If like tat is whose wrong ??

The traffic light CLEaRLy turned red at the moment the musso banged into the camry.

But then hor, just claim insurance lah.

Definitely that joker who ram people's back. The camry is already braking for the red light. And the kimchi still ram into him. I ll beat up that guy if he does that to me.

No matter who's fault it is, this is the kind of reason why you should always drive carefully (ie, leave good safety distance, do not tail-gate, etc) while on the road.

I am sure nobody wants to have an accident while they are driving (I might be wrong?)

We need more drivers like you on the road. Claiming insurance is very clear cut regardless of other party right or wrong lol :D

From what I see, it is the camry driver at fault, how can he suddenly e-brake light that? I know that there are traffic light camera at the junction, but he chose to e-brake when he is so near the stop line already, he could have easily drive past the junction since it is amber and the junction is not very wide... As for the musso driver, I'm not sure if he couldn't brake on time or what, only see when the car is seriously near the camry, I could see the car nose dive due to e-brake also?

Sometimes, drivers' who e-brake like that and didn't spare a thought for those behind (whether they can stop in time or not) can really sabo those behind. Not to mention scare the crap out of those behind. Cars still ok, what if it is a motorcycle? The rider sure fly upon impact...

Not really say that the musso driver has no fault, as there really some evidence of late braking or not paying attention on what is ahead but he did keep a safe distance from the camry...

Edited by Heartbreakid

you are supposed to slow down at traffic light junction

firstly the musso was tailing

secondly driving you have to anticipate, this guy didnt anticipate and drive defensively

lastly its not wrong to slow down in eyes of law to slow down for amber light.

even to the insurers the musso is wrong

This video again, the Camry e-brake and came to a full stop in the middle of the amber light. Sometimes stopping too fast also get involve in accident. This junction, the cars only come out from the left. But it's plain bad luck for the musso driver to be behind such a driver. Anyway the musso seems to brake quite late also.

you are supposed to slow down at traffic light junction

firstly the musso was tailing

secondly driving you have to anticipate, this guy didnt anticipate and drive defensively

lastly its not wrong to slow down in eyes of law to slow down for amber light.

even to the insurers the musso is wrong

True.

As a driver you must learn how to anticipate these things, and not expect everyone to do things "as per normal".

If you drive a big SUV you should know it takes a bit longer to slow down compared to a normal car, so the driver has to take extra precaution (which I think he didn't do).

the crazy camry brake so hard u can see the car dip down with the rear raised up.

crazy road hazard!

even if the musso stop in time, if there is a motorbike behind, the rider will become superman

Always maintain a safe distance.

Know your own reaction's capability and know your brakes' capability.

Enough said, the rear is always at the losing end.

i agreed. no matter how crazy the camry is to stop, its ultimately up to the car behind to keep a safe distance.

but then i see the video 3 times and i still think the camry is crazy..ebrake when it juz turned amber.

effect #2: Musso did not anticipate

effect #1: Camry brake very late

but root cause is that there was a red-light camera at that junction [:p]

i agreed. no matter how crazy the camry is to stop, its ultimately up to the car behind to keep a safe distance.

but then i see the video 3 times and i still think the camry is crazy..ebrake when it juz turned amber.

Many people do that (I think I would have done the same if I know the junction got camera).

Again, it boils down to anticipation. If you approach a junction, especially if there's a car in front of you, prepare to slow down regardless of whether the light is red or green or amber. You never know what people will do, so protect yourself first.

100% the musso's fault. [furious]

Wana tailgate so close then must anticipate rah!!! What an idiot. [hur]

Simply assume the camry will chio through, cannot assume will jam brake mei? Soooooooo clever!!!! [:|]

clap clap clap....hope he kena claim until jialat jialat. O-bee-good. [laugh]

Imagine in front is ped crossing, duno how many will kena run over. [crazy][dizzy]

Edited by Hiphiphoray