Late payment charges for credit card

Bluepica

min. charge... for making the bank busy.... you already say $20... why wait till last day.......

Yeah lah...I agree

The thing is that I have made last due day payment for the last 2 months and I got 2 CC with them so the total late charge is $320...

anyway all the bros advice have been noted and I have called in to appeal...if cannot I will just pay up and go back to using my original set of trusted CCC...

Yeah lah...I agree

The thing is that I have made last due day payment for the last 2 months and I got 2 CC with them so the total late charge is $320...

anyway all the bros advice have been noted and I have called in to appeal...if cannot I will just pay up and go back to using my original set of trusted CCC...

no prob buddy.  Hope will be resolved in your favor.

Thanks, just venting here..cos 300 dollars can eat nice buffet for 4 persons...haiz...

in this day and climate, every innocent dollar counts...

Thanks, just venting here..cos 300 dollars can eat nice buffet for 4 persons...haiz...

in this day and climate, every innocent dollar counts...

If you don't get it partially waived off (if this is your first time waiving charges with the bank, and since the AXS issue is a misunderstanding of the payment method), then it's definitely quite a**hole of the bank.

But paying at 8pm on the last day, it's really playing with fire lah. 

Cheers.

If you don't get it partially waived off (if this is your first time waiving charges with the bank, and since the AXS issue is a misunderstanding of the payment method), then it's definitely quite a**hole of the bank.

But paying at 8pm on the last day, it's really playing with fire lah. 

Cheers.

akin to withdrawl method....like @staff69 alwes do [lipsrsealed]  [lipsrsealed]  [hur]

But its not their first time. They always pay late until they which

bank is compassionate and which bank is very strict.

That must be a lot of times paying late.

Strawberry generation? 

Why AXS or SEX machines when you can sit in your comfort of your home to do.... not prawn lah, but internet banking? :D

There's such a thing, called "Internet Banking", existed for quite some years...

Just need to do some initial setups. Thereafter, whenever received/verified bills, log in to transact, can put the desired value date.... you control most things.

You can also set up alerts after each internet banging sexions and also have alerts sent to you on the date of actual transexction.

akin to withdrawl method....like @staff69 alwes do [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][hur]

me doing gym and salivating at the Japanese sushi infront of me

i ask her if i can try the method on her later

Never had a problem getting fee waiver, annual or late charge. If they don't, just cancel the card.

说。。。食蕉啦,你  :grin:

Conventional banking and credit card will be made obsolete by Technology in the not so far future. 

yup. clearly disrupted

Yeah lah, but to me technically Im not late, the money has been deducted from my savings account. They say 28 Oct, I pay 28 Oct.

If the local banks receive late from AXS, that's between the banks and AXS. Why penalise the end customer who pays on time as per the credit card statement date? Why make the distinction between paying b4 5pm and after 5pm? [mad]

Er bro..kindly explain?

It's between you and AXS la.

Imagine you owe me money and instead of asking DHL to do 1 day delivery, you entrust it to singpost which loses the cheque for 2 weeks before it finally reaches me.

You mean it becomes my duty to call singpost to collect the money you owe me?

my own experience, i missed a payment of $20 cos they switched to paperless statement without informing me.

asked for waiver and SMS me one week later to reject

i called in and asked the relevant dept to call back to explain why rejected otherwise i will cancel the card and all my other accounts. 

end up they called back to waive. So don't believe it when they SMS to tell u cannot waive

I believe if it is the first time late payment, called the bank and they should waive the penalty de.

It's between you and AXS la.

Imagine you owe me money and instead of asking DHL to do 1 day delivery, you entrust it to singpost which loses the cheque for 2 weeks before it finally reaches me.

You mean it becomes my duty to call singpost to collect the money you owe me?

But hor the problem is the bank entrusts and empowers AXS to be the collector leh...so the date it puts on the statement should have already catered all sorts of delays by its appointed collection intermediaries...instead of stressing us end consumers out by having to back-calculate all the days of expected lag/delay lah etc...