Perodua Club Singapore

Cunnosieur

On 10/14/2010 at 3:54 AM, Panhard said:

is the local agent here for perodua cars really that bad?

If the AD workshop does not allow customers to observe the servicing procedures/workmanship, it should be obvious. 1st 10,000km warranty servicing: over tightened handbrake to 1 click instead of 4 clicks in accoradnce to the Owner Manual. 1st 20,000km servicing, rather expensive parts & labour, also not punctual delivery. After warranty, not sure about it

The local agent does a shabby job... we all gave them a chance, even I gave them a chance.. after $500 (servicing) and $500 for minor repairs which they didn't solved, i figured that they are really bad.... All the above were done before and by the first 10k servicing... What a waste of time... I have not included that mine is an OPC car many of us tore coupons to get it fixed... btw its not one coupon, so far i tore 9 coupons just to do servicing or repair works...

There was once i went to get a tyre changed due to a puncture on my 2 months old tyre cos i reversed into a brick (dunno who the heck left the small piece of brick on the floor and it cut my tyre) and one of the nut came loose at the tyre change, i brought it twice to the local agent on a monday and tuesday, after 7 hours in total they tell me nothing wrong, but the squeeking sound continued, you know what they tell me??? Its the sound of the road... will you feel angry or insulted when they tell you that? like you are suppose to be dumb or something... I paid $40 on each time i was there for consultation... That tuesday was the last straw, i brought to autobacs and within 20 minutes of waiting time and 20 minutes of checking of my suspension, absorber and all that I explained to them what happen and they brought me to the workshop area and looked at the tyre and say ahhh this is a little loose, they tighten it, charge me like $10 for a norminal fee for all the checking etc and i went on my way and the problem solved... I spend $40 + $40 and $20 (eday coupon) + $20 and they bloody didn't get any jack done...

my friend after the 1k servicing i dunno what the heck the guys did, the clutch became so high like lorry, i drove his car and we are both puzzled, brought back again, paid $40 plus $20 for eday licence and guess what?? It got worse, plus the car became very noisy and it felt very under powered... So fed up with them... that saturday my friend drove to Msia for first time and got it fix, the perodua msia centre also laughed and told us shld have come here long ago... They too know how hopeless the SG workshop for perodua is... one hour later, the clutch is fixed and my friend it a whole engine flush etc.... a whole 1k servicing again... when we left jb, the car was quieter and the clutch is ok.... very satisfied... like how it was when we first got the car....

These are just one of the many horrible stories about the AD in Singapore...

What we cannot stand is their poor attitude and the REAL LACK OF KNOWLEDGE on cars and technical aspect.... We do not mind paying, honest, Sometimes i am so busy especially in Dec, I bring to one of the local workshop that service our opels and our relative saab and merc to do servicing, its about 30%-50% higher but still certain things like brake pads i still need to go in to jb to buy cos that workshop dun have so small ones hahaha... But i still pay, for convenience lor... but if i have to go jb to change brakepads then might as well go all the way hahaha.. but ok la at least i change the necessary like spark plugs and engine oil etc...

For me i rather pay even if i have to pay more for conveninece and get the job done, but no, i pay so much and nothing is being done or worse, they dunno and pretend to know... and worse they do such a shabby job in just normal servicing.. So now we have to take 4 hours on a saturday morning to inconvenince ourselves to go to JB, do you really think we like driving all the way to jb to do just servicing if the local agent here can do a proper job?? its cos we dun have a bloody choice... To me time is very important so i dun mind paying for it, but the thing is after i pay at the AD the job done is so bad... My RPM after my 10k servicing idle at 1.5, its so bloody loud the engine and the car shakes like no body business, like my company 15 years old lorry... when i go 130km/h on NSH the whole car shake until the engine feel like going to explore... you can ask my friends, some of the kelisa club boys ask me to start my engine for them to hear, they gave me the super shock look and they were very disgusted, they even arrange few occassion to bring me to jb, but i refuse, want to give local agent a chance... but when i kenah overtaken by my friend's friend auto Chery QQ going downhill on sheares bridge then i know my car really got problem, floor already it takes like 3 seconds to react... I am serious.... then i surrender, brought to JB, all my woes went away.... so now I inconvenience myself to get fix my car without complaining, cos i know in JB the agent do a great job and best, half the price... but most of my kelisa friends who goes in to JB with me also agree that if Msia and Singapore agent charges the same price meaning after conversion it cost the same as SG, we will still do in JB, no doubts about it...

