Perodua Club Singapore

Cunnosieur

okie...

how old is the car btw... we can meet for kopi next week and chat... will sms you soon... can pm me your name as well so that i can include you in my sms list.. cheers

I suggest you look at the tire for sign of wheel mis-alignment with abnormal tire wear. I also bought used Myvi and sent it for all wheels alignment at $40/- when I noticed abnormal tire wear. FC improved from below 12km/L to about 15.5km/L thereafter with even tire wear

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

okie...

how old is the car btw... we can meet for kopi next week and chat... will sms you soon... can pm me your name as well so that i can include you in my sms list.. cheers

Just to share with you all:

Perodua has stopped production of Kenari model. Luckily, many wearing parts may be same as Kelisa/Viva, so no need to panic. Check dimensions of those worn and replaced parts. I believe to be interchangeable: oil filter, brake pads, clutch friction plate/thrust bearings, wheels, wiper baldes. Do feel free to share with us, when you got anything useful. For those with compact spare tyre, do read the enlightening article on how to install Compact Spare Tyre

Thanks for the info brother good-car buyer...

I think for all the future Perodua owners, just to note, not to worry, Kranchil, Kelisa and Kenari are still widely used in Msia and yup Good car-buyer brother is right about the interchangeable parts, so for now no need to be alarmed hahaha.. My friends are still driving Wira and Waja, I recently venture up to Penang on a 14 years old fully stock Wira (Msian), 120km/h on NSH still stable, but didn't dare drive faster cos many many years didnt drive manual le... Wira has stopped productions for many years but the parts are easily available in Msia due to that Msian drive their cars for many years...

p/s my relative have a 18 year old Proton Saga in Ipoh, still up and running and my uncle owned the first generation Kranchil 850cc which is turning 12 years next month in KL, parts still widely available, so if need any major replacement, go back to Msia...

Yes Perodua Msia recognise our warranty as well... Wont be void if go there and do, worse case scenario, they honour the warranty...

Yes I overlooked...

Go for wheel alignment and tyre balancing... (cost about RM40 to do both)

i recommend that you do the following:

engine oil

air filter

spark plugs

brake pads

brake fluid

power steering fluid

auto transmission fluid (if you are on auto car)

Remember to do the following also:

a. Radiator Coolent Flush/Change

b. Wheel Balancing and alighment, or rotation(if required)

c. Timing Belt Change

Go Ros Merah Servicing u won't go wrong... all the mechanics there sibei expert.

thanks you guys as so much of advise is given

My ride is 1.7 years old .... After driving 4 days, so far so good ... simply love it !!!

anyone going JB for servicing do let me tag along, wanna service as well.

Hi Everyone,

Comparison of Octane95 petrol used on my Myvi.SHELL close to 1km/L better FC than SPC. Caltex and EssoMobil almost the same FC in between the other two brands. So for a full 40L full tank you may get 50km more mileage or less, depending which petrol brand you top-up. Trying the 16.6km/L the advertisement claimed, next.

Do share with us if you have any other observations. Many thanks

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

Wow, don't even know a thread like this exist. Good to know there are still supporters of Perodua cars. [thumbsup]

i used to own a manual kelisa and i hv to say, the pick up is one of a kind = powerful. can easily smoke the normal sedan cars. even though i've changed my ride, i'll still have the word kelisa somewhere inside me. cos they rocks! :D

Kelisa my first choice car if my siblings and myself not among overweight people. Fetch my mum to KL and return back with about 100km spare fuel from a full tank (FC better than 20km/L). Drove at 120km/h along NSH. No attention needed for spark plugs after 50,000km usage. Replaced brake pads only after 60,000km. Engine oil/oil fliter replacement after 15,000km usage. Not that many cars as user-friendly around

i always liked small hatch and i previously used to drive a "upgraded" toyota starlet. hehe.

good to see there is a active thread for perodua hatches. maybe in future can join u guys in ur get together and jb outings to explore more. hope u guys dun mind a different make. :)

Hi everyone, just did my servicing today ....

1) Engine Oil semi-sys (only require 2.3L) RM45

2) Engine Oil Filter RM15

3) Air Filter (same like K&N , resuable) RM140

4) Change Auto-Tranmission Oil RM100 got 4L but only need 2L

5) Change Brake Pad RM70

6) Spark Plug 3 pcs RM30

Can share with us which model(s) you driving at the moment? Musing to trade-in Myvi if there is any good offer

Upgraded to swift sport. I'm more into pick up n will only settle for a ride that is as gd as my kelisa. It's a gd time to trade if you've break even. ESP when COE shoots to 40000++ mark. Sooner or later used cars will be as equally ex.

Ps: kelisa is one of the best in terms of FC. [laugh]

Hi everyone, just did my servicing today ....

1) Engine Oil semi-sys (only require 2.3L) RM45

2) Engine Oil Filter RM15

3) Air Filter (same like K&N , resuable) RM140

4) Change Auto-Tranmission Oil RM100 got 4L but only need 2L

5) Change Brake Pad RM70

6) Spark Plug 3 pcs RM30

Damn gd price compared to servicing at perocom. Used to do my first 3 servicing there. Price bloody ex and brake pads give me half fark standard ones. Jb is still the best if we can find a reliable wkshp. [blush]

i always liked small hatch and i previously used to drive a "upgraded" toyota starlet. hehe.

good to see there is a active thread for perodua hatches. maybe in future can join u guys in ur get together and jb outings to explore more. hope u guys dun mind a different make. :)

I believe the small footprint of hatchbacks the main safety feature (if you are less likely to hit others and also less likely to be hit by others, due to its small physical size). Let us hope we do not bored you first with Perodua talk (laugh)