Yattokame 4th Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 exactly the problem nowadays. I tapao something onboard everytime. at least eating keeps my mind of the flight. Good for you. I had to go through my documents over and over again. Could hardly get any sleep. Only until recently bought a 2nd hand PSP that I got some entertainment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Good for you. I had to go through my documents over and over again. Could hardly get any sleep. Only until recently bought a 2nd hand PSP that I got some entertainment. keke, paiseh. I mostly fly for leisure. not works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 keke, paiseh. I mostly fly for leisure. not works. I wish I have such luxury. No matter how hard I plan for a vacation, it will always end up "hmmmm..... maybe I should pay them a courtesy call and see if there can be new options..." ends up mixing work into my schedule. Wife has been very understanding but I do know it gets on her nerves sometimes; especially the need to sit through the business lunch/dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 No, it was the afternoon flight, right before lunch. 11+ I suppose u took the 830am flight? No lunch on that flight, just breakfast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I don't need all that, I will ask the stewardess to give me one of those complementary kiddie toys, and I'll play with the puzzle or toy, it'll normally me put me out like a light. [laugh] Good for you. I had to go through my documents over and over again. Could hardly get any sleep. Only until recently bought a 2nd hand PSP that I got some entertainment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 No, it was the afternoon flight, right before lunch. 11+ maybe u were really suay -- they ran out of food before they reached your row Never had this kind of food on CX before -- and i'm a frequent flyer to HK on CX since 5-6yrs back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I never even bother. Leave it to the company, if they want me to pay the client a visit, they had better be paying for the fare and everything else that goes with it. My brudder plies for leisure, so do I, and I fly this Thursday!! WOOHUOO!! I wish I have such luxury. No matter how hard I plan for a vacation, it will always end up "hmmmm..... maybe I should pay them a courtesy call and see if there can be new options..." ends up mixing work into my schedule. Wife has been very understanding but I do know it gets on her nerves sometimes; especially the need to sit through the business lunch/dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Not even the flight I took, no lies here, was like 7yrs ago, and that was the thing everyone else had. I kid you not. maybe u were really suay -- they ran out of food before they reached your row Never had this kind of food on CX before -- and i'm a frequent flyer to HK on CX since 5-6yrs back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Author Share May 11, 2010 keke, paiseh. I mostly fly for leisure. not works. You go North to Hibernate whenever Spore is too HOT ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 You go North to Hibernate whenever Spore is too HOT ?? fat chance. with global warming, i might as well just melt in-situ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I would think twice b4 flyin US of A again. The flight time really CMI. Its like 4 ever. I was going c'mon, go faster....quick quick quick..wah lan 3 hrs only...I am dying, I am dying over the friggin Pacific. Dunno when I will get over it again. Anything up to 6 hrs is still okay. Kato the Green Polar Bear does not fly well...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I did bump into a group of sinagporeans while i was in prague...and yes they greeted me...felt @ home cos i was able to speak singlish again...can remember those wierd stares by the other people in the hostel when we're talking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 I would think twice b4 flyin US of A again. The flight time really CMI. Its like 4 ever. I was going c'mon, go faster....quick quick quick..wah lan 3 hrs only...I am dying, I am dying over the friggin Pacific. Dunno when I will get over it again. Anything up to 6 hrs is still okay. same here furthest i ever flew was Scandinavia I felt like dying I wonder why people will even fly to Osaka on jetstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 (edited) Because The Price Is Right! If you look at it, via SQ, Nippon Air etc... how much of a difference is there? If Jet flies to Kagoshima and Tokyo, hell, I'll be onboard, before you can even say knnbccb! [laugh] The distance I have to travel, every year, sometimes TWICE a year, is like a pilgrimage for me and my family. Japan: Sin - (flight) Tokyo - (normal train) Yokohama - (bullet train) Kagoshima Flying time = train time, *ahem* I can't even feel my butt!) Taiwan - (Chartered bus) 3hrs journey, plus 4hrs flying time, you do the sums. On top of all this traveling time, my whole family carries backpacks, cos in Japan, we have a lot of moving around to do, plus when we visit some of our relatives, we have to go via road and then walk up hilly terrain. So man pack is like 40-50kgs per person, x 4, wife gets political immunity, one small backpack no more then 20kgs. USA Sin - (flight) San Francisco - Redwood city - DIE KOCK STAND! same here furthest i ever flew was Scandinavia I felt like dying I wonder why people will even fly to Osaka on jetstar Edited May 12, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Because The Price Is Right! If you look at it, via SQ, Nippon Air etc... how much of a difference is there? If Jet flies to Kagoshima and Tokyo, hell, I'll be onboard, before you can even say knnbccb! [laugh] The distance I have to travel, every year, sometimes TWICE a year, is like a pilgrimage for me and my family. Japan: Sin - (flight) Tokyo - (normal train) Yokohama - (bullet train) Kagoshima Flying time = train time, *ahem* I can't even feel my butt!) Taiwan - (Chartered bus) 3hrs journey, plus 4hrs flying time, you do the sums. On top of all this traveling time, my whole family carries backpacks, cos in Japan, we have a lot of moving around to do, plus when we visit some of our relatives, we have to go via road and then walk up hilly terrain. So man pack is like 40-50kgs per person, x 4, wife gets political immunity, one small backpack no more then 20kgs. USA Sin - (flight) San Francisco - Redwood city - DIE KOCK STAND! knnbccb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Not yet lah! [laugh] knnbccb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 same here furthest i ever flew was Scandinavia I felt like dying I wonder why people will even fly to Osaka on jetstar Thats why I have been postponing Europe for like ever. Never been there. Not that I really want to go but CO wants. Everytime I dangle different carrot. Working so far. Why all gals want to go Paris, Milan, Rome, Barcelona? Wats wrong with Genting or Tokyo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 I tend to fly NW/delta to Tokyo; at least twice a year (yes, leisure/work); you must have a strong butt to train from Tokyo to Kagoshima. Why not take the Osaka-Kagoshima route? It's closer aint it? I spend most of my time around Tokyo and Nagoya; so not much of a difference. Because The Price Is Right! If you look at it, via SQ, Nippon Air etc... how much of a difference is there? If Jet flies to Kagoshima and Tokyo, hell, I'll be onboard, before you can even say knnbccb! [laugh] The distance I have to travel, every year, sometimes TWICE a year, is like a pilgrimage for me and my family. Japan: Sin - (flight) Tokyo - (normal train) Yokohama - (bullet train) Kagoshima Flying time = train time, *ahem* I can't even feel my butt!) Taiwan - (Chartered bus) 3hrs journey, plus 4hrs flying time, you do the sums. On top of all this traveling time, my whole family carries backpacks, cos in Japan, we have a lot of moving around to do, plus when we visit some of our relatives, we have to go via road and then walk up hilly terrain. So man pack is like 40-50kgs per person, x 4, wife gets political immunity, one small backpack no more then 20kgs. USA Sin - (flight) San Francisco - Redwood city - DIE KOCK STAND! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...