really sad to hear these stories & that the local agent for perodua cars are not living up to the standard.

cos perodua does produce some really decent cars & are best sellers in "boleh" land.

its a real pity. Dont know if the MD knows what is going on at their SC.

& most importantly why their cars are not selling so well. [:(]

Well the MD in SG called John heard the son is in the coy hope he can do better than dad mgt..:P

i going tis sat 1k serv i will asses on their work...trust mi after 10k will see wat myu feedbck on them..maybe will b the same result SUCKS who knows... hahah wish mi luck..:P

Orajie Viva david

yes the MD john is aware but guess who is the advocator of all these lousy thing?? HIM!!

i wrote him a 3 page long complain letter, and i hit them where it hurts... i think he woke up from his idea call me somemore to thank me and apologies and have some customer service improvement but sadly, technical wise, very long way more...

But if you do want to buy perodua cars, I suggest that you should buy but anything you just head to Msia and do, honestly, the company doesn't honour warranty even in the first 10k... They will always give weak excuses not to do stuff for you... There was one guy who got his car on the 2nd day it rained, and you know what? his reverse light collected water... send to the place 1st time they give him crap excuse, 2nd time they wanted to charge him and he scream cos few days old only, the 3rd time he went to the SC and sat there cos by right customers NOT allowed to be at the service area, he went there to see how they recitfy, what they did was empty the water collected, wipe with a cloth and put back... They didn't repair or change anything... So he question them, WHY they dun do a replacement, the SC says its a small thing cannot repair... he was like WHAT???! then everytime got water how? since its not fix? they say you come back here lor, we empty for you... WTF... seriously WTF... this boy live near Tuas and SC in Ubi... he forgo his warranty that week, went Msia, within 2 hours he got everything fixed.. This is one out of the many crap that he encounter... his first 1k servicing also dun bother to go back to AD... got warranty as good as dun have... Go to JB spend few dollars get the problem fixed...

Dun count on their warranty... Have as good as dun have... even they can do the job for you FREE but the problem will come back and the time and effort wasted, pay few dollars get it fixed and can last a long time...

My car just turned 2 years old, i never once regret buying her... No problems at all, only that time was the tyre puncture and the lorry engine due to servicing which can be easily fixed at JB by just doing a NORMAL servicing... What i did was to do an engine flush, change filter, ATF, brake fluid, power steering fluid, spark plugs, brake pads, wheel alignment, balancing and tyre rotation... cost me only RM300 for a fully synthetic servicing, yes it was an overkill cos i first brought my car up to msia to REDO 10k servicing... my car was at 13k at that time (i clock more than 1000km in 1 week, i kid you not), yes I overkill alot of stuff... but I want my car to have a clean start hahaha.... All my woes went away... :) and guess how much my 10k servicing at local agent cost????? engine Oil, Filter, Spark plugs and brake pads??? SGD176.. that is for my 10k servicing EXCLUDE larbour (since its free)..

So yup, the choice is clear... :) Perodua got good cars and I will still buy perodua cars in the future, just that I will go Msia to do servicing :)

On 10/14/2010 at 8:51 AM, Meganut said:

The local agent does a shabby job... we all gave them a chance, even I gave them a chance.. after $500 (servicing) and $500 for minor repairs which they didn't solved, i figured that they are really bad.... All the above were done before and by the first 10k servicing... What a waste of time... I have not included that mine is an OPC car many of us tore coupons to get it fixed... btw its not one coupon, so far i tore 9 coupons just to do servicing or repair works...

