Needed a car to get me from point A to point B.  But fuel consumption a of now, just 1 month or so, seems to be quite okay.  So far I am getting 12 km/Litre.  My Latio could only get 10 to 11 km/litre.  And Latio full tank was about 40 litres MAX.  This 1 I am only able to top up max of 26 litres, even after the last line of fuel tank goes off, running on reserve tank.

Edited by RameshLV
wrong mileage ritten instgead of 10 it became as 1

  On 8/4/2020 at 7:55 AM, HappyDriver24 said:

there r many accessories online, even the console n armrest have many USB sockets..... rain visors, spoiler etc...but first must get car lah...no car no story

Expand  

Yah, too many accessories on line lah.  Maybe after Malaysia opens its doors full time, may consider going down to JB or KL to get proper accessories for my car.  Right now, can only buy from Shopee and keep standby for small accessories.

On 8/4/2020 at 9:16 AM, RameshLV said:

I needed a saloon not the hatchback.  So I took the Bezza.  No frills car, nothing additional inside.  Everything else have to add on lah.  Chialat.  1.3 and no power like my Latio 1.6.  But can't be helped...  Needed a car to get me from point A to point B.  But fuel consumption a of now, just 1 month or so, seems to be quite okay.  So far I am getting 12 km/Litre.  My Latio could only get 10 to 11 km/litre.  And Latio full tank was about 40 litres MAX.  This 1 I am only able to top up max of 26 litres, even after the last line of fuel tank goes off, running on reserve tank.

Expand  

wow, enjoy ur car...i heard tt e 2020 Bezza handles better than the previous model.... but do u feel the car is too light? i read reviews tt at 90-100km/h sometimes the car sway.....its gd if this group has a WA chat.... 

fuel consumption shld be better than ur latio..... i noticed the aircond fan speed at 3 is noisy...did u notice that ?

im waiting for my Bezza too...depends on e COE

  On 8/4/2020 at 5:37 AM, HappyDriver24 said:

No, wats ur price when u signed?

Expand  

66k+

On 8/4/2020 at 6:57 AM, RameshLV said:

Expand  

So is it true that AD servicing really jialat? I got my myvi and so far it's okay. FC is pretty decent. 

  On 8/5/2020 at 12:03 AM, HappyDriver24 said:

wow, enjoy ur car...i heard tt e 2020 Bezza handles better than the previous model.... but do u feel the car is too light? i read reviews tt at 90-100km/h sometimes the car sway.....its gd if this group has a WA chat.... 

fuel consumption shld be better than ur latio..... i noticed the aircond fan speed at 3 is noisy...did u notice that ?

im waiting for my Bezza too...depends on e COE

Expand  

I won't know comparison against the old Bezza lah..... My last car was Latio.. very good car and spacious but had  a problem with gear box 2 times and had to have it replaced.  DAMNED EXPENSIVE sia.  So far the Bezza feels okay but at my old age I don't want to speed any more lah.. maintain at 80KM or max 90KM only.. but when I do go up to 90-100 or 110.. touch wood, so far no issues lah.. car does not sway or shake...  And yes, the FC is so far quite good...

My aircon already so cold that at fan speed 2 already cold.. so no reason to go upto 3...

As far as COE is concerned, the govt already cut number of COEs, so most probably the price will either increase or hover at 32k.  I have a feeling probably the  COE may go back upto 40 also or maybe even higher...

Another problem I find is that the soundproofing of the doors is not good.  Outside noise seeps in especially from the back doors.  I am thinking of getting the doors soundproofed so that there is no noise which keeps seeping in.  Very distracting that it sounds like the back doors are not closed properly.  Have to inform agent about this when I send for my first 1k servicing.  If he cannot do anything, then I will get my old mechanic to do something for me.

