Why Sporeans don't wanna greet each other Overseas?

Tigerwoods

"Ah so...ons-boards plans, no mei mei, or mamasan, onlys Opiece Ladies,

Onna-chiang, and peoples own wives, ah sor des"

On 5/11/2010 at 4:33 AM, Jman888 said:

Nippon airway got nippon kawaii mei mei or mamasan?

I don't even take SQ.

On 5/11/2010 at 5:04 AM, Bavarian said:

IMO, better than SQ. At least their fake smile is more genuine. ^_^

On 5/11/2010 at 5:04 AM, Bavarian said:

IMO, better than SQ. At least their fake smile is more genuine. ^_^

actually what so great about SQ? my IL always insist on SQ, no SQ no fly [:(]

i like to fly their airline where you to see the ahem... stewardess are more friendly, same mindset they will treat their guest better than their own people (thats why SQ girl dun give a damn to us!) and taste their local food (though food on plane not necessary that good) before touch down :D

On 5/11/2010 at 4:33 AM, Mazdaowner said:

When we said "Sorry, cannot" she jumped up and down, kpkb, like we owe her a living.

Well, two can play at that game, I fark her upside down, and tell her I would not hesitate

to whack the sheet out of her, so don't come and yaya here. Call police, call, no problems,

overseas, which law? Singapore Law also cannot touch hor, make police report lor.

Sometimes is not say don't want to help, some of these people so damn ATAS,

you help one time, think you have to be their tour guide and servant!

you take out a small packet of flour and ask them to carry for you in exchange [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

On 5/10/2010 at 9:07 AM, Watwheels said:

If someone were to approach you with a smile and say hi, mostly likely they will ask you to sign up some credit card membership or sell you some kinda product related to insurance.

So d@mn true. Don't forget those who hang out in carparks trying to sell you magic polish who can't take no for an answer.

Especially if they open mouth and speak in Mainland chinese accents, I just walk away. You're not welcome.

I would imagine myself to be you in that moment, tell the lady !@#$%^&*()_+(in hokkien/cantonese/hainanese/teochew expletives).

Good idea. [laugh]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:24 AM, Jman888 said:

you take out a small packet of flour and ask them to carry for you in exchange [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:22 AM, Jman888 said:

actually what so great about SQ? my IL always insist on SQ, no SQ no fly [:(]

i like to fly their airline where you to see the ahem... stewardess are more friendly, same mindset they will treat their guest better than their own people (thats why SQ girl dun give a damn to us!) and taste their local food (though food on plane not necessary that good) before touch down :D

I think it goes both ways. I always have good chats with the crew (both the guys and the ladies), be it SQ, CX, JAL, whatever. I don't usually pick the airline, just whichever gives me the best price and timing. In fact I find SQ crew the easiest to chat and strike a chord with :)

I'm sure in their training they never meant to be rude or segregate singaporeans (or their own people, our own ppl, whatever); but most of the time it's us singaporeans with the "atas" mentality demanding to be served FIRST and BETTER.

On 5/11/2010 at 5:24 AM, Jman888 said:

HAHAHA that's hilarious [laugh]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:33 AM, Yattokame said:

I think it goes both ways. I always have good chats with the crew (both the guys and the ladies), be it SQ, CX, JAL, whatever. I don't usually pick the airline, just whichever gives me the best price and timing. In fact I find SQ crew the easiest to chat and strike a chord with :)

I'm sure in their training they never meant to be rude or segregate singaporeans (or their own people, our own ppl, whatever); but most of the time it's us singaporeans with the "atas" mentality demanding to be served FIRST and BETTER.

of course they are friendly which i will be friendly too.... i mean experiencing different airline will give you some idea of their people, food, culture (magazine...). understand old folk like SQ cos they can communicate and familiar with them, thing is many on board no longer singaporean!

On 5/11/2010 at 4:14 AM, Mazdaowner said:

I keep quite, kana many a times, ask me to "tompang" their excess luggage,

going and coming back. There is always a "What if" question if you do help,

they bag contains contrabands, and you're going to be IT.

Taiwan airport, fat lady and kids, all overweight on baggage, see same passport, "Hey, you SIngaporean ah, can helps me, my baggage

overweight leh, can tompang you, since you very little luggage one? Can lah hor, if no use also wasted one"

Yeah sure.

but your face quailan wan...look like drug mafia.... [laugh][laugh]

Doesn't surpirise me one bit that they bring the ugly singaporean attitude overseas. But this kind of behaviour is not exclusive to Singaporeans alone, the French too, are loathe to admit their nationality when meeting other French people abroad.

Yeah, sure! so you take DELTA you look for Playboy, Penthouse and HUSTLER! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:37 AM, Jman888 said:

of course they are friendly which i will be friendly too.... i mean experiencing different airline will give you some idea of their people, food, culture (magazine...). understand old folk like SQ cos they can communicate and familiar with them, thing is many on board no longer singaporean!

I did a makeover already. Change face I smile more nowadays. :D See?

On 5/11/2010 at 5:42 AM, RadX said:

but your face quailan wan...look like drug mafia.... [laugh][laugh]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:45 AM, Mazdaowner said:

I did a makeover already. Change face I smile more nowadays. :D See?

yeah...the smile oni come out when u bend down....oops shhhhhh..wait that bai come luuk at you [laugh][laugh]

We must have met at the same DVD store in Tokyo [laugh] [laugh]

On 5/11/2010 at 5:34 AM, Yattokame said:

Souma Akane? [;)]