New car got deep scratches

Saviourwu

ah guys... my new car just got scratched... a deep long scratch mark on fuel cap, all the way down rear fender to wheel area... wonder if it is really accidental or by some prankster... what should i do? send for repair? bear with it? call police? ah... [bigcry]

make a police report and see if there is/are any other cars near your car got the same situation.

if yes, i suggest you to let it be. because we will not know when will the prankster comes and visit your car again.

if no, perhaps just minor accident. send for a repair/respray if you feel uncomfy with the current look.

btw, making a police report is to start clocking the counter. just in case, it's really a master piece from prankster.

at least more reports are made, police might patrol at your surrounding more often.

hope it helps.

Sorry to hear that..but i have to say making a police report is a total waste of time. Get a respray and move on...you'll feel better once yr ride is good as new. Trust me, go respray...and dun save that $ cos whenever u go to yr car and u tend to look at it...not worth it.

As for the SOB who did it....let Law of Nature take care of him. Search the forum for the workshop and have a good nite..

Bro, sorry to hear that.

If you can bear with it, that will be good, but it is not easy.

I remember I was very moody when my 1st car had similar incident, moreover it was a 10 yrs old hand car. So I can understand how u feel.

Then my subsequent new cars also kenna knock here and there, there is no way u can avoid this. Slowly, I learn how to let it be.

Cheers,

Nowadays alot of bo liao pple like to scratch cars. My car was scratched by a crazy auntie before. I know where she stays, but yet to find the bo liao time to get my revenge on her.

any idea how much a respray or repaint would cost ?

that will depends on how much area you are dealing with.

best is to get a few quotation before fixing the one to fix your ride.~

[shakehead] ... will touch up paint work or do i really need a respray? saw this langka paint system on the web, does any of them really work??

Regional respray would do.Should cost around $100-200.

Do it before it gets rusty lah.My exp is to act humble

so that no one is interested in mine. [rolleyes]

Some times is not bo liao people..... some times the owner of the car gets a new car and start to be boastful in alot of ways like horn people with no apparent reason or when others signal, they speed up or come out of their new car check here check there and look around for suspicious people that might 1 2 steal their car.......

so this kinda of people will have a tendency to have their car scratched....

so just spray and be humble @ all times...

Try to bear with it for the time being, wait for more scratches to appear then send it for touch up or re-spray at one go.

Some times is not bo liao people..... some times the owner of the car gets a new car and start to be boastful in alot of ways like horn people with no apparent reason or when others signal, they speed up or come out of their new car check here check there and look around for suspicious people that might 1 2 steal their car.......

so this kinda of people will have a tendency to have their car scratched....

so just spray and be humble @ all times...

i no show off, no anyhow horn people, no snatch parking space, and giving way is my motto on the road, aunty cross roads against traffic lights i even stop to a halt for them... why people these days so bad? [shakehead]

the worst thing i do perhaps is to take cloth wipe my car clean whenever it is dirty. too clean attract scratchers? perhaps i should not clean it so often from now onwards... [confused]

don't respray until u've installed video camera. it's pointless to respray as the culprit will just do it again. police report is most likely not able to help nab the vandal.

Try to bear with it for the time being, wait for more scratches to appear then send it for touch up or re-spray at one go.

friends also advised me to bear with it, so i'm trying my best to do so now... dun feel like going pump oil these days, every time see that area, heart drip red stuff... [bigcry]

don't respray until u've installed video camera. it's pointless to respray as the culprit will just do it again. police report is most likely not able to help nab the vandal.

are there video cameras that can be installed and run 24 hrs each day? heard my friend say if such a system exists, the car battery would be dead in just 1 day... police cannot help? [smallcry]

friends also advised me to bear with it, so i'm trying my best to do so now... dun feel like going pump oil these days, every time see that area, heart drip red stuff... [bigcry]

LOL same same becos of my car now I feel like buying a condo with a personal parking lot....feel my car would be much safer in there

are there video cameras that can be installed and run 24 hrs each day? heard my friend say if such a system exists, the car battery would be dead in just 1 day... police cannot help? [smallcry]

there was a recent thread on it. i remembered it doesn't drain car batt at all. maybe it has its own batt...not sure. someone who knows put up a link to that thread. it was about some guy complaining the police were not acting fast enough to get the culprit or something.

just live with it. long long time when the paint got fainted, just go for respray and wax again.

from my experience, it will keep coming if you do something now. you just wait for the pervert to lose interest to your car.