Edited by RameshLV
Missed out a few important notes

On 8/5/2020 at 2:03 AM, RameshLV said:

I won't know comparison against the old Bezza lah..... My last car was Latio.. very good car and spacious but had  a problem with gear box 2 times and had to have it replaced.  DAMNED EXPENSIVE sia.  So far the Bezza feels okay but at my old age I don't want to speed any more lah.. maintain at 80KM or max 90KM only.. but when I do go up to 90-100 or 110.. touch wood, so far no issues lah.. car does not sway or shake...  And yes, the FC is so far quite good...

My aircon already so cold that at fan speed 2 already cold.. so no reason to go upto 3...

As far as COE is concerned, the govt already cut number of COEs, so most probably the price will either increase or hover at 32k.  I have a feeling probably the  COE may go back upto 40 also or maybe even higher...

Another problem I find is that the soundproofing of the doors is not good.  Outside noise seeps in especially from the back doors.  I am thinking of getting the doors soundproofed so that there is no noise which keeps seeping in.  Very distracting that it sounds like the back doors are not closed properly.  Have to inform agent about this when I send for my first 1k servicing.  If he cannot do anything, then I will get my old mechanic to do something for me.

Expand  

glad tt u r getting used to ur car... yups i saw e doors very this n soudproof not v gd, the malaysian owners compalined especially when 

raining, the roof is so noisy.....

coe went up yesterday so im really not optimistic abt getting the car any time soon....wait till sept 2nd bid... if i dont get by oct i just hope 

to collect back my deposit n wait till after CNY... coz actually my car is till april next year......i believe in fate n god may have other plans for me.....

anyway im happy tt at least there is a communication channel here.....

  On 8/6/2020 at 5:21 AM, HappyDriver24 said:

glad tt u r getting used to ur car... yups i saw e doors very this n soudproof not v gd, the malaysian owners compalined especially when 

raining, the roof is so noisy.....

coe went up yesterday so im really not optimistic abt getting the car any time soon....wait till sept 2nd bid... if i dont get by oct i just hope 

to collect back my deposit n wait till after CNY... coz actually my car is till april next year......i believe in fate n god may have other plans for me.....

anyway im happy tt at least there is a communication channel here.....

Expand  

Not to worry.  The car is good.  But like I said, soundproofing is an issue.  I did not take note of the rain being so noisy on the roof, especially during the heavy rain period.  But like I said I have already replaced my car stereo with Pioneer AVH-GX225 with dashcam and rear camera so I basically like to listen to a bit loud music.

If the COE persists at such a high rate, then maybe you can consider going for the Hyundai Avante.  This car has got excellent reviews and if not for my budget, I would have gotten it for my family.

Seriously, I doubt that the COE will go down to anywhere BELOW 30K.  Not likely.

Communication channel has always been on this forum page.  My last car, Latio also had forum page & I was there quite a lot but 2 years ago, scrapped my Latio, even though the car was in a good condition.  But no choice lah.  So better to scrap.

Do keep in touch through here.

On 8/6/2020 at 7:03 AM, RameshLV said:

Not to worry.  The car is good.  But like I said, soundproofing is an issue.  I did not take note of the rain being so noisy on the roof, especially during the heavy rain period.  But like I said I have already replaced my car stereo with Pioneer AVH-GX225 with dashcam and rear camera so I basically like to listen to a bit loud music.

If the COE persists at such a high rate, then maybe you can consider going for the Hyundai Avante.  This car has got excellent reviews and if not for my budget, I would have gotten it for my family.

Seriously, I doubt that the COE will go down to anywhere BELOW 30K.  Not likely.

Communication channel has always been on this forum page.  My last car, Latio also had forum page & I was there quite a lot but 2 years ago, scrapped my Latio, even though the car was in a good condition.  But no choice lah.  So better to scrap.

Do keep in touch through here.

Expand  

actually looking at e situation now, im hoping tt i will get my deposit back n hunt else where...the more i read the FB owners group in malaysia, the more i hope to get my $ back... 

  On 7/31/2020 at 2:22 AM, Niwde1980 said:

it better to change as existing engine oil is minerals. they usually will change fully sync for you

Expand  

Any idea what they will do for the first 1k service? and what EO will they use? Just worried if they're going to do a good job with it 

Edited by Sannoh