There was once i went to get a tyre changed due to a puncture on my 2 months old tyre cos i reversed into a brick (dunno who the heck left the small piece of brick on the floor and it cut my tyre) and one of the nut came loose at the tyre change, i brought it twice to the local agent on a monday and tuesday, after 7 hours in total they tell me nothing wrong, but the squeeking sound continued, you know what they tell me??? Its the sound of the road... will you feel angry or insulted when they tell you that? like you are suppose to be dumb or something... I paid $40 on each time i was there for consultation... That tuesday was the last straw, i brought to autobacs and within 20 minutes of waiting time and 20 minutes of checking of my suspension, absorber and all that I explained to them what happen and they brought me to the workshop area and looked at the tyre and say ahhh this is a little loose, they tighten it, charge me like $10 for a norminal fee for all the checking etc and i went on my way and the problem solved... I spend $40 + $40 and $20 (eday coupon) + $20 and they bloody didn't get any jack done...

my friend after the 1k servicing i dunno what the heck the guys did, the clutch became so high like lorry, i drove his car and we are both puzzled, brought back again, paid $40 plus $20 for eday licence and guess what?? It got worse, plus the car became very noisy and it felt very under powered... So fed up with them... that saturday my friend drove to Msia for first time and got it fix, the perodua msia centre also laughed and told us shld have come here long ago... They too know how hopeless the SG workshop for perodua is... one hour later, the clutch is fixed and my friend it a whole engine flush etc.... a whole 1k servicing again... when we left jb, the car was quieter and the clutch is ok.... very satisfied... like how it was when we first got the car....

These are just one of the many horrible stories about the AD in Singapore...

What we cannot stand is their poor attitude and the REAL LACK OF KNOWLEDGE on cars and technical aspect.... We do not mind paying, honest, Sometimes i am so busy especially in Dec, I bring to one of the local workshop that service our opels and our relative saab and merc to do servicing, its about 30%-50% higher but still certain things like brake pads i still need to go in to jb to buy cos that workshop dun have so small ones hahaha... But i still pay, for convenience lor... but if i have to go jb to change brakepads then might as well go all the way hahaha.. but ok la at least i change the necessary like spark plugs and engine oil etc...

For me i rather pay even if i have to pay more for conveninece and get the job done, but no, i pay so much and nothing is being done or worse, they dunno and pretend to know... and worse they do such a shabby job in just normal servicing.. So now we have to take 4 hours on a saturday morning to inconvenince ourselves to go to JB, do you really think we like driving all the way to jb to do just servicing if the local agent here can do a proper job?? its cos we dun have a bloody choice... To me time is very important so i dun mind paying for it, but the thing is after i pay at the AD the job done is so bad... My RPM after my 10k servicing idle at 1.5, its so bloody loud the engine and the car shakes like no body business, like my company 15 years old lorry... when i go 130km/h on NSH the whole car shake until the engine feel like going to explore... you can ask my friends, some of the kelisa club boys ask me to start my engine for them to hear, they gave me the super shock look and they were very disgusted, they even arrange few occassion to bring me to jb, but i refuse, want to give local agent a chance... but when i kenah overtaken by my friend's friend auto Chery QQ going downhill on sheares bridge then i know my car really got problem, floor already it takes like 3 seconds to react... I am serious.... then i surrender, brought to JB, all my woes went away.... so now I inconvenience myself to get fix my car without complaining, cos i know in JB the agent do a great job and best, half the price... but most of my kelisa friends who goes in to JB with me also agree that if Msia and Singapore agent charges the same price meaning after conversion it cost the same as SG, we will still do in JB, no doubts about it...

I speculate the AD employees do not want to be working very hard for the AD. So their technique is to drive away AD customers, in order to have a more relaxed lifestyle. Of course there are real instance where the AD employees may be incompetent in their product brand (previous Massa Motor unable to service brakes for Fiat Uno to VICOM inspection requirements)

bros,

where the nearest authorised perodua svc ctr in jb nearest causeway?

want to send my myvi opc auto for checks, 6k liao, wat to check n change?

car 6mths old, think of putting spoiler also, wat the normal charges or market rate for

servicing, etc...

dont want to go thru the hassle with sg perodua

pls advice

thanks in advance bros

On 10/15/2010 at 7:08 AM, Alukard4 said:

bros,

car 6mths old, think of putting spoiler also, wat the normal charges or market rate for

servicing, etc...

pls advice

thanks in advance bros

actually no nid to go to their authorised svc centre....cos its also [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] ( from my friend)

Go to any other workshop instead la in jb...

Actually u can just do in any other shops in SG as well

  On 10/15/2010 at 7:08 AM, Alukard4 said:

bros,

servicing, etc...

pls advice

thanks in advance bros

nearest should be at Jalan Ros Merah....

its near to JB Carrefour.... which is on the way to Jusco Tebrau city ...

best way not to get chop is to tell them what u want to do or change, if they say this or that must change, just tell them will change on your next visit or say never bring enough cash... really helps....

Yup, I agree that local service centre really sucks..... The worse thing is that they take more than 4 hours to do normal servicing even when there is no cars at their servicing bay. I really hated waiting ..... but now I service my car in JB. But recently JNJ called & asked why I did not sent for servicing. Then I complained that their servicing is so poor.... & make us wait for hours for simple job.... 7 she hang up. I think I sent there for my 1K,5K,10K only....... then stopped. My Kenari is 2 years with 42K mileage. So far so good. Changed my tyre early this year from Silverstone Stock to Falken( Cost me RM115 only per tire). I changed sport rim too but stick to 14" size. They asked me to upgrade to 15" but I refused since I travel a lot.

On 10/22/2010 at 5:13 PM, Sksivapriya said:

Yup, I agree that local service centre really sucks..... The worse thing is that they take more than 4 hours to do normal servicing even when there is no cars at their servicing bay. I really hated waiting ..... but now I service my car in JB. But recently JNJ called & asked why I did not sent for servicing. Then I complained that their servicing is so poor.... & make us wait for hours for simple job.... 7 she hang up. I think I sent there for my 1K,5K,10K only....... then stopped. My Kenari is 2 years with 42K mileage. So far so good. Changed my tyre early this year from Silverstone Stock to Falken( Cost me RM115 only per tire). I changed sport rim too but stick to 14" size. They asked me to upgrade to 15" but I refused since I travel a lot.

Delay may be due to discussion on how to service car? I thought Flaken tire a little slippery? Wise choice to stick to 14" size which means about $20/- cheaper tyre each. It may be a workable idea to jointly have a place for DIY motorists to do basic servicing of their own cars: engine oil and oil filter change, air filter change, tire rotation, pre-VICOM, after OTR, inspection ramp/bay, hypermiling upgrade...

Hi All;

I tot of getting 2nd hand Perodua Viva.Any comments n reviews for the car?want ti look for a budget 1L car with good FC and less problem.

Drove Proton Gen2 auto b4.cannot tahan the petrol. :angry:

Hey,

Nice!!! I will suggest u can go ahead buy brand new one(Less prob) ahaha:P

If you do can go dwn local agent buy it hahah :P But in the mkt 2nd car mart hard to find it....i did saw it at turf city side...2 months back haha

David

On 10/27/2010 at 3:14 PM, Mopa77 said:

Hi All;

I tot of getting 2nd hand Perodua Viva.Any comments n reviews for the car?want ti look for a budget 1L car with good FC and less problem.

Drove Proton Gen2 auto b4.cannot tahan the petrol. :angry:

Viva among most economical for traffic jammed local roads, and easy to park into HDB car parking lot