Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Thats very much cheaper than what the local AD would have charged you. Perhaps with the rising COE, the local AD may want yo call quits sooner or later? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Suzuki 800, was my first new car. I rear-ended a Toyota Collora due to my lack of experience driving car with poor road adhersion within twelve months (no warranty thereafter). It was the light weight that the car hardly wears itself out during the nine over years usage. Good FC, unfortunately misaligned by a lorry just before COE expired (I planned to renew the COE later that month, since I hardly spent on maintenance). Never keen with Suzuki brand thereafter whenever I compare with the other brands (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 I believe better join Perodua Club members on their servicing trips into Johore (servicing/sight-seeing/makan/chit-chat...). My car just done 25,000km, and next servicing is due at 30,000km. My 10,000km and 20,000km at Perocom: servicing expertise not compareable with non AD workshop (slightly over-adjusted the handbrake cable tension during 1st 10,000km servicing, and almost damaged one of the battery inspection/top-up plugs with the wrong tool during 1st 20,000km servicing). I wonder if it seems AD only served such expertise to customers although charges are not cheaper than non-AD workshop? Will I be there for 30,000km servicing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 (edited) Perocom advertisement says Myvi 1.3M FC at 16.6km/L. So far only observed 15.68km/L. Anyone observed the respective FC advertised by Perocom or better? Now trying to get closer to that FC advertised by Perocom with minor adjustments (all-wheels computerised alignment...). FC advertised by AD based on 50% highway driving, 50% urban driving, so I believe may be traffic environment conducive only during school holidays. Anyone had all wheeels alignment done after changing different size tire? Edited December 8, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 On 12/8/2010 at 9:31 PM, Good-Carbuyer said: Suzuki 800, was my first new car. I rear-ended a Toyota Collora due to my lack of experience driving car with poor road adhersion within twelve months (no warranty thereafter). It was the light weight that the car hardly wears itself out during the nine over years usage. Good FC, unfortunately misaligned by a lorry just before COE expired (I planned to renew the COE later that month, since I hardly spent on maintenance). Never keen with Suzuki brand thereafter whenever I compare with the other brands (laugh) Apart from SSS, the current range of Suzuki cars kinda sucks actually. Esp the normal 1.3 swift etc. Might as well stick with my kelisa. Lol. Yeah i'm also like u bro. Been banged n also bang ppl during the early part of my driving days. Gonna juz stay vigilant. Esp when in jb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 On 12/8/2010 at 9:44 PM, Good-Carbuyer said: I believe better join Perodua Club members on their servicing trips into Johore (servicing/sight-seeing/makan/chit-chat...). My car just done 25,000km, and next servicing is due at 30,000km. My 10,000km and 20,000km at Perocom: servicing expertise not compareable with non AD workshop (slightly over-adjusted the handbrake cable tension during 1st 10,000km servicing, and almost damaged one of the battery inspection/top-up plugs with the wrong tool during 1st 20,000km servicing). I wonder if it seems AD only served such expertise to customers although charges are not cheaper than non-AD workshop? Will I be there for 30,000km servicing? I suggest u go jb bro. If you're particular bout engine oils, den buy a gd fully synthetic in sg n ask them to use it. Coz I think jb only hv semi synthetic. Plus u can see they do the servicing n can mk last minute requests to change any parts. At perocom, dunno y they dun allow us to see. Somemore damn ex. They will say that if u service outside, warranty void. So juz fark the useless warranty n go jb. For my kelisa, so far no major probs apart frm wear n tear stuffs which can easily found in any jb wkshp. Plus u hv the bros here to give tips on ur car. Ps: life's simple. Make choices n dun look back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazuki Neutral Newbie December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 ya just dun care abt the warranty, i just went to do my 33K in jb, so much cheaper n better 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I hope you were equally lucky each time just like mine. No one hurt (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I believe most AD here ashamed of their servicing expertise on the brands they distribute/selling. Worst if you get heart attack seeing their apprentices attempt any trail and error methods on your car. Bad publicity (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 The only part of me which hurt is my pocket. But lesson learnt; cannot day dream when driving. Somemore I bang that guy at seletar dam. Many ppl see, damn paiseh sia.. Lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 On 12/8/2010 at 3:20 AM, Meganut said: Thanks Good-Carbuyer for the heads up Wbucket, didn't see you at meet up anymore leh You mean you see me before? Then you must be 1 of the older birds already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 On 12/9/2010 at 12:50 AM, Good-Carbuyer said: I believe most AD here ashamed of their servicing expertise on the brands they distribute/selling. Worst if you get heart attack seeing their apprentices attempt any trail and error methods on your car. Bad publicity (laugh) Yes I agree with u bro. Their work kinda substandard. got once they nvr tighten my radiator cap. Suddenly engine overheated after driving frm ubi to yishun. luckily nothing bad happen. Panic like fark for no apparent reason. Since den, I find some kakis who drives kelisa n juz go jb. Somemore can makan, petrol, Ciggies and watch movie. Gd economic gain there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 (edited) On 12/8/2010 at 9:51 PM, Good-Carbuyer said: Perocom advertisement says Myvi 1.3M FC at 16.6km/L. So far only observed 15.68km/L. Anyone observed the respective FC advertised by Perocom or better? Now trying to get closer to that FC advertised by Perocom with minor adjustments (all-wheels computerised alignment...). FC advertised by AD based on 50% highway driving, 50% urban driving, so I believe may be traffic environment conducive only during school holidays. Anyone had all wheeels alignment done after changing different size tire? Your FC is [thumbsup] considering that we are in stop-start traffic and highways aren't smooth flowing also. It's less than 10% deviation from claimed figures. Rule of thumb is, to take 20% discount off the claimed figures to be realistic. Edited December 9, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Many speed humps there you can day dreamed until they disappeared than bang others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 (edited) That means you passed test for day-dreaming while driving, with no accident this time, since you know how to panic Edited December 9, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 At $47k coe would perodua die? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 On 12/9/2010 at 1:06 AM, Kangadrool said: Your FC is [thumbsup] considering that we are in stop-start traffic and highways aren't smooth flowing also. It's less than 10% deviation from claimed figures. Rule of thumb is, to take 20% discount off the claimed figures to be realistic. Computerised all wheels alignment, detours traffic jams, surcharge tire inflation, accelerate the moment traffic turned green, overtaking safely, evacuate dust within brake drums at every two tankful of petrol, synthetic engine oil with new oil filter, new spark plugs, wheels cum tire washing. The dust evacuation task can be avoided if car has got disc brake instead. Previous cars used to have better than average FC without so much efforts. Musing to trade-in for another car if the offer is right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Perodua ok. Perocom left with a few Kenari to clear off. after that hope to survie on Viva and Myvi. If they get next MPV here fast, may be still lucky enough to get COE. I believe many low end models/AD will graduate/retire this/next year. May be few years down the road not much for traffic jams (short of traffic jams?) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...