Perodua Club Singapore

Cunnosieur

all those chargers like air charger etc wont make the car go very fast... many perodua owners have installed and tested a few stuff..

you want handling, speed or comfort? Can only choose 2.

Strut bar and other accessories can be found easily in jb... for myvi is easier to find that kelisa, viva and kenari.. not that the 3 is hard to find just that myvi and kanchil population are the two largest among perodua cars...

come hang out with us at kelisa club (aka perodua club) and find out more... our trusted mechanics are myvi owmers themselves they can help you with whatever you want to know

Anyone interested in buying coilover for their Myvi? I have a GAB coilover for Myvi for sale. Currently still on my ride.

Selling for $600. No leak and in good condition. Buyer pay for own installation.

Interested, please sms me at 98420062.

Thx. [;)]

Edited by Carlover

To all MEMBERS we will be having a meet-up hope to see ya there... ALL r welcome KELISAs, KENARsI, VIVAs and MYVIs or even other MAKES of cars~~

Kallang Leisure Park Car Park facing Burger King (carpark isn't too big so plz drive ard to look for us , n oso if u r there early plz wait awhile dun reach there exactly 10p.m see nobody n drive off)

Date: 08 / 09 / 2012 (Sat)

Time: 10p.m Onwards

To all MEMBERS we will be having a meet-up hope to see ya there... ALL r welcome KELISAs, KENARsI, VIVAs and MYVIs or even other MAKES of cars~~

Kallang Leisure Park Car Park facing Burger King (carpark isn't too big so plz drive ard to look for us , n oso if u r there early plz wait awhile dun reach there exactly 10p.m see nobody n drive off)

Date: 08 / 09 / 2012 (Sat)

Time: 10p.m Onwards

Wanted to meet you guys but i may not able to make it on the date n time ... any other possible meet up place ???

went for the meetup but no ppl there leh

Did you go there at the right time and place?

The notice says Kallang Leisure Park Car Park facing Burger King (carpark isn't too big so plz drive ard to look for us , n oso if u r there early plz wait awhile dun reach there exactly 10p.m see nobody n drive off)

Did you go there at the right time and place?

The notice says Kallang Leisure Park Car Park facing Burger King (carpark isn't too big so plz drive ard to look for us , n oso if u r there early plz wait awhile dun reach there exactly 10p.m see nobody n drive off)

yes i did, i even drive round n round, stopped, smoke a cig, continue to drive around again before i leave..

nv saw any perodua cars gather around leh.. only saw 1 blue kelisa with pink rim drive pass...

Just share my experience

I am driving a Viva 1.0EZI Auto ... last month, my car was over heated.

about 4pm i drive to Wiki edge for lesson. then while parking, discover the 'H' indicator light up. Realise must be the temperature too high. lucky reach designation. so went off for my lesson.

after 15 min then realise that the lesson change location to orchard at starhub building. so i drive there without aircon on. no "H' appear. but weather too hot i turn on aircon, everything run fine. No overheating sign

I suspect the Radiator fan not working. Engine bay not as noise as before.

after 4 hour of lesson, i check coolant every thing ok then i move off. Knowing the risk I off my aircon.

To my horror, I stuck in the stupid jam from starhub centre to concord hotel there about 40 minutes. (200m distance only). Then the

Just share my experience

I am driving a Viva 1.0EZI Auto ... last month, my car was over heated.

about 4pm i drive to Wiki edge for lesson. then while parking, discover the 'H' indicator light up. Realise must be the temperature too high. lucky reach designation. so went off for my lesson.

after 15 min then realise that the lesson change location to orchard at starhub building. so i drive there without aircon on. no "H' appear. but weather too hot i turn on aircon, everything run fine. No overheating sign

I suspect the Radiator fan not working. Engine bay not as noise as before.

after 4 hour of lesson, i check coolant every thing ok then i move off. Knowing the risk I off my aircon.

To my horror, I stuck in the stupid jam from starhub centre to concord hotel there about 40 minutes. (200m distance only). Then the

yes i did, i even drive round n round, stopped, smoke a cig, continue to drive around again before i leave..

nv saw any perodua cars gather around leh.. only saw 1 blue kelisa with pink rim drive pass...

yes that is my car you never never find me... int he end most of us were late haha most reach about 11 haha you sjould have horned or come find my car mah...

Edited by Chanwil007

Hi guys....!

something that I want to share with you guys after seeing the post. My Kenari also faces the same probelm of the cooling fan faulty, causing the engine to overheat. And guess what...? i was on my way back from malaysia when it happens. Luckily I managed to reach the Singapore goods declaration area for my car to cool down, top up the coolant and continue my journey home.

No choice but to change the cooling fan motor. The mechanic did told me that knocking the motor will sometimes trigger it to work again but still depends on luck. Mine's totally gone.

I also faced another problem with the aircon also. Compressor totally died on me. Also no choice but to go in JB and change another bigger compressor. I believe people who drives viva, kelisa and kenari will face this problem also. Anyway I changed my compressor to a bigger one (recommended by the very old towkay), flush the system,change expension valve and drier bag, air-con pipe + workmanship. total is RM700.

convert to SGD is $282.25. (exchange rate 2.48)

Before changing the compressor in Jb, I went to perodua service center and the guy quote me arnd $1000 to replace a new compressor....... Phew.... luckily I didn't blindly change.

Advice for all kenari, viva and kelisa owners out there. If your compressor is spoilt or gone, Please do not change back to the same exact compressor. Ask you mechanic to replace it with a bigger compressor (re-con or new). Now my air-son is much much better. feels like my car air-con is brand new. Rainy day lagi better. hahaha

Anyway I'll leave the address below for people who is interested in changing or replacing their air-con compressor at JB

Saden, Marvelland Enterprise

No33 Jalan Kempas 2/1, Kawasan Perindustrian Tanah Tampoi, 81200 Johor Bahru, Johor

Tel :07-2340964 H/P: 019-7721882

Not hard to find. its somewhat digonally opposite a BHO petrol kiosk. The unit is at the corner.

Hope the informaion i gave is useful.

Hi Bro,

If your warranty is already over. Don't go back to perocom anymore. Their charges are quite high but their skill is so so only. If you got extra money to splurge and want good service, might as well go to Autobacs. got air-con sitting area and magazines to see. Also got tons of product for you to browse while waiting. Sometimes lucky can see pretty gils also. hahaha!

I also had a radiator fan faulty on my Sirion too. But i discovered the symptoms earlier, cause it show signs of aircon not so cold when travelling on slow or heavy traffic. Then suddenly aircon becomes cold again when travelling on high speed.

my is suddenly happen... aircon use to be very cold ...