Meganut 2nd Gear September 17, 2010 Share September 17, 2010 welcome to the club boys.. Colin if you do need any help do let me know i can contact other brothers from Kelisa club and see if can help you... you can pm me your number and i can sms you mine, cos my pm messenger got problem... all the best and see u with your new ride soon!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 17, 2010 Share September 17, 2010 On 9/16/2010 at 4:38 PM, Davidguang said: Welcome...to the club.hahah:P hope do u gud....:P haha when ur car ready?:P i still waiting my viva..hey sms mi 90221854 david..we can meet at the showroom if ur car ready ahahha:P cheers David What happened? No COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 17, 2010 Share September 17, 2010 I believe it is better to DIY the basic car maintenance and send car to workshop for the more technical matters Replace Air filter these days should not be too difficult for most drivers Some may be able to do the engine oil change ourselves, too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidguang Neutral Newbie September 17, 2010 Share September 17, 2010 haha sianz waiting for the shipment frm the north lor is not abt coe issue....i got my car plate nbr..it with sjy.....ahaah :P we need to keep each other update any gud lobang...:P Cheers Bros n Sis s... :P david Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidguang Neutral Newbie September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 hm....i guess we can learn frm oneanother....:P we shld one day go north shopping arh ahaha:P hope my car come in vry soooonz ahaha:P Cheers David Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 (edited) On 9/17/2010 at 11:59 PM, Davidguang said: haha sianz waiting for the shipment frm the north lor is not abt coe issue....i got my car plate nbr..it with sjy.....ahaah :P we need to keep each other update any gud lobang...:P Cheers Bros n Sis s... :P david Does not seem right to me. Many years back when I bought my Fiat Uno from Auto Asia, they did not deliver the car a week after the COE bidding as promised. Repeated excuses were given. I emailed to them: if the car is not delivered within the next seven days, a police report will be made, an advertisement to alert the public would be put up, legal advice shall be sought. The saleman called me the next morning saying the car is ready for collection I suspect in your case, they use the car for demo/test drive before delivery (short of display/demo car at the moment) Edited September 18, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 sure keep us updated... we might be organising a trip upnorth for tyre change and rim change... im just going there to kaypoh. can lemme know if keen :) to bro good car buyer, yup possible to diy our own maintence, can be fun too just that the time and some hassle in doing oil change, since going up north we just leave it to the boys in msia to do our servicing hahaha but its true that its not difficult ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 On 9/18/2010 at 4:38 AM, Meganut said: sure keep us updated... we might be organising a trip upnorth for tyre change and rim change... im just going there to kaypoh. can lemme know if keen :) to bro good car buyer, yup possible to diy our own maintence, can be fun too just that the time and some hassle in doing oil change, since going up north we just leave it to the boys in msia to do our servicing hahaha but its true that its not difficult ;) Indeed I am looking forward to replace before mid-October, with 2 nos 165/65R14 tire (should be most suitable for hypermiling). Do keep me posted when you fellows going North to replace tire? My concern is do they have such tire (not popular size) up North? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 Hi Bro Good-Carbuyer You intend to replace 2 of your tyres only? 165/55/14 and 165/65/14 quite rare in Singapore but I am quite sure have... got brothers using 13 inch also hahaha... I am using the first one :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Free6484 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 go malaysia ,they will made yr car flyg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 On 9/18/2010 at 7:09 PM, Meganut said: Hi Bro Good-Carbuyer You intend to replace 2 of your tyres only? 165/55/14 and 165/65/14 quite rare in Singapore but I am quite sure have... got brothers using 13 inch also hahaha... I am using the first one :) 165/55R14 not recommened size can be dangerously small I have no intention to change wheels to 13-inch, just replace worn tire will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 5:32 AM, Free6484 said: go malaysia ,they will made yr car flyg Oh dear, I got no flying licence? How to fly aeroplane? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 165/55/14 is kelisa and viva stock profile.. 165/65/14 some bros actually find it hitting their fenders, so most switch back to stock profile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 4:54 PM, Meganut said: 165/55/14 is kelisa and viva stock profile.. 165/65/14 some bros actually find it hitting their fenders, so most switch back to stock profile Mine a Myvi. Would like to use for hypermiling study with these on rear wheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Anyone keen in meeting up this week? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidguang Neutral Newbie September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Sorry...:P My car nt out yet aha or also stuck at work :( sianz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 On 9/20/2010 at 1:24 PM, Meganut said: Anyone keen in meeting up this week? Time & venue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Hi bro Check PM :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...