If like tat is whose wrong ??

obviously.

how could the Ssangyong hit the camry with such distance?

moreover,when approaching a junction,should slow down but the impact looks pretty bad.

Duh, you guys still arguing and some still trying to apply their typical SG mentality where see yellow light means should chiong thru........

this is not typical SG mentality. When see yellow light, also need to judge the position of the car. The 3 arrows towards the stop line is there for a purpose.

Amber must slow down right? Then see the video (its in my video review post as well) why the Musso never slow down when lights turn yellow. He only ebrake when the Camry eBrake. If the Musso had brake when lights turned yellow, he won't even kiss the Camry. Even if kiss, damage will be very little. Then at that time can argue.

From the video, the musso should not travel so fast towards the junction already. i second that. if the musso is driving defensively and slow down toward the junction, this accident most probably will not happened. It is really difficult to argue with the TP in this case.

i think u jolly well bloody go re-take ur highway code! when u see amber u SLOW DOWN! not accelerate!

u one of the road users! better stop driving!

nice try! [:p]

When u see amber, you accelerate when u are too close to stop line to brake fully.

Otherwise, slow down, not go faster as some bros here cheekily suggested! [:p]

This one Cabbies are in the lossing war. If they dont do a E-brake and the potential passenger complained to the company that taxi dont want to pick them up. they also kena.

not so serious bah, isn't it?

C'mon, the cabby just wish to avoid a possible accident, it's not that they don't want to pick up.

if the company cannot be considerate on this, obviously no welfare at all for the cabby!

But then again, when passengers sent in complaint on cabbies, the companies usually say,"We'll look into it!"

The Musso is considered as a goods vehicle (G-plate) and has a speed limit of 70km/h. It is a straight road and why is it traveling at the right most lane? It should only come to this lane when it is nearing a right-turning junction (if he needs to turn right, that is).

The Musso needs to have its brake check also.

The Musso is considered as a goods vehicle (G-plate) and has a speed limit of 70km/h. It is a straight road and why is it traveling at the right most lane? It should only come to this lane when it is nearing a right-turning junction (if he needs to turn right, that is).

The Musso needs to have its brake check also.

bro. this is not highway lah.

musso is a very good commercial vehicle. i believe it is the driver lah.

yah lor... still not settled because you never say whether if the light turns amber when you're 1m before the line you will e-brake or chiong through.

Hint: your brakes not so powderful one [;)]

That one already understood. When you approach a junction, you need to slow down and anticipate for yellow light already........

As for when to stop or drive thru, the BTT or FTT book is a little vague as they only mention stop if you can do so safely. So I assume they mean you can stop by not locking up your wheels. Btw, had braking is not ebrake..... Braking hard to stop does not mean slamming your brakes all the way down and lock your tyres or till ABS kick in.

Thus, I would say it comes down to judgement. How far you are from the junction and your braking distance needed. Those 3 arrows are a good guide.

Its hard to put a line on when you should stop and when you should move thru. It comes down to experience. However, one thing for sure. As you get more experience, you will then to chiong yellow lights more often.......I am not trying to be righteous because I do it myself.

bro. this is not highway lah.

musso is a very good commercial vehicle. i believe it is the driver lah.

Still should not travel on right most lane because its meant for overtaking only though. I think that road speed limit is 70, thus he should only go to 2nd lane.

That one already understood. When you approach a junction, you need to slow down and anticipate for yellow light already........

As for when to stop or drive thru, the BTT or FTT book is a little vague as they only mention stop if you can do so safely. So I assume they mean you can stop by not locking up your wheels. Btw, had braking is not ebrake..... Braking hard to stop does not mean slamming your brakes all the way down and lock your tyres or till ABS kick in.

Thus, I would say it comes down to judgement. How far you are from the junction and your braking distance needed. Those 3 arrows are a good guide.

Its hard to put a line on when you should stop and when you should move thru. It comes down to experience. However, one thing for sure. As you get more experience, you will then to chiong yellow lights more often.......I am not trying to be righteous because I do it myself.

OK. Understood.

If can stop safely, stop. If cannot stop safely, chiong through [;)]

not sure what the argument is about. bang backside, clear cut case. the musso didn't need to follow close behind and could take avoiding action.

Another question:

Is the musso traveling beyond its speed limit of 70km/h?

If it isn't speeding, it should be able to brake in time.

not sure what the argument is about. bang backside, clear cut case. the musso didn't need to follow close behind and could take avoiding action.

I think most, if not all, agree that the Musso is at fault.

The "discussion" is about whether the Camry should have jammed his brakes like that... [;)]

Another question:

Is the musso traveling beyond its speed limit of 70km/h?

If it isn't speeding, it should be able to brake in time.

I think several people here agree that it is not an issue of whether the Musso was speeding. The driver also seemed to have kept reasonable distance.

Just that he failed to react to the changing lights and certainly failed to anticipate the jam-brake of the Camry in front. [;)]

Musso wrong as if u see the video clearly he brake the musso very late. Even if that camry cheong pass the traffic light no way the musso can cross without rushing through the red light. I still think he apply the brakes rather slow.

Edited by